We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brooklyn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Brooklyn Hotel
Ranked #492 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Me and 3 friends stayed here. Rooms were clean to standard, everything we needed was in the room and the woman in charge was really helpful :) .. stay in Blackpool alot and this is definitely one of the better ones!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nik1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    25
    12
    11
    11
See reviews for
36
24
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

to start off the breakfast was to die for veronica and bob was are so welcoming and nice happy to help 24/7 everything was spotless it was my daughters birthday and veronica allowed us to use the dining area to celebrate and eat the birthday cake and also provided a couple pots of tea will be booking for next year

Room Tip: would highly recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kerryb876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Had a great stay 2 adult 2 kids in one of the family rooms, which was spotlessly clean as was the whole hotel, breakfast was excellent with a good selection, staff were very friendly and welcoming. This hotel has such a relaxed atmosphere you really are made to feel at home.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cammyb68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

once again returned to this wonderful hotel and if it is possible bob and veronica
have again excelled in all departments they can not be more helpful as anything you
need to know just ask and you will get so much inside knowledge about where
to go for entertainment eat out or places of interest to visit
the service you receive from bob and veronica is second to none
the rooms are perfect beds so comfy you are guaranteed a erfect nights sleep
just 2 minute walk to the bottom of the road and you can get either a bus
or tram into town also the breakfast sets you up for the day ahead no matter
what you have planned

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flyingscot_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

A small group we booked 3 rooms. 2 rooms on the top floor and a single on the ground floor. The shower water pressure in the upstairs rooms produced no more than a dribble of water.

On arrival I intended to park in the car park at the back of the hotel. However I quickly reversed my decision as soon as I saw it. An old sofa, armchair and rubbish littered the road and a crammed full skip with food spilled out on to the ground was in the car parking area.

The locks on the upstairs rooms were useless and the doors would open if leaned on. The second staircase is very steep indeed.

The view from the window of the ground floor single room overlooked the washing line with rows of towels and sheets and a yard filled with rubbish and a rubbish skip.

We won't be returning

Room Tip: ground floor single room overlooks washing and back street yard showers in upstairs room have no wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fla16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Veronica and Bob are amazing lovely hosts, very flexible and helpful. We had a family room number 3 on the first floor with a sea view. Room was clean and tidy, immaculate beds and comfy. A lovely vegetarian breakfast and very understanding and accommodating for people with disabilities. Tram stop was at the end of the road, every 15 mins, £9 for a family day ticket travelled as far as we wanted on bus and tram all day.Parked on street safely, but there was also room behind the hotel to park too. We had the best nights sleep for ages and our son who normally can be quite restless overnight slept a full 9 hours - deep joy! Booked one night and ended up staying two nights it was such a nice place.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

On arrival the owners couldn't be more helpful. However we had booked a particular room and was not given it upon arrival. In one room there was plenty of tea coffee biscuits and shampoo etc in the other there was nothing! The breakfast however was lovely but on coming back to our rooms from our day out we were rather shocked and horrified that our rooms had been left unlocked by the cleaners! Anyone could have just walked into our bedrooms and taken anything. It was also rather strange to see another family with a dog in the guest house. The bathroom stank disgusting and the shower heads were black, in one room clothes were found in a draw left from another resident. All in all it's a good location and the owners seemed nice but as others have said I believe the reviews have been done from friends and family! It's cheap but not very cheerful and definitely not clean, although cleaning products were left in our bathroom which again with young children wasn't the best.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holidayhoppera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,979 reviews
0.6 mi away
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
#8 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#37 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,743 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Strand Lodge
The Strand Lodge
#57 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
1.9 mi away
The New Brooklyn
The New Brooklyn
#58 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooklyn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooklyn Hotel

Property: Brooklyn Hotel
Address: 7 Wilton Parade, Blackpool FY1 2HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #492 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Brooklyn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our clean and comfortable family-run hotel offers a warm welcome all year round. All our rooms are tastefully decorated with en-suite facilities, colour TV's and Tea and Coffee making facilities. Enjoy a meal in our elegant dining room or quench your thirst in the cosy licensed bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Brooklyn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing