We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great b&b” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shepperton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Shepperton Hotel
Ranked #490 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great b&b”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

Stayed in family room for the night with partner and two kids.warm welcome on arrival.nice clean family room with ensuite.breakfast is self service.more than enough food to start u day full.would recommend this hotel.did not use the bar as only there one night.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daveconlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    20
    7
    7
    6
See reviews for
46
15
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

just wanted to say a massive thank u to geoff, maxine, and fiona. Went aug bank holiday for a week. enjoyed every minute of it, are all great hosts, took the time out to chat to u, couldnt do enough for u, room was always lovely and clean, food was great, bed was lovely comfy lovely warm rooms. couldnt fault anything. best hotel ive stayed at yet! and would go back without a doubt!

cannot understand why people have given some bad reviews on here as we certainly couldnt find any faults! u could give some people everything and they would still want more!

massive thank u to u all! from lindsey and steve

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank steve j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

The only good thing to say was that the breakfasts were reasonable P.S it was a selfservice type buffet, but the bar was dingy & dirty as well as only open for a couple of hours with a strange smell in the main hall enterance and as for the manager what a horrible little man he was, very rude with our us and my friends family. He told us we could leave and not get a refund on arrival ! although we had paid in full. The room was ok a little small but if you used the bathroom on a night the noisy fan went for what seemed ages keeping everyone awake ! oh on arrival at 13.20 hours we had to go back as our rooms were not ready ! even though our booking said 10.30 till midnight.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jammycolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

we stayed family room lovely clean bed an towels with en suite breakfast help your self was good as kids could help sel, f near all attractions an shops geoff is lovely watched our suitcases so we could go to aqua park swimming very helpfull . and lent us towels to go

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caroleabate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melksham wiltshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2010

There were five of us staying 2 adults 3 children under 6. the room was plenty big enough for us all, with a double bed and bunk bed with a double bed on the bottom which the eldest and youngest shared. Only complaint was the shower which didn't work properly for the whole week and no hot water for the last two days. Food was great with a good selection for breakfast from the self service buffet, with limitations as to one of each item. But we still managed to go out each day full up, therefore needing to spend less on food whilst we were out. We would go again if there was a new shower fitted in the room.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hallettfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2010

Have just returned from this hotel, the owners couldnt have been any better, nothing was any trouble. We had 1yr old twins and 5 adults and we were all happy with the service. Breakfast was self service and was very good. The hotel is in the middle of redecoration and the rooms that are finished were very nice, cant wait to see them when we stay again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lindamcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doncaster
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2010

Food was excellent and we liked the self service breakfast. Hosts were very frinedly with a great sense of humour. We will definatley return to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yorkshirefamily40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#342 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#212 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#460 of 913 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,974 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shepperton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shepperton Hotel

Property: Shepperton Hotel
Address: 74 Station Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1EU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #490 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Shepperton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Shepperton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing