We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B”
Review of Shepperton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shepperton Hotel
Ranked #575 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Me and my family have used this hotel for many many years. Maxine and Geoff couldnt be any nicer. Friendly, chatty, welcoming. The hotel is immaculate!! For anyone to say otherwise is just being ridiculous! Breakfast is great, something for everyone. I have 3 very fussy children and they always came away from the breakfast table full. I will continue to use this hotel for many years to come.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sweet_sasie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2011

Stayed in family room for the night with partner and two kids.warm welcome on arrival.nice clean family room with ensuite.breakfast is self service.more than enough food to start u day full.would recommend this hotel.did not use the bar as only there one night.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daveconlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

just wanted to say a massive thank u to geoff, maxine, and fiona. Went aug bank holiday for a week. enjoyed every minute of it, are all great hosts, took the time out to chat to u, couldnt do enough for u, room was always lovely and clean, food was great, bed was lovely comfy lovely warm rooms. couldnt fault anything. best hotel ive stayed at yet! and would go back without a doubt!

cannot understand why people have given some bad reviews on here as we certainly couldnt find any faults! u could give some people everything and they would still want more!

massive thank u to u all! from lindsey and steve

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank steve j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

The only good thing to say was that the breakfasts were reasonable P.S it was a selfservice type buffet, but the bar was dingy & dirty as well as only open for a couple of hours with a strange smell in the main hall enterance and as for the manager what a horrible little man he was, very rude with our us and my friends family. He told us we could leave and not get a refund on arrival ! although we had paid in full. The room was ok a little small but if you used the bathroom on a night the noisy fan went for what seemed ages keeping everyone awake ! oh on arrival at 13.20 hours we had to go back as our rooms were not ready ! even though our booking said 10.30 till midnight.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jammycolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

we stayed family room lovely clean bed an towels with en suite breakfast help your self was good as kids could help sel, f near all attractions an shops geoff is lovely watched our suitcases so we could go to aqua park swimming very helpfull . and lent us towels to go

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caroleabate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2010

There were five of us staying 2 adults 3 children under 6. the room was plenty big enough for us all, with a double bed and bunk bed with a double bed on the bottom which the eldest and youngest shared. Only complaint was the shower which didn't work properly for the whole week and no hot water for the last two days. Food was great with a good selection for breakfast from the self service buffet, with limitations as to one of each item. But we still managed to go out each day full up, therefore needing to spend less on food whilst we were out. We would go again if there was a new shower fitted in the room.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hallettfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2010

Have just returned from this hotel, the owners couldnt have been any better, nothing was any trouble. We had 1yr old twins and 5 adults and we were all happy with the service. Breakfast was self service and was very good. The hotel is in the middle of redecoration and the rooms that are finished were very nice, cant wait to see them when we stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lindamcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#92 of 863 in Blackpool
212 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#140 of 863 in Blackpool
85 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#102 of 136 in Blackpool
157 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,376 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#342 of 863 in Blackpool
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shepperton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shepperton Hotel

Address: 74 Station Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1EU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #575 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £44 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shepperton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, LateRooms, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Shepperton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing