We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shepperton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Shepperton Hotel
Ranked #489 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Value for money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

Value for money,excellent breakfast, lovely cook/waitress called Jane. beds comfortable/clean. what more could you want for the money you paid. There was plenty of hot water, and tea and coffee in the room. Breakfast was self service, which I liked. There was a good selection of nine items of the cooked food.as well as the cereals, toast. jams and yogurts.
We had a lovely time, and would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    20
    7
    7
    6
See reviews for
46
15
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

The shepperton is absolutely disgusting. I wouldn't NOT recommend this crap hole to any one, when me and my partner first arrived we thought everything was ok until we went back to our hotel later on in the night. We found body hairs all over the bedding in and out. As well as dust on top of the wardrobe and dust/body hairs behind the bedside tables. There was also mould on the ceiling above the shower and a pile of mixed dirtiness under the radiator just as you walk through the door of the room. The breakfast was horrible as all the food was hot held, you only get 1 of everything with 1 type of juice(tropical). The shower was clap cold for about 5 mins then went straight to too hot, this happened for a good half hour. After complaining twice and having the room cleaned 3 times all the owner could say was sorry there's not much I can do except get the cleaner to sort it which I thought was disgusting and horrible.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caringandfrustrated, Owner at Shepperton Hotel, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
Tthankyou for the review however i would indeed like to respond, these guests were in for 2 nights and moaned about hairs on the freshly cleaned bed sheets in the morning after sleeping on the bed themselves, therebye probably adding to the "hairs"also when i had the sheet changed they had left a present of their excreta stains on the sheet as well. They were most objectionable and it was my feeling they wanted a free holiday, however trying to please i paid for my girl to clean the whole room again and change the sheet again, they even moaned about the breakfast to which most of our reviews allude to being great, i even offered them a change of room which they turned down, i had by now got the impression there was nothing i could do for them except maybe turn somersaults and stand on my head and whistle dixie while eating a banana, i am 64 have severe knee problems so that would have surprised me more than them, i cannot think of more objectionable people,this is the first time i have spoken about EX guests like this but these people were exceptional. Good luck to the next hoteliers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

breakfast to die for bravo geoff nice room plenty of tea and coffee and geoff let us use his own privatr garage to park see u next year and give my love to fiona from phil and shirley there is only one small prob the bar is so small and there is a pool table stuck smack in the middle so no roomat all

Room Tip: room 9 is so quiet 2 flights of stairs though
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shirley p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnstaple, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

my 2 daughters and their 2 children as well as myself stayed here last week for 2 nights. Geoff the owner was the most kind and accomodating man that i have ever met, and the 2 girls working with him. We had a family room which was lovely, probably could have done with a hoover but that is the only complaint. The breakfast was wonderful and plenty of it as well. My 2 grandchildren had a wonderful time and nothing was too much trouble for them.

If we were to visit Blackpool again this is most definitely where we will stay without a doubt, so thankyou Geoff and the girls for looking after me and my family so well and hope to see you again in the near future.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

Room was unclean, there was hair in the bed which was not my own and quite a lot of dust. The shower was very slow and very cold. It was very far out from anything and from the window all we could see was rubbish accross the way. The bed was uncomfy and not attached to the headboard properly so very noisy.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ljr12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

When we arrived, after waiting what seemed to be rather a long time to be let in, there was a strange smell in the entrance hall. The young lady who let us in was friendly enough, but struggled to work out the balance of what we had to pay. We had paid for 1 night out of 3 and she was unable to figure out that the balance owing was simply twice that amount.
The room was a major disappointment. Cheap, flat-pack furniture that was chipped and falling apart, dirty window, a full-sized kettle that was impossible to fill from the small sink in the bedroom, mess on the carpet from a previous occupant (which was still there when we left, as the room wasn't cleaned during our stay). Calling it a double room stretched incredulity to its limit, and the bed was very small. with next to no room to move around it, or the rest of the room. The shower was inadequate. When washing my hair, I managed to bang both elbows on the side walls. There was part of an instant coffee sachet on the bathroom floor when we arrived, and it was still there when we left. The sanitary bin wasn't emptied whilst we were there.
Cups - chipped and needing to be washed before we could use them - weren't washed or changed during our stay.
There was a bar, but this was opened only once while we were there, for the England football match.
Breakfast - an experience. Most of the items would seem to have been of the 'basic' variety, and left a lot to be desired. Somewhat off-putting was the written instruction to take 2 pieces of bacon and 1 of every other item. Not something i have seen anywhere else.
The hotel seemed very faded and in need of a major facelift. Uneven stairs which caused me to trip the first time I used them, chipped woodwork and paint that has certainly seen better days.
Out of date promotional leaflets were a disappointment. as was finding a huge pile of mail on the floor just inside the hall when we returned, mid-afternoon one day.
And whilst we appreciate that some people need to be reminded more than once about no smoking policies, having seen a notice on the way in, and one on the outside of our room door, my partner and I were bemused to see one on our bathroom door informing us that smoking was a disciplinary offence!
All in all, a very disappointing experience, and one that we will not be repeating. Neither can we, in all honesty, recommend it to anyone else.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrsTambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

This B&B was just fantastic, I stayed here with my partner and younger siblings and we loved it, it is a cosy B&B with very friendly staff. We was made to feel so welcome, everything was GREAT, the room, the food and the staff. The room was perfectly clean and a great size for a family, my younger brother loved the room so much he wanted to live there, there was so much breakfast on offer and the standards were great, we all were very satisfied with the breakfast and the chldren whom are fussy loved the food on offer too, we never went without anything and was always topped up with toast, tea/coffee, milk and so on, the children loved the bar. It was very convinient also as it was close to the beach and pleasure beach and near to plently of restaurants and bars. When we was leaving because we travelled by train, the owner offered us to put our lugage in the bar so that we could enjoy the rest of our last day which so helpful and kind of him. We loved it and will certainly be visiting again and we would recommend The Shepperton to everyone and anyone!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bethan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#341 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#213 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#463 of 913 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,979 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shepperton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shepperton Hotel

Property: Shepperton Hotel
Address: 74 Station Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1EU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #489 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Shepperton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Shepperton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing