We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Rose Holiday Flats
Nearby Hotels
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$45
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
47
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing up liquidlovely couplecleaning productsdouble bedrose apartmentseparate bedroompleasure beachtram stopthank you for a lovelynext yearfew minutes walkexcellent staynorth pieron arrivalcar parkjeanwee
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2011

So glad we found red rose. all we needed and more in a great location. Jean and david very friendly and helpful, flat was lovely. Definetly one we will go back to.

Room Tip: microwave in flat, not all flats give you this bonus.owners live on site but give you freedom to do your own thing.reccomend !
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lesley1960009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJRose, Owner at Red Rose Holiday Flats, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

It's very late to respond to your review but thank you so much for taking the time to post the review and we are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

My parents and I stayed here in early June this year and will definately return when we next visit Blackpool - hosts David and Jean were lovely and friendly, and very understanding as I was not very well so they definately made my stay easier and more pleasant so thank you.

The apartments were absolutely spotlessly clean, something we haven't found anywhere else we've stayed previously so this was brilliant. We were in flat 6 which is at the very top in the attic area - was lovely and spacious with a double sofa bed in the living room for me and a separate bedroom with double bed, bunk beds, chest of drawers and curtained off rail to hang clothes. Even where I was in the living room, storage wasn't as issue as there were drawers and a box seat which I kept most things in and I had quite a lot!

The shower has instant hot water and is in it's own room with the toilet and sink in another which made it easier for us all to get ready in the mornings etc. The rest of the electric is on a £1 coin meter and fair enough we didn't use the cooker at all (lived on takeaways!), we only spent £4 in total with some left on it so we were pleased with this. Was a quaranteed car parking space for each flat which my Dad felt secure about. And no David, the car didn't break down once on the way home!

Can't recommend Red Rose enough and thanks again for having us. All the best, Andrea, Ann and Bill.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrea1803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJRose, Owner at Red Rose Holiday Flats, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2012

It's very late to respond to your review but thank you so much for taking the time to post the review and we are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2011

Stayed here January for the last 3 years ! Excellent rooms , brilliant owners , will definitely come back again !

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Holderness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJRose, Owner at Red Rose Holiday Flats, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

It's very late to respond to your review but thank you so much for taking the time to post the review and we are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2010

I just got back from a weekend break in Blackpool with my daughter and grandson . There are many attracions worth a visit (our favourites were the tower, the pleasure beach and Louis Tussauds) so it didn't matter too much that it rained most of the time. We found Redrose apartments a great place to stay .Situated near the South Pier and Pleasure Beach, yet on a quiet street, it was ideal for us. Our flat (5) was spotlessly clean and comfortable and a real pleasure to come back to in the evenings after being on our feet most of the day. If you value independence and privacy while on holiday this is perfect for you.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank catBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJRose, Owner at Red Rose Holiday Flats, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

It's very, very late to respond to your review but thank you so much for taking the time to post the review and we are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2010

We stayed here over the halloween weekend and were very happy we did. Jean and David made us feel very welcome from the moment we arrived and were very accomodating even though we were late arriving. We stayed in the ground floor apartment, the room was clean and a good size and all the necessary things you'd want in a studio flat were there like pots, kettle and cutlery including tea and coffee. Jean and David made us feel like we were in a home from home, the beds were comfy and the location is great with the apartments being a short walk to the pleasure beach and a nice 10-15 mins walk along the sea front to the tower, although there are plenty of trams and carriages should you not fancy it. Overall a great stay, which we would happily stay again and recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank painter692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJRose, Owner at Red Rose Holiday Flats, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

It's very, very late to respond to your review but thank you so much for taking the time to post the review and we are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews