We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Red Rose Holiday Flats
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Me and my friend stayed here for 3 nights, Lovely room up to date, and extremely clean.. Very comfortable bed and flat screen tv with freeview. Jean and David are lovely people. I will definitely be coming back here again. Thank you for a lovely stay :) x

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJRose, Owner at Red Rose Holiday Flats, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

Thank you for a super review and so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us - that is all we ask. We hope to see you again - either the two of you or with your families next time?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2011

Had a wonderful stay, we arrived on Sunday the 30th of October and departed on Friday the 4th of October. When we arrived Jean a David where there to greet us a brilliant couple with brilliant apartments. The apartment was spotlessly clean, also we had a flat screen TV not the box ones you see in the pictures. The decor is more than up to date, and fully furnished with all the utensils and equipment you need. The reclining chairs are brilliant as well great to chill out on if you fancy a night in. The Bathroom is lovely and power shower works brilliantly. The apartment is only a ten min walk from pleasure beach and there is a tram stop at the bottom of the road. There are some real dives in Blackpool but this is a hidden gem I highly recommend it to anyone. Also the walk along clevelys beach was brilliant on the way home thanks for the advice Jean.

From Jonathon and Amy.

Room Tip: A top floor would be a good choice as if the people above you have kids you do here them running abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonny2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJRose, Owner at Red Rose Holiday Flats, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2012

It's very late to respond to your review but thank you so much for taking the time to post the review and we are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Really glad we stopped at the Red Rose. Jean and David are lovely people who cant do enough for you. My husband and I stayed on the ground floor and it was a spotlessly clean modern flat with everything you need.
Had a great weekend and will definately be going back for another stay!!
Thanks again Zoe & Vernon from Darwen

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank zoe r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJRose, Owner at Red Rose Holiday Flats, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

It's very late to respond to your review but thank you so much for taking the time to post the review and we are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Me and my partner stayed during october of this year and we were shocked at how nice and clean everything was, also Jean and David are really nice people thanks for our lovely stay we will be coming back at some point next year paul n stephanie from sheffield

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanieandpaul11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJRose, Owner at Red Rose Holiday Flats, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

It's very late to respond to your review but thank you so much for taking the time to post the review and we are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

So glad we found red rose. all we needed and more in a great location. Jean and david very friendly and helpful, flat was lovely. Definetly one we will go back to.

Room Tip: microwave in flat, not all flats give you this bonus.owners live on site but give you freedom to do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lesley1960009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJRose, Owner at Red Rose Holiday Flats, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

It's very late to respond to your review but thank you so much for taking the time to post the review and we are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

My parents and I stayed here in early June this year and will definately return when we next visit Blackpool - hosts David and Jean were lovely and friendly, and very understanding as I was not very well so they definately made my stay easier and more pleasant so thank you.

The apartments were absolutely spotlessly clean, something we haven't found anywhere else we've stayed previously so this was brilliant. We were in flat 6 which is at the very top in the attic area - was lovely and spacious with a double sofa bed in the living room for me and a separate bedroom with double bed, bunk beds, chest of drawers and curtained off rail to hang clothes. Even where I was in the living room, storage wasn't as issue as there were drawers and a box seat which I kept most things in and I had quite a lot!

The shower has instant hot water and is in it's own room with the toilet and sink in another which made it easier for us all to get ready in the mornings etc. The rest of the electric is on a £1 coin meter and fair enough we didn't use the cooker at all (lived on takeaways!), we only spent £4 in total with some left on it so we were pleased with this. Was a quaranteed car parking space for each flat which my Dad felt secure about. And no David, the car didn't break down once on the way home!

Can't recommend Red Rose enough and thanks again for having us. All the best, Andrea, Ann and Bill.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrea1803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJRose, Owner at Red Rose Holiday Flats, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2012

It's very late to respond to your review but thank you so much for taking the time to post the review and we are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2011

Stayed here January for the last 3 years ! Excellent rooms , brilliant owners , will definitely come back again !

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Holderness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJRose, Owner at Red Rose Holiday Flats, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

It's very late to respond to your review but thank you so much for taking the time to post the review and we are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#93 of 863 in Blackpool
211 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#102 of 134 in Blackpool
155 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#143 of 863 in Blackpool
84 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,356 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#327 of 863 in Blackpool
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Rose Holiday Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Rose Holiday Flats

Address: Red Rose 54 Station Road | South Shore Area Of Blackpool, Blackpool FY4 1EU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 134 Speciality Lodging in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Red Rose Holiday Flats where we offer a variety of excellent accommodation for our guests, from studios for two persons to family flats. All our holiday apartments are self-contained and are tastefully furnished and equipped with your comfort and enjoyment in mind. Our service is first class and our aim is to ensure you enjoy your stay with us. Red Rose is situated in one of the most popular locations in Blackpool, adjacent to the south pier with all the holiday attractions and the beach within easy reach. As an added bonus we also have parking for each flat. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing