We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Blackpools Little Gem."”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Red Rose Holiday Flats
Reviewed 13 April 2013

In my opinion and based on value for money these flats/apartments are the best that Blackpool has on offer. They are spacious, clean and by far the most modern and inviting apartments with everything you could ever possibly need or ask for when you are staying away from home. Jean and David (the proprietors of the property) only futher add to this value for money as they are both considerate, welcoming and very very hospitable
Myself and my friends thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and will most definitely be returning soon.
Thank you both for such a lovely time.
We WILL be back soon xxx
Michelle, Anthony, Charlotte and Claire :0)(Manchester.)

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichelleScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJRose, Owner at Red Rose Holiday Flats, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

What a superb review - thank you all so much. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come here again - the pleasure was ours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2013

My wife and I could not have been happier. A fantastic location just off south beach, convenient for the pleasure beach and south pier. Jean and David could not have been more pleasant. The room was absolutely immaculate and was a perfect base for our week long stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tbevans1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJRose, Owner at Red Rose Holiday Flats, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

So pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here at Red Rose and we hope we will see you again. Thank you for taking the time to review us, we do appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Visited these flats on Sunday after viewing several other places to stay in Blackpool. The owner of the property Jean was really welcome and helpful and allowed us to view the apartments before we decided if we would like to go ahead and book them. The flats themselves were spotless, spacious and inviting. We will definitely be booking them and we are looking forward to our stay here.
See you soon Jean and thank you for the tour!!
Michelle and Anthony (Manchester.)

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichelleScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJRose, Owner at Red Rose Holiday Flats, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

What a very kind gesture of you to review our flats on an inpromtu viewing! Thank you for your kind words and actions and hopefully we will have you stay with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

I stay in these flats every time I go to Blackpool. I cannot say anything bad against them. The rooms are ALWAYS spotless, everything is included in them that you would expect, e.g. washing up liquid, cutlery, etc. The rooms are very good sizes and there is plenty of room to move around in. I like Flat 6 best for a family room. It has a separate toilet and shower area, a living/bedroom room, and a bedroom. I have some lovely holiday family memories of The Red Rose. The electric is very cheap and done by a meter. The proprietors are very polite, very friendly and always ready to help with the smallest thing. Parking is included in the booking too. The Pleasure Beach is only five minutes walk away and so is the South Pier. I cannot recommend this place enough to travelers. Thank you Jean and David :)

Room Tip: Flat 6 is a definite family or group room. I liked Flat 1 when I went away with someone else, it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaiserin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJRose, Owner at Red Rose Holiday Flats, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2012

So very pleased to hear you enjoyed yourselves - again! I love to see people enjoy their stay and thank you also for taking the time and effort to review Red Rose - an excellent review for us, thank you. Merry Christmas to you and your family and all the best for 2013,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We stayed in flat number 6, right at the top of the house. It was nice & spacious, but then there were only the three of us. The flat was very complete; full kitchen, nice shower, separate toilet area with sink, TV, etc.

As mentioned in other reviews, the flats are very convenient for everything near the South Pier. It’s a quiet area as well; at least it was in October. The bedroom of this flat is at the rear of the property anyway, away from the road. We can also recommend the 'Lemon Top' cafe nearby for an excellent breakfast!

One of the very few negative things I can think of is the bed settee in the living room. We found it uncomfortable to sit on and there is only one other comfortable chair. We didn't use it as a bed, but I can't imagine it would be comfortable for sleeping either.

Owners Jean & David are most friendly and very helpful. They're doing very well with these flats and got a great little business going. Just look at the reviews. Well done to them!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrawScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJRose, Owner at Red Rose Holiday Flats, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our flats. So very pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. I agree the bed settee has been a problem the last month or so - the new futon (bought May) did not last too long but that has been sorted now and hopefully all will be well for 2013! I wish a lovely Christmas and a very happy New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

These apartments are in an excellent location for the South Pier,Pleasure Beach & Sandcastle pool just 5 minutes walk.
Jean & David are very helpful & friendly. The apartments are spotless with everything you need for a holiday.

Lynne

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynneK07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJRose, Owner at Red Rose Holiday Flats, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2012

So very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will be back. Thank you for taking the trouble to post your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

This was our first stay at the red rose and in blackpool. We chose it as it looked morden and well priced and we had read the reveiws. It was the best choice! Our hosts were lovely, parking was easy the accomerdation was modern very clean and quiet. Everything was within reach at this location and at the red rose there was pleanty of tourish information there for us to look at. The shower was lovely and hot and very comfy beds. We would definetly go back to red rose being our best holiday in ages =) thanks alot x

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myduke11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJRose, Owner at Red Rose Holiday Flats, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2012

Thank you for your very kind review, prospective guests do take notice especially when they hear it from the holiday maker's point of view so many thanks for that. We always say our aim is to ensure our guests are happy and enjoy their stay at Red Rose and it is really good to hear that you did enjoy your stay here! Very happy to hear that you enjoyed Blackpool in general and hopefully we will see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#92 of 863 in Blackpool
212 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#140 of 863 in Blackpool
85 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#102 of 136 in Blackpool
157 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,376 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#342 of 863 in Blackpool
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Rose Holiday Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Rose Holiday Flats

Address: Red Rose 54 Station Road | South Shore Area Of Blackpool, Blackpool FY4 1EU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 136 Speciality Lodging in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Red Rose Holiday Flats where we offer a variety of excellent accommodation for our guests, from studios for two persons to family flats. All our holiday apartments are self-contained and are tastefully furnished and equipped with your comfort and enjoyment in mind. Our service is first class and our aim is to ensure you enjoy your stay with us. Red Rose is situated in one of the most popular locations in Blackpool, adjacent to the south pier with all the holiday attractions and the beach within easy reach. As an added bonus we also have parking for each flat. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing