We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for families to stay in South Blackpool”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Red Rose Holiday Flats
Radcliffe, Gr Manchester
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great place for families to stay in South Blackpool”
Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

Jean and Dave were great, even before we arrived, quickly responding to emails I sent about the room and booking.
Red Rose is less than 5 minutes walk from South Pier tram stop, so a great location for anyone planning trips to The Sandcastle or Blackpool Pleasure Beach.
As soon as we arrived we were given a warm welcome and shown up to our room (Flat 3). Everything was explained and were told if we needed anything just to ask (as Dave and Jean live on-site). Not that we did need anything as the room was spotless and everything provided as advertised on their website.
Our 3 night stay was very enjoyable - Jean and Dave made it a home from home.
We will definitely be recommending Red Rose Holiday Flats to all our friends and family and can't wait to return, hopefully in the not to distant future.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey5586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJRose, Owner at Red Rose Holiday Flats, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Thank you for your review after your stay here at Red Rose. We are very pleased you all enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future. Once more, thank you for a lovely review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

I stayed here from Tuesday 27 May - Friday 31 May with my son, daughter, step-daughter and young cousin in Flat 6 on the top floor. My stay was great and the apartment was comfortable and a perfect base. The bedroom consisted of a double bed and a bunk bed and the living room had a single bed settee. As my son and my cousin are similar ages I put the mattress from the bottom bunk in the living room which fitted perfectly and my step-daughter slept on the top bunk whilst me and my daughter shared the double bed. If the living room had a double bed settee this would be a lot better and would certainly fit. So is something that should be thought about. The location of the apartment is superb with Aldi, Tesco and KFC, McDonalds, Sandcastle Waterpark, Pleasure Beach, Beach and many souvenir shops nearby. My only criticism would be that the hallway between the bathroom and toilet is very very cold; moreso at night and should be looked into. Other than that I can't fault the apartments or the owners and the next time I go to Blackpool I will DEFINITELY make this the place I stay and be recommending to others.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Char1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJRose, Owner at Red Rose Holiday Flats, responded to this review, 9 June 2013
Thank you for your kind review - it's always good to get feedback. This is our first season with a single bed settee (rather than a double) so we will see how it goes. The hallway is something we were not aware of as it is really a passage from one room to another but we will give it some thought for the future! Once again, thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

In my opinion and based on value for money these flats/apartments are the best that Blackpool has on offer. They are spacious, clean and by far the most modern and inviting apartments with everything you could ever possibly need or ask for when you are staying away from home. Jean and David (the proprietors of the property) only futher add to this value for money as they are both considerate, welcoming and very very hospitable
Myself and my friends thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and will most definitely be returning soon.
Thank you both for such a lovely time.
We WILL be back soon xxx
Michelle, Anthony, Charlotte and Claire :0)(Manchester.)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichelleScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJRose, Owner at Red Rose Holiday Flats, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
What a superb review - thank you all so much. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come here again - the pleasure was ours!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2013

My wife and I could not have been happier. A fantastic location just off south beach, convenient for the pleasure beach and south pier. Jean and David could not have been more pleasant. The room was absolutely immaculate and was a perfect base for our week long stay.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tbevans1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJRose, Owner at Red Rose Holiday Flats, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
So pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here at Red Rose and we hope we will see you again. Thank you for taking the time to review us, we do appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Visited these flats on Sunday after viewing several other places to stay in Blackpool. The owner of the property Jean was really welcome and helpful and allowed us to view the apartments before we decided if we would like to go ahead and book them. The flats themselves were spotless, spacious and inviting. We will definitely be booking them and we are looking forward to our stay here.
See you soon Jean and thank you for the tour!!
Michelle and Anthony (Manchester.)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichelleScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJRose, Owner at Red Rose Holiday Flats, responded to this review, 19 February 2013
What a very kind gesture of you to review our flats on an inpromtu viewing! Thank you for your kind words and actions and hopefully we will have you stay with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annan, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012

I stay in these flats every time I go to Blackpool. I cannot say anything bad against them. The rooms are ALWAYS spotless, everything is included in them that you would expect, e.g. washing up liquid, cutlery, etc. The rooms are very good sizes and there is plenty of room to move around in. I like Flat 6 best for a family room. It has a separate toilet and shower area, a living/bedroom room, and a bedroom. I have some lovely holiday family memories of The Red Rose. The electric is very cheap and done by a meter. The proprietors are very polite, very friendly and always ready to help with the smallest thing. Parking is included in the booking too. The Pleasure Beach is only five minutes walk away and so is the South Pier. I cannot recommend this place enough to travelers. Thank you Jean and David :)

Room Tip: Flat 6 is a definite family or group room. I liked Flat 1 when I went away with someone else, it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaiserin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJRose, Owner at Red Rose Holiday Flats, responded to this review, 10 December 2012
So very pleased to hear you enjoyed yourselves - again! I love to see people enjoy their stay and thank you also for taking the time and effort to review Red Rose - an excellent review for us, thank you. Merry Christmas to you and your family and all the best for 2013,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
106 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We stayed in flat number 6, right at the top of the house. It was nice & spacious, but then there were only the three of us. The flat was very complete; full kitchen, nice shower, separate toilet area with sink, TV, etc.

As mentioned in other reviews, the flats are very convenient for everything near the South Pier. It’s a quiet area as well; at least it was in October. The bedroom of this flat is at the rear of the property anyway, away from the road. We can also recommend the 'Lemon Top' cafe nearby for an excellent breakfast!

One of the very few negative things I can think of is the bed settee in the living room. We found it uncomfortable to sit on and there is only one other comfortable chair. We didn't use it as a bed, but I can't imagine it would be comfortable for sleeping either.

Owners Jean & David are most friendly and very helpful. They're doing very well with these flats and got a great little business going. Just look at the reviews. Well done to them!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrawScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJRose, Owner at Red Rose Holiday Flats, responded to this review, 10 December 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our flats. So very pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. I agree the bed settee has been a problem the last month or so - the new futon (bought May) did not last too long but that has been sorted now and hopefully all will be well for 2013! I wish a lovely Christmas and a very happy New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#95 of 128 in Blackpool
133 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,906 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#232 of 856 in Blackpool
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#296 of 856 in Blackpool
119 reviews
0.6 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,041 reviews
0.6 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#206 of 856 in Blackpool
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Rose Holiday Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Rose Holiday Flats

Property: Red Rose Holiday Flats
Address: Red Rose 54 Station Road | South Shore Area Of Blackpool, Blackpool FY4 1EU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 128 Speciality Lodging in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Red Rose Holiday Flats where we offer a variety of excellent accommodation for our guests, from studios for two persons to family flats. All our holiday apartments are self-contained and are tastefully furnished and equipped with your comfort and enjoyment in mind. Our service is first class and our aim is to ensure you enjoy your stay with us. Red Rose is situated in one of the most popular locations in Blackpool, adjacent to the south pier with all the holiday attractions and the beach within easy reach. As an added bonus we also have parking for each flat. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing