We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great again”

The Sandhurst Licensed Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Sandhurst Licensed Hotel
Ranked #310 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tranent, United Kingdom
1 review
“great again”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

this was our 2nd visit as we had an amazing time last year. The location is great as just round the corner from pleasure beach and is close to tram terminus. Room was clean and the bed comfy and the breakfast was great.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yvonne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    27
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
56
21
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We stayed at the Sandhurst just one night, but wish we could have stayed longer. We were a group of 10 (5 adults, 5 children). The rooms were comfortable and clean. The hosts were fantastic! They were friendly, welcoming and by the time we left, our daughter (6 years) told me should couldn't decide if it was Ollie or Kass who was her new best friend. You are a 3 minute walk from the beach. They also have a restaurant on the main floor with some of the best Indian food we have ever had. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Blackpool.

Room Tip: We had a room for 5 of us (top floor) so we had plenty of room. The single room was small, but then...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wamntraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Just home after 3 nights at this wonderful hotel.Spotless,fab food,owners are like family so relaxed and friendly.this is our 4th or 5th visit and we shall be back.deserves a 10 all round.Ollie and Kass cannot do enough for you,always enquiring if everythings okay and how your day has been,take an interest in their customers.rooms are very well laid out too.cannot wait to get our next break booked.

Room Tip: ideal location,and away from the noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laney921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013 via mobile

We have just got back from Blackpool and I am so happy, my kids are happy! Clean and the food in the evening was Devine! I am hard to please when it comes to Indian food but I didn't have one bad thing to say about it! Absolutely gorgeous! My family will be back without a doubt! Thank you Cas and your team!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luasfamil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We have just returned today from our stay at The Sandhurst.

Arrival: We were greeted after ringing the doorbell by Cass, he was warm and friendly, the hotel its self did feel a little cold though. We filled the check-in form in and he showed us to our room. Just a note, there is a lot of steep stairs so beware before booking. Freshly painted hallways although a new carpet would make a world of difference!

Room: Standard Blackpool B&B, No frills, just a double and single bed, nice duvets and fresh covers, 2 pillows per person (very much appreciated), a small wardrobe, tea and coffee facilities, wall mounted 28" tv, bath room with shower and toilet. All clean and well presented. I must say there was something 'lacking' in this room, i'm not quite sure what it was but it felt dis used and forgotten about. Also the room was very cold and although provided with an electric heater it made a right racket which kept me awake most of the night, couldn't turn it off as then it was too cold!

Location: Excellent, right on the south pier, next door to Pleasure Beach, over the road from the casino, Water park and pier.

Breakfast: One rasher of bacon, one sausage, beans, fried egg, hash brown and fired toast. Fresh (from concentrate) juice, milk, tea/coffee, cereals and toast. All pretty standard, would of preferred a choice for breakfast, boiled eggs etc. There was no chance to ask this as when we sat down he brought tea and coffee then left to cook breakfast, then put it in front of us.

Overall a nice, enjoyable stay, we only used it for the room and although had a mediocre sleep it was worth the £48 for 2 adults and a child. I imagine in summer when the place is fully occupied and busy it would be warmer and more full of life!

Room Tip: Go for a room at the back, not the best of views but at least these are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsTommyCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

About 50 yards from South pier and the Sandcastle waterpark just off the main prom the Sandhurst is in an ideal position for seeing the sights of Blackpool. It is also about 3-4 mins walk from the pleasure beach if you like scary rides!! We were greeted warmly, advised on where to park then shown our room which, although small, was more than adequate and very clean. We then went off to see the lights before returning for what is arguably the tastiest Indian meal we have ever had...we didn't realise that they had won the number one spot in the Blackpool area, believe me, it is well deserved. Breakfast the following morning was excellent, certainly set us up for the day. If we are ever back in Blackpool we would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parx2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

The hosts were really nice and helpful. Rooms very clean.location good.breakfast was excellent. The indian restuarant though expensive was very good .would definately go back .located right by south pier

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boeing7473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#15 of 73 in Blackpool
1,005 reviews
0.5 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,105 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
0.5 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
477 reviews
0.0 mi away
Danescourt Hotel
Danescourt Hotel
#90 of 859 in Blackpool
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sandhurst Licensed Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sandhurst Licensed Hotel

Property: The Sandhurst Licensed Hotel
Address: 8 Station Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1BE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #310 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Sandhurst Licensed Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run hotel located very close the South Pier, home of the Laughing Donkey bar. The Pleasure Beach, Sandcastle, Casino and not forgeting the beach, are only 2 minutes walk. So why not come and stay with Hardesh and Santosh Paul at The Sandhurst Licensed Hotel with 14 rooms all with ensuites, colour tv and tea/coffee making facilities. You'll be guaranteed a warm and friendly welcome. SORRY NO STAGS/HENS PARTIES ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your The Sandhurst Licensed Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing