We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended, cheap, clean and perfect for a small family”

The Sandhurst Licensed Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Sandhurst Licensed Hotel
Ranked #349 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I would recommend this place as tho those on a budget, or last second trip away as it was cheap, clean and very friendly. It's also family friendly and only minutes from the beach, Pleasure Beach and waterpark. The owners, a married couple with children were really helpful and the general cleanliness of the rooms, including the public areas were perfect. The place also doubles as an Indian restaurant. Only fear I had before I arrived was the smell in your room at night but it was fine. You wouldn't have known the building had an Indian food kitchen.

Breakfast was included and you had options of toast and jams, cereal and a fried breakfast. The building also has a residents only bar.

Room Tip: Got a few kids to drag about and on;y a couple of days to visit - perfect location as it's only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mudricky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

Booked in here for one night for an impromptu visit with my nine year old son . On arrival to Blackpool i found Phone number for hotel via late rooms. 6.45 pm i called hotel and was surprised by how helpful the lady who answered was. This has got to be my 10th hotel stay in Blackpool over the last twenty five years.But don't ever remember such a pleasant conversation with a landlady. On arrival at hotel we were greeted at door by the landlady with the same pleasant friendly manner.The double room we booked wasn't the biggest I have been in BUT it was spotlessly clean and provided exactly what you need when you are in Blackpool on a break. The breakfast was as good as any hotel I have stayed in anywhere in UK . There is a bar with pool table and last but definately not least the in house restaurants Indian food is delicious. Like Andrew d says you wont be disappointed.Their staff will make sure of that . Derek and Ollie.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek_872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

First of all we arrived early but knocked and the lady was only to pleased to help,
we later returned again to a very friendly greeting,
Olly and her husband were very welcoming, the hotel itself was very clean,
crisp sheets, clean loo, clean sink, clean tiles not one thing was missed,
I was also shown a family room which again was to a very high standard so would love to take my grand children.
Breakfast was also cooked not swimming on a plate of grease. but a beautiful
It was in a great location and would only stop at this hotel from now on.
Very, very helpful, friendly, just can't fault anything.... 10/10
Thanks for a lovely stay .

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackie445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights with my fiancé and 13month old baby, was just perfect for us, very close to the main attractions, clean room and the breakfast was lovely. Would defo go back. If your reading this then book you won't be disappointed :)

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Only there for one night but very clean and friendly hosts. Great location, Pleasure Beach just around the corner and a nice walk to the Tower. Rooms small but enough for all your needs. Serves Indian cuisine on a night to public, didn't get chance to try but very good by all accounts.
All in all a great stay.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank Circoloco808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

Had a couple of enjoyable days. Great value for money.Room good, service great, we were only couple having breakfast which was fantastic. The owner Kas asked what time we would like it and it was made perfectly. Good location at South Pier. Will visit again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Billy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Just an overnight stay but would definitely go back. Clean and very very friendly, couldnt have been nicer,and what a way to start the day than with a lovely English breakfast and lots of smiles.If you can not manage stairs, there is no lift but this is the only drawback.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moron53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#92 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 73 in Blackpool
3,431 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
577 reviews
0.5 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,281 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#149 of 864 in Blackpool
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sandhurst Licensed Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sandhurst Licensed Hotel

Address: 8 Station Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1BE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #349 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £47 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Sandhurst Licensed Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run hotel located very close the South Pier, home of the Laughing Donkey bar. The Pleasure Beach, Sandcastle, Casino and not forgeting the beach, are only 2 minutes walk. So why not come and stay with Hardesh and Santosh Paul at The Sandhurst Licensed Hotel with 14 rooms all with ensuites, colour tv and tea/coffee making facilities. You'll be guaranteed a warm and friendly welcome. SORRY NO STAGS/HENS PARTIES ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Sandhurst Licensed Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing