We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sandhurst Licensed Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sheraton(Blackpool)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Clifton Court Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Cliffs Hotel(Blackpool)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
70
27
8
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
27
8
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspleasure beachfamily roomstayed herea stones throwfab locationtea coffeecouldn't faultmy partnerwould stay againroom was spotlessexcellent value for moneycar parknext yearlyndhurstpierensuiteweekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2010

a very welcoming hotel ideally placed for the Pleasure Beach and Sandcastle etc. We stayed with 3 children in a family room for one night.

The room and hotel was small but very clean. The bedding was spotless and the beds comfy. The breakfast was great with cereal and juice as well as the full english. How they managed all this for the price we paid I dont know!

Kass and Ollie the proprietors were very welcoming and embodied the true spirit of hostelry. Would happily recommend this hotel for a visit to Blackpool.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mark0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2010

stayed at the sandhurst hotel with my friend, only stayed for the night, arrived around 2pm and was welcomed in and shown to our room, was given one of the newly refurbished rooms which was really clean and comfortable. the b&b is by the pleasure beach so expect it to be noisy all through the night, there is a kebab shop opposite b&b which doesnt close until around 4am so if you are at the front of the hotel expect to be awake until they close! this didnt bother us as we wanted a b&b close to the pleasure beach so thats what you get. the breakfast was lovely and was offered more if we had wanted. would definitly go back to this b&B as it is in perfect location close to please beach just ask for a room around the back where it is less noisy at night.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shelaswheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

The sandhurst is ideally located ,close to pleasure beach and the south pier.Kass and Ollie make you feel so at home nothing was a bother to them.The room we stayed in had double bed and bunk beds,We were'nt cramped,had plenty of room,rooms cleaned every day.kids were treated so well they didnt want to leave.This was our first visit to Blackpool but we definately will return.and stay at the Sandhurst again..Thankyou Kass and ollie.x

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tyr0nemum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2010

Lovely and friendly family orientated hotel, kass and ollie couldnt be more helpful ollie was great with our kids, would definetly go back to the Sandhurst. the family room was excellent as we have 3 young children. the hotel was clean and within walking distance to the pleasure beach, beach and shops. The only thing we can say about the breakfast is plenty, even the kids had plenty to eat.Great value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank missuskGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2009

Ive been going to blackpool every year for 30 years and the sandhurst has to be the best hotel Ive stayed in.i stayed there with my partner and my 3yrs old daughter everything about the hotel was class.the location is ideal right next to the pleasure beach,the breakfast is lovely and the bar down the stairs is ideal for a drink and has a cracking wee pool table but beware the owner kass is a bit of a pool shark.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weeang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews