We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Year Holiday”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The New Ryton Hotel
Ranked #532 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We booked to stay at the New Ryton whilst on a weekend visit as the 'staff' seemed friendly and the place looked clean. We arrived on Monday 30th Dec and stayed until today Thursday 2nd Jan. Eveerything was really top notch the staff (family) couldn't do enough for you and made you feel very welcome. The room (No 7) was spotless and warm. The food was absolutely 1st Class an we were treated to 3 nights of entertainment, the hotel is only a few minutes from the promenade and about 15/20 minutes walk along the prom to the town centre/Tower/etc.. We were reluctant to leave but we will definitely be returning

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 43 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

After a bad start 2 the week because of another b&b in Blackpool!! So We went 2 the new ryton hotel! Everything was brilliant made us feel very welcomed excellent staff, excellent food, everything again was excellent will defo recommend 2 loads of people n will defo stay here again! Thank you very much for our stay x Kayley Adam Helen n Archie x x

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adamnkayley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

I would recommend this place to anyone first of all the staff are all nice friendly my room and the hotel was nice and clean every morning the staff would check and clean my room and made sure I were provided with clean towels etc the bteakfast was really nice you get a choice of full english and its big and tastes nice you can also have eggs benedict and that were the best I ever had. You also have table with pastries on ans different fruit juices to help yourself to can also get cereals and jams and toast and located in the centre between the pleasure beach and tower and not far from promenade comes highly recommend ill deffo stay here again

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dannybeertickers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

me an my wife have just spent 3 nights here the management/staff were welcoming and helpful made us feel at home our room was spotless an warm even the bed was comfy bar prices very reasonable for b/pool as for the food we give it 10out of 10 we will be back

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eddie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Lovely hotel nice and clean, friendly staff and the evening entertainment was great too esp with the cheap beer prices. My daughter loved the games room. Room was nice beds comfy and food was amazing couldnt ask for more. We be coming back.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank divatina76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I stayed in this newly opened hotel for 2 nights recently , and what a gem it turned out to be.it was so warm and welcoming on such a dreary night the double room we had was lovely,warm and clean.and the food well that was to die for.cant wait till next visit

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.1 mi away
Stuart Hotel
Stuart Hotel
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
266 reviews
0.3 mi away
Balmoral Hotel
Balmoral Hotel
#53 of 73 in Blackpool
184 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Berkeley Apartments
The Berkeley Apartments
#6 of 133 in Blackpool
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Lawton Hotel
The Lawton Hotel
#289 of 861 in Blackpool
708 reviews
0.7 mi away
New Osborne Hotel
New Osborne Hotel
#403 of 861 in Blackpool
274 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pelham Lodge
Pelham Lodge
#2 of 133 in Blackpool
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The New Ryton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The New Ryton Hotel

Address: 14/16 Woodfield Road, Blackpool FY1 6AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #532 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £47 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The New Ryton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run hotel located only 50 meters from the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your The New Ryton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing