We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“last stop on our way home.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maples Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maples Hotel
Ranked #19 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
banbury
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“last stop on our way home.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

we stayed here on the saturday night 17th may, choose this hotel based on the reviews, it ticked ALL the boxes from the moment we walked through the door!! our room was a little small but spotlessly clean and had an awesome sea view, food was the best ever and the buffet table was brimming with so many lovely things i didnt know what to have first. everyone was so friendly, i cannot recommend this hotel enough!!!!!! we will be back. liz and mike,

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elizabeth e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David O, Owner at Maples Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review. It's important to know we're doing the right thing, and it's good for morale at this end. Look forward to seeing you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    29
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
72
103
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stayed 1 night at short notice but found the hotel welcoming, clean, comfortable, great breakfast and also accepted our Jack Russell. Great service. When we come back to Blackpool we shall stay there again, Ian & Carolyn

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David O, Owner at Maples Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thanks for taking time to write a review. Good reviews are important to us as you can imagine. We're pleased that you were happy with your stay and hope to see you again. many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Mapels is in a great part of Blackpool (North Blackpool) away from the mad, loud, colourful, brash parts of Blackpool but not so far away that you feel isolated from whats going on. You can walk from the train station but it might be better with a taxi. The hotel does have parking but spaces are limited.The hotel is clean, tidy and well kept with a warm welcome when we checked in. The bedroom was suitably furnished and very very clean, had a sea view and a colour tv, a compact bathroom big enough for what you need. The hotel has a really nice lounge area downstairs, small bar, and the lounge looks out across at the sea, road and walkway. Breakfast is has continental style fresh pastries, fruit, yoghurt, cereal and also offer a full cooked english breakfast with the usual tea, coffee, toast, fruit juices etc. More than you could eat really, cannot complain regarding the food and drink, it was excellent. Check out was easy enough and they had the details from the internet booking site. Happy to return to the hotel and probably will later on in the year. However, I originally booked through booking.com and ever since making the booking through them ive been spammed with emails every day which has been a real pain, never again. Try booking direct with the hotel to avoid the spam mail shots from booking.com

Room Tip: Try the room with a sea view go for a top floor looking out across the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wigwag007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David O, Owner at Maples Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you. That was a really great and extensive review. Thank you for the time it took, really appreciated. Look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Just returned home from a two night stay at Maples, having chosen it by previous very positive reviews and have to say we were not disappointed. We stayed in room 12 which had modern decor, a lovely sea view, great shower and the most comfortable bed..! Breakfast was amazing with a choice of cereals, muesli's, fresh fruits, yoghurts, various fruit juices etc etc and then the cooked one..! The hospitality surpassed my expectations - it was almost like staying at a friends house than a hotel such was the friendliness of both David and Ted. I would not hesitate to recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: You can lie in bed and watch the sea (when the tide is in of course) from room 12 - lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnieT52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David O, Owner at Maples Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you very much for writing such a nice review. We really appreciate that people take the time in busy world to sit down and write. It is obviously a great help to us. Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Now stayed here on numerous occassions and have to say it still is the one to beat. Clean and fresh as always, friendly and welcoming. You simply won't find anywhere upto this standard and personal touch - they go out of there way to make you feel welcome and comfortable.
Rooms are modern and clean, very comfortable beds and facilities to match. Breakfasts are amazing, everything from fruit,yogurts and cereal to a full fry up.
Once you've stayed here you'll never stay anywhere else in Blackpool - the highest standards and keeps improving !!

Room Tip: Any room to be honest -all modern and clean - sea view always a bonus !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kevind264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David O, Owner at Maples Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank so much for a super review. We really appreciate your time in writing it, and we look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Where to start first visit to maples everything about this hotel is amazing.food excellent never had a breakfast so good.room very modern clean and tidy bed really comfy.price really excellent value. david and ted are two of the most friendly and great hosts i have ever met nothing was to much trouble have already booked another holiday at what i consider to be the best hotel i have ever stayed in

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crutchley45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David O, Owner at Maples Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
What a super review. Thank you so much, we really appreciate your time in writing it. . . it's good to know that our efforts appear to be working.
We look forward to seeing you next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

The Maples Hotel is a warm and friendly place to stay, the staff could not do more for you they are so helpful and accommodating. The view is amazing I watched many sunsets from my window in my room. I highly recommended this hotel its a great place to stay.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are the best rooms in the maple hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank warren w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David O, Owner at Maples Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thanks for taking time to write a review. We're always glad to get feedback from guests. Those sunsets can be spectacular. We look forward to seeing you again. Again, Many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
0.2 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
3.2 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maples Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maples Hotel

Property: Maples Hotel
Address: 8 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9SQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Maples Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seafront hotel with all bedrooms en suite, licensed bar with a luxurious sun lounge with great views over the Irish Sea. The hotel has been completely refurbished in the summer of 2013 Multi channel televisions in all rooms. Free wifi in public areas. Limited on site parking, with street and inexpensive public parking at 150 mtrs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Maples Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing