We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic place!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Maples Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maples Hotel
Ranked #19 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We stopped for one evening (family of 3) and would highly recommend. Brilliant staff, really friendly who went out of their way to meet
Our needs. If we return to Blackpool, we will definitely stay here again. Real family feel to the place.Great location and close to the tram. Competitive rates.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank danward23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David O, Owner at Maples Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review. It helps us to know that we are on the right track. Many thanks and look forward to seeing again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    31
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
73
105
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oldham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a last minute trip with my young (8) Daughter.
Everything was spot on, the owners were lovely and only too keen to help, our room modern & spotless and the breakfast was out of this world.
All in all a great experience and will deffo be my first call when we visit Blackpool again.
Well recommended :)

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart_J_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David O, Owner at Maples Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you very much for your great review. We do our best to make our guests comfortable and getting feedback is very important. We enjoyed having you here and we hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We spent 4 nights at this hotel. Each day was absolutely superb! From the fabulous breakfast to the gorgeous comfortable rooms, to the friendly outstanding service. This hotel is superbly located as it's only minutes from the centre of Blackpool, yet in a lovely, upmarket area. Can't say enough about this hotel! Can't wait to get back!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindabab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David O, Owner at Maples Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you for your lovely review, we do appreciate you taking the time to write one and we thoroughly enjoyed having you here too. We hope to see you again very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We booked this hotel for one night and it was fantastic. We had a wonderful room with a sea view which really was stunning. The hotel was cosy and clean, the breakfast was wonderful, the best we have ever had in a hotel.The tram stop was one minute away which was really useful. We will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: The room at the top with the sea view is stunning!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David O, Owner at Maples Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We really appreciate it and we look forward to seeing you again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed at the Maples hotel for four nights, we were greeted by Ted one of the owners of the hotel we were given a very warm welcome. The hotel is dog friendly, but at breakfast you will have to sit with your dog in the sun lounge whilst your partner has their breakfast, the breakfast room is the only room dogs are not allowed in this hotel. the breakfast is as good as you would expect from a five star hotel, as you can chose from a wide selection of fresh fruit, nuts, yogarts, cereals, and five types of fruit juice, then there is a full english breakfast which consists of two sausages, two rashers of bacon, black and white pudding, beans, mushrooms, hash brown, eggs and tomatoes, there are cakes and croissants, these produce are all of the very best quality. you also get toast with a choice of jam, honey, marmalade and a massive pot of tea. This breakfast really sets you up for the day. This is a very friendly hotel with great service, Dave one of the owners was very friendly, with excellent customer service, nothing is too much trouble for Dave, he looks after you throughout your stay making sure you have everything you need. the hotel is extremely clean. if you want a quiet, peaceful, friendly weekend away this is the hotel for you, it is situated away from the main town, but has a tram stop opposite for easy access to the town, tower attractions etc. i recommend the following attractions, if you enjoyed the Mamma Mia film, then the muscical is at the winter gardens until Sept and is well worth seeing, the blackpool tower is a real must!! the skywalk is not for the faint hearted! but you only live once, be aware the second lift up to the top level is partially open with windows so you can see below!. Another must is Lake windermere a hours drive and beautiful.

Thank you Dave & Ted for making our stay so enjoyable, you do not need to change a thing your hotel is lovely, good luck for the future.
.

Room Tip: Room 12 has been recently re decorated with double glazing, central heating and a sea view this is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David O, Owner at Maples Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
A big thank you for your great review, we always appreciate it when guests let us know that they enjoyed their stay. . . . . and Barney Bear will always be most welcome !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

I stayed with my family and relations from abroad, Dave and Ted were excellent hosts, very friendly, they made us feel like friends rather than guests. Nothing was too much trouble for them.

I stayed with my sister in a spacious 2 double bedded room which was a really good size and the en suite was a good size too. The pictures in the bedroom went well with the decor and when Dave told me about a certain picture over the bed, it made me like it better, my bed was very comfortable..

The breakfast was amazing, plenty of choice, different fresh and bottled juices, plenty of fruit, cereals, croissants, muffins, cooked breakfast which was cooked lovely.

It is a lovely hotel and I don't think you could get better hosts, as I am disabled I was worried, but they put me at ease.

The whole family enjoyed our stay and we are looking forward to coming back again.

Thank you Dave and Ted for being excellent hosts.

This is the only place to stay, well worth the money, excellent value, no-one would be disappointed here. We had an excellent stay due to Dave, so thank you Dave, and we look forward to seeing you again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anita r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David O, Owner at Maples Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thanks for that great review, we do appreciate your time in doing it., and we look forward to seeing you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brierley Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

What a great little gem this place is. We were made to feel welcomed straight away as soon as we got there. Our room was spotless, first time we have eve had a room with sea view, the hotel was very clean throughout. Breakfast was a top notch. The host, well nothing was too much of a problem, as for the staff so friendly. While we were there we got engaged which made the whole trip worth it. If you miss this place you are a fool. I would recommend The Maples to every one. We are planning to return later in the year for the lights. Well done to Dave and Ted for keeping a great place, hope to see you soon.

Room Tip: book here if your going to blackppol
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David O, Owner at Maples Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for a lovely review. It's great to get feedback on how guests enjoyed their stay. Congratulations again on your engagement and look forward to seeing you later in the year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,025 reviews
0.2 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#12 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
3.3 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maples Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maples Hotel

Property: Maples Hotel
Address: 8 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9SQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Maples Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seafront hotel with all bedrooms en suite, licensed bar with a luxurious sun lounge with great views over the Irish Sea. The hotel has been completely refurbished in the summer of 2013 Multi channel televisions in all rooms. Free wifi in public areas. Limited on site parking, with street and inexpensive public parking at 150 mtrs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Maples Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing