We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maples Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savoy Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Cliffs Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Doric Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
228
32
6
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
228
32
6
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopfresh fruitmaple hotelsea viewfamily room was a good sizeample tea and coffeecooked breakfastnew venturefull englishlovely family runlittle gemlovely hotelbacon sandwichblackpool illuminationsnew ownerscomfortable bedgreat room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We are a family of 4 (2 adults, 2 kids). We stayed at Maples Hotel for 2 nights. We had a family room which consisted of two double beds. Separate toilet (which is always handy for the ‘busy’ mornings) and a reasonably sized bathroom with shower cubicle. The size of the room was great! Lot of space so we didn't feel like we were stepping on top of each other.

The hotel is situated a few tram stops away from the North Pier and about 10 stops from the Pleasure Beach (which was our main focus ;-)). With a tram stop diagonally opposite, the hotel location is ideal. Nice quiet area, great for families who simply want some down-time and peace and quiet at the end of a fun-filled busy day.

The breakfast was fantastic. Great range of choice from fresh fruit, cereal, yoghurts, croissants, fresh juices, and ofcourse a wonderfully cooked breakfast. This really set us up well for the days of our stay.

Fantastic, homely, friendly service! Top-class. One late evening we grabbed a fish & chips take-away supper from a local place. We asked the hotel owners if we could sit back in the lounge area. We were greeted with an answer of “absolutely no problem” and were provided with plates and cutlery. We were happy enough to eat out of the paper packs provided but this gesture was synonymous with the level of service we experienced throughout our stay. Nothing was too much. In the end we found ourselves relaxing, eating dinner and watching TV like we were in our own home. Really comfortable and welcoming surroundings.

There are other mini-examples I could convey to demonstrate the great service but in a nutshell we had a great stay, very impressed with the general friendliness and the outstanding service and we will definitely return one day. Can’t recommend this hotel highly enough.

Room Tip: We had room number 3. The family room. Great size and not too far to walk to from the main door entrance of the hotel (important when after a long day of activities all you wish to do is immediately throw yourself into a bed or shower or both). Mini down-side is that there is no sea-view with this room. Would have been nice but having the space (especially with 2 active kids) took priority.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David O, Owner at Maples Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Wow , thank you for a wonderful review. We're absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. That's why we're here. Hope to see you again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed for one night after the show mama Mia and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were made to feel very welcome from the moment we walked through the door when we were greeted by Ted. After the show we enjoyed a drink in the bar ,and had a friendly chat and banter with another one of the owners David . The breakfast was superb with plenty of choices , as good as you would get in any 5 star hotel. If visiting Blackpool again we would definitely stay at the maples.
Ps. David, I told Keith he could write this ha ha... (Hazel).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank khp9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David O, Owner at Maples Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for the great review . . . and for giving Keith permission to write it !!! It was nice having you here and hope you will give Keith permission to bring you back sometime ha ha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We stopped for one evening (family of 3) and would highly recommend. Brilliant staff, really friendly who went out of their way to meet
Our needs. If we return to Blackpool, we will definitely stay here again. Real family feel to the place.Great location and close to the tram. Competitive rates.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank danward23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David O, Owner at Maples Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking time to write a review. It helps us to know that we are on the right track. Many thanks and look forward to seeing again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a last minute trip with my young (8) Daughter.
Everything was spot on, the owners were lovely and only too keen to help, our room modern & spotless and the breakfast was out of this world.
All in all a great experience and will deffo be my first call when we visit Blackpool again.
Well recommended :)

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Stuart_J_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David O, Owner at Maples Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you very much for your great review. We do our best to make our guests comfortable and getting feedback is very important. We enjoyed having you here and we hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We spent 4 nights at this hotel. Each day was absolutely superb! From the fabulous breakfast to the gorgeous comfortable rooms, to the friendly outstanding service. This hotel is superbly located as it's only minutes from the centre of Blackpool, yet in a lovely, upmarket area. Can't say enough about this hotel! Can't wait to get back!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindabab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David O, Owner at Maples Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you for your lovely review, we do appreciate you taking the time to write one and we thoroughly enjoyed having you here too. We hope to see you again very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews