We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Metropole Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lyndene Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (3,984)
Filter reviews
3,984 results
Traveller rating
432
706
740
629
1,477
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
432
706
740
629
1,477
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3,543 - 3,548 of 3,984 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Went with my 2 girls on holiday, room was nice had spa bath which the girls loved. Staff very pleasant, food was good and head of dinning room was very helpful in getting kids meal options. Entertainment was ok but should have been a disco after bingo. Kids enjoyed cinema room and even put their own DVD in to watch. Only negative I can think of was the location of our room, it was on street side and a karaoke bar opposite was very loud into early hours of morning, girls slept thru it I didn't! Have stayed at Norbreck along the road several times but this is far superior.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GracenJoysmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francis_sheridan, General Manager at Grand Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2011

Dear Guest, many thanks for taking the time to post a review.

Your comments are very much appreciated and have been passed on to the Staff. Its good to get a balanced view on these matters.

We look forward to welcoming you back at some time in the future.

Regards,

Francis Sheridan.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Just back from my third visit this year. The last 2 were great but this was even better. The staff recoginsed my grandson [now 15 months], treated my wife with the greatest of respect and were brilliant and funny.

It is the staff that make this hotel a great experience.

The food was great, because I am really fussy and I never heard anyone complain about it in either this or my previous two visits this year. I LOVED THE FOOD.

Bar prices really good.

Only problem is that the comments card at the reception does not allow you to list all of the people who gave you great sevice.

I will be going back.

One tip, as I wrote in an earlier review, sign up for Britannia E-Shots. I got 5 nights bed, beakfast and great evening buffet for a total cost for all 3 of us for £198 in August.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerrym49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francis_sheridan, General Manager at Grand Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2011

Dear Guest, many thanks for taking the time to post a review.

Your comments are very much appreciated and have been passed on to the Staff. Its good to get a balanced view on these matters.

We look forward to welcoming you back at some time in the future.

Regards,

Francis Sheridan.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We go to this hotel regulary so we know what to expect, the weather turned nasty and I was suprised no staff mentioned a cinema lounge every one who had children were sitting about fed up. I went and bought some DVDs from the pound shop and even the receptionist didnt know they had a room to view them in. Now they have a lot of children staying there they ought to think of a play room for wet and windy days,, You can also take your dog for £10 a week which is good. But they are short staffed toilets were not being cleaned until late afternoon, we had premier dining but no one cleared the tables eat amongst dirty plated only one on duty, the entertaianment was just 3/4 of an hour plus very expensive bingo and a 10 qustion quiz bar closes 11.20pm on the dot. the TVin your room only has 10 channels not proper free view. Tip sit in the separate lounge with TVroom nicley decorated a not too big rather than sit in the big open room off the entrance

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dotbrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francis_sheridan, General Manager at Grand Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2011

Dear Guest, many thanks for taking the time to post a review.

Your comments are very much appreciated and have been passed on to the Staff. Its good to get a balanced view on these matters.

We look forward to welcoming you back at some time in the future.

Regards,

Francis Sheridan.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

MY Husband and I, and our two best friends stayed at this wonderful hotel in Nov 2010. Could not fault it, We went with National Holidays, which included, b,b & em, & coach return for £99.00 p/per for two nights, excellent value for money, We arrived Friday Lunchtime, were given nice clean, warm rooms on the first floor, had a nice evening meal, which was just good old english food, nothing fancy but very nice, we then went to the ballroom for the evening entertainment which two singers and backing dancers, nice and relaxed, national holidays had included a wrist band, of which we had a 2 hour bar slot, where draught beer, house wine & house spirits were free, excellent. Sat we had a large full english breakfast, as much as you could eat and spent the day in Blackpool, came back to a Xmas Themed evening meal with all the trimings and free wine, very relaxed with good atmosphere, in the Evening we went to see a show, but returned later and once again took advantage of our Free house drinks, with our wrist band. Sunday had excellent breakfast, full english again, and then the coach picked us up @ 1pm for the Journey Home. We had such a good time in this brilliant hotel and such good service & value, that we have booked again for this year with National Holidays, However we now have a party of 10+ that are going, because of the excellent value and friendly hotel...Well done Grand Meterpole..

Room Tip: Grand Meterpole, does have rooms designated for Smokers upon request, just 1 floor, away from non smoking rooms.
  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChilledOut123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francis_sheridan, General Manager at Grand Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2011

Dear Guest, many thanks for taking the time to post a review.

Your comments are very much appreciated and have been passed on to the Staff. Its good to get a balanced view on these matters.

We look forward to welcoming you back - let us know when you are coming.

Regards,

Francis Sheridan.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

second stay in three weeks total value for money,nice clean rooms.friendley staff,nice food,excellenet location.
we had a incident with a rather abrupt duty manager,but was then apologised to by the general manager and offered a deal in the future Many thanks Francis
the Britannia chain is excellent value for money and we will be using this brand for a long time to come

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bone860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francis_sheridan, General Manager at Grand Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2011

Dear Guest, many thanks for taking the time to post a review.

Your comments are very much appreciated and have been passed on to the Staff. Its good to get a balanced view on these matters. I'm pleased we had teh oppurtunity to talk before you left and to resolve teh unfortunate issue with the Duty manager.

We look forward to welcoming you back at some time in the future.

Regards,

Francis Sheridan.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews