We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Any room at the inn?”
Review of Pembroke Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pembroke Hotel
Ranked #63 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Any room at the inn?”
Reviewed 15 July 2011

First class accom. Excellent customer service, outstanding food, make you feel so welcome, quiet location for Blackpool. Will visit again thankyou

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c_a_turner75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelHiggins, Owner at Pembroke Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2011
Very good title !

Hope you all returned home safely and will hopefully see you again during the Blackpool Illuminations and our Tinsel & Turkey weekends.

Thanks for the review
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
60
145
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Really enjoyed our stay at the Pembroke,the service is excellent and friendly.The attention to detail is very noticeable and we would not hesitate to book again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garbo70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelHiggins, Owner at Pembroke Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2011
And you spelt excellent correctly !! (inhouse joke)

We're pleased you had a good time on your recent trip and we look forward to welcoming you again in the very near future.

Thanks for adding a review.
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

We have just returned from another weekend at this wonderful hotel, and we are already missing it so much, but i suppose we will just have to wait until October. Michael and Alan are very attentive hosts that look after all your needs. Rooms are always SPOTLESSLY clean and the meals are delicious (but be warned, you will leave a few pounds heavier :L).
Please give this hotel a try - you will not be disappointed - We would not stay anywhere else in Blackpool.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimjack5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelHiggins, Owner at Pembroke Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2011
Glad you enjoyed Alans cooking - its not the place to come if you want to lose weight though. Always remember, elasticated waist bands work wonders over your length of stay.

We appreciate you taking the time to add a review.

See you in October
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

What can we say about this hotel that hasnt already been said ?...probably nothing...
this hotel has restored my faith in staycations and Blackpool but would only stay here..
Hotel is so clean you could eat off the floor, we have never come across a cleaner hotel.
When we arrived our case etc was taken to our room whilst we were treated to a welcome cup of tea... Our room no 11 was very comfortable equiped with everything you need , and everything you may have forgot !!...very comfortable bed...excellent nights sleep....Fantastic hosts in Micheal and Alan ...excellent breakfasts and evening meals...
yes it is a little way out but the rewards are worth it..my wife works in a four star hotel and cannot believe the Pembroke is not a 5 star place !!!.. well done to hosts Alan and Micheal...hope to be back soon ! ...ps hope you enjoy your holiday Micheal

Room Tip: book as soon as you can!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justenjoyit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelHiggins, Owner at Pembroke Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2011
Pleased you noticed our attention to detail when it comes to cleaning the hotel - i think I have a bit of OCD when it comes to bathrooms.

Pleased you had a good nights sleep on our new mattresses and you found all the little extras in the room.

Thanks for taking the time to add a review and look forward to your next visit.
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cropwell Bishop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
181 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Then you should give this excellent small hotel serious consideration for your stay. The amenities and service are second to none. Our room on the third floor (9) was bright, clean and airy. Our room nor the meals could be faulted. Breakfast and dinner which were both excellent value and well presented.

Thank you Michael and Alan for being such aimable and attentive hosts and for making our trip an enjoyable weekend.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelHiggins, Owner at Pembroke Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2011
Many thanks for writing a review for us.

I'm glad we are doing our job right and ensuring that what we promise we deliver.

Glad you enjoyed Alan's culinary skills.

See you soon
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hulls Cove, Maine
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2011

just had two nights at pembroke hotel, must be the best in twon, the host,rooms,food,and the hotel fantastic, will be going again soon i hope.

thank's micheal for making our stay the best we have had in blackpool.


john

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnboy38_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelHiggins, Owner at Pembroke Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2011
A review from one of our international travellers!

Glad you enjoyed our Blackpool hospitality and thank you for taking the time to add a review.

See you again when you next come over to the UK

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We arrived to a warm friendly welcome from Alan & Michael for our 4 Day DBB stay. Our en suite room was spotless, very comfortable and had all those little extras that you always leave home without. The meals were fantastic to say the least , well presented and no long waiting times between courses. We spend every aftrenoon relaxing with a glass of wine in the beautiful front garden listening to the water tumbling from the fountain- wish we were back. Alan,Michael you deserve the best because you give the best. We'll be back.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joydavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelHiggins, Owner at Pembroke Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2011
So glad you enjoyed the Pembroke Experience and the front garden has come on a treat in the few weeks since you left - flowers everywhere.

You do paint a lovely picture of the more relaxing side to Blackpool.

Many thanks for taking the time to add a review.
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.9 mi away
The Pembroke
The Pembroke
#218 of 856 in Blackpool
62 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#6 of 856 in Blackpool
178 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Corona
The Corona
#21 of 856 in Blackpool
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 856 in Blackpool
1,021 reviews
0.2 mi away
Berwyn Hotel
Berwyn Hotel
#175 of 856 in Blackpool
141 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Windsor Carlton
The Windsor Carlton
#104 of 856 in Blackpool
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pembroke Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pembroke Hotel

Property: Pembroke Hotel
Address: 11 King Edward Avenue, Blackpool FY2 9TD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pembroke Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Silver Award VisitEngland accreditation. Welcome to the Pembroke - a Quality Blackpool Guest House offering you REAL value for money! The Pembroke is an 11 bedded Blackpool Guest House where you will always find a friendly welcome and you may be assured of our very best service and attention at all times. No expense has been spared to offer guests luxurious and spacious en-suite accommodation comprising single, twin, double and family rooms. The peaceful, friendly atmosphere combined with the excellent service make relaxing on a well deserved break a real pleasure. Blackpool Tourism Awards 2004 Hotel of the Year - GOLD WINNER, Blackpool Tourism Awards 2005 Hotel of the Year - GOLD WINNER, Lancashire & Blackpool Tourism Award B&B of the Year 2005/06 - WINNER, Lancashire & Blackpool Tourism Award Best Tourism Website of the Year 2005/06 - WINNER. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Pembroke Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing