We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a short break in blackpool”
Review of Pembroke Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pembroke Hotel
Ranked #64 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2011

a very warm welcome awaited us the moment we got to the hotel a nice cup of tea after a long journey was also very welcome.
the room was nice and cosy with every thing we needed attention to detail is the trade mark of this hotel. exellent food, exellent hospitality, many thanks to our hosts for a memorable weekend.billy and jenny rose [cornwall].

Room Tip: we had a room at the front it was nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2011

Enjoyed another stay at the Pembroke Hotel. Lovely meals, well appointed bedroom with all the little extras, including Irontable and Iron. The Hotel is spotless from top to bottom, and the hosts Michael & Alan are so friendly and helpfull. We have been regulars for past nine years, most of the guests we have met are long time regulars too, and it is easy to see why we all return to the Pembroke - Superb meals, spotless well appointed accomodation, great value for money- we have already booked for next year. Jim & Sheila.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Having stayed at this hotel 12 months earlier you sometimes when re-visiting a hotel wonder if they can maintain the high standards of the previous stay, well this place certainly does. Last year I wrote a glowing review, which it fully deserved, I was tempted to cheat and cut & paste last years review!
The hotel is simply superb, spotlessly clean, amazing home cooked food,, attentive and friendly hosts, nothing is too much for Alan & Michael! The way they make you feel welcome from check in to check out makes you feel as though as you're close family/friends staying in their house! Whether you want to know tram times, places to see, things to do, or if you simply want some fresh milk to go with your coffee in your room instead of them uht sachets, just ask and it shall be delivered with a smile!
Dont book anywhere else!

Gentleman No.2 wearing Jeans!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulsson83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

My first stay at this lovely hotel, a fantastic place to stay, The hotel is immaculate, right down to the finest detail, Alan and Michael are warm and friendly and you can see why guests return year on year. Rooms are exceptional and there is everything you need and more. Breakfast was lovely, a great choice and the home made jams and marmalades are a must, thank you both for a wonderful stay and hope to be back soon.

Alan P

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Our first stay at this lovely hotel, from start to finish was fantastic a much needed weekend break for my partner and myself. Michael and Alan are quite frankly the warmest and most sincere proprietors of any hotel we have stayed, from the warm friendly welcome we felt right at home! The hotel is spotless clean and the attention to detail is quite outstanding, this wonderful couple have really though of everything you might need in your room right down to a spare toothbrush and razor! The breakfast was exceptionally tasty from the fry up to the lovely piece of smoked fish and poached eggs,, all topped off with some toast with Michaels scrumptious homemade jams and marmalades!!!!! Nothing is too much trouble for this lovely couple and we hope to be able to visit again soon. Thank you Michael and Alan.

y

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COLIN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

This is our third visit and again it was top class we stayed for three nights and loved everything about this hotel, comfortable rooms excellent service fantastic food. Nothing was too much trouble for them.Thank you [ Michael and Alan] who made it a lovely stay for us both and we hope to see you again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeanandDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

My wife and I have been regulars at the Pembroke for eight years now, making short visits once or twice a year. Michael and Alan are unfailingly kind and helpful and always willing to go the extra mile. They have improved the facilities every year and the Pembroke has now reached a standard that we have not been able to find anywhere else in the UK, despite sometimes spending considerably more.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike1672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.9 mi away
The Pembroke
The Pembroke
#221 of 861 in Blackpool
68 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Corona
The Corona
#22 of 861 in Blackpool
694 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grosvenor View - Guest House
Grosvenor View - Guest House
#45 of 861 in Blackpool
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Morgans on the Prom
Morgans on the Prom
#84 of 861 in Blackpool
684 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Beaucliffe
The Beaucliffe
#11 of 861 in Blackpool
291 reviews
0.1 mi away
King Edward Hotel
King Edward Hotel
#501 of 861 in Blackpool
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pembroke Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pembroke Hotel

Address: 11 King Edward Avenue, Blackpool FY2 9TD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £64 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pembroke Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Silver Award VisitEngland accreditation. Welcome to the Pembroke - a Quality Blackpool Guest House offering you REAL value for money! The Pembroke is an 8 bedded Blackpool Guest House where you will always find a friendly welcome and you may be assured of our very best service and attention at all times. No expense has been spared to offer guests luxurious and spacious en-suite accommodation comprising single, twin, double and family rooms. The peaceful, friendly atmosphere combined with the excellent service make relaxing on a well deserved break a real pleasure. Blackpool Tourism Awards 2004 Hotel of the Year - GOLD WINNER, Blackpool Tourism Awards 2005 Hotel of the Year - GOLD WINNER, Lancashire & Blackpool Tourism Award B&B of the Year 2005/06 - WINNER, Lancashire & Blackpool Tourism Award Best Tourism Website of the Year 2005/06 - WINNER. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pembroke Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing