We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Annual trip to the 'Loomies'.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pembroke Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pembroke Hotel
Ranked #58 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Annual trip to the 'Loomies'.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

Hmmmm, this could be the fourth year in succession that we've stayed at the Pembroke Hotel and it certainly wont be the last!

From the moment you arrive you know you're going to have a great time.

Everything is taken care of and you are put into 'relax mode' the moment you step through the front door.

What always impresses me, is the quality and attention to detail that goes into everything they do.

By the time you are ready to depart you realise why there are so many, well deserved awards displayed throughout the property.

Awesome.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jason m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
60
143
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

Blackpool is a resort that has something for everyone and is the perfect 'get-away' location if you are looking for a varied, fun-packed break. For that reason our family decided on a weekend break, which included our 12 year old son and dog. After a quick search of the Internet and a few phone calls we came across The Pembroke Hotel, which appeared to be the perfect place as it was genuinely value for money, dog friendly and offered connecting rooms (allowing our son some independence).

Michael and Alan are simply the perfect hosts. They make you feel welcome from the minute you walk through their door. You are greeted with refreshments, and their introductory brief covers everything you need to know. Their advice and tips on places to eat and things to do is priceless in its own right - and you will no doubt be introduced to Michael's fascination with and mastery of his i-Pad to search for those extra nuggets of information.

The rooms were spotless, the lounge was welcoming and homely, and Alan's cooking (especially his full English Breakfast) is a must before a hard day at the Pleasure Beach or the long journey home.

We left Blackpool relaxed, and our dog finally climbed into the car a few lbs heavier after being spoilt, cuddled, pampered and loved by two of the most delightful yet professional hoteliers you would ever wish to meet. We never thought we would say it, but we now plan to make it a regular pilgrimage as we enjoyed it so much.

It is no surprise that The Pembroke is an award winning, four star hotel (we would actually give them 5* as they will naturally go that extra mile for you). Such awards and grades can often be overlooked by customers, but on this occasion such recognition is much deserved.

Room Tip: Simply speak to Michael and explain your requirements. He will give you honest advice and guide you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Euroramblers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

Having only visited Blackpool for day trips when the children were young, we decided to visit the illuminations and stay for the weekend. After much searching on Trip Advisor, I found the Pembroke Hotel AND WHAT A FIND! From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome. Whilst we were having tea/coffee in the beautiful lounge, Michael took our bags to our room. The room was absolutely immaculate. There was not only complimentary tea/coffee, there was also hot chocolate, decaf coffee, biscuits, sweets and fresh milk was available on request. The toiletries in the bathroom included body wash/shampoo, soap, toothbrush/toothpaste, face cloths and even a comb!

The breakfast was one of the best we have had in a hotel/B&B and consisted of a choice of fresh juices, yoghurts, cereals and then either a full English breakfast or a variation of your choice, beautifully cooked by Alan. After eating breakfast we didn’t need another meal until the evening. Evening meals are also available at the Pembroke.

We will definitely stay at the Pembroke Hotel again. Most of their guests are regulars and we hope to be visiting them again soon.

Thank you Michael and Alan.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hednesford Staffs
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

After looking on tripadvisors reviews i decided to choose the Pembroke Hotel Blackpool.When we arrived Michael greets you with tea or coffee in their fabulous lounge then insists on carrying your bags to your room, followed by arranging parking to the front or rear,which is ample.After a short informative chat at which Michael puts you at ease and makes you feel like you have known him for years, he then tells you about the hotel. We then went to our room which was room 2, it was immaculately clean, very large with everything you needed from shampoos, bodywashes, toothpaste ,iron ,hairdryer and tea and coffee facilities etc along with complimentary chocolates and wine.The bed was the most comfortable we have ever slept in , including our own.The breakfast and evening meal was superb, freshly cooked by Alan, who is also an excellent host. Location is north of the tower but transport to the pleasure beach is good due to the trams and buses,the nearest stop is top of the street on the promenade,a 2 minute walk.Overall Pembroke Hotel is a must for couples visiting Blackpool .Michael and Alan are fantastic hosts with a fantastic Hotel at fantastic prices for a 4 star. We will be back.This is by far the best hotel we have ever visited in 20 years of uk travel.BOOK IT..
Thanks for a lovely weekend
Helen and Leon

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jazhelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lostwithiel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

a very warm welcome awaited us the moment we got to the hotel a nice cup of tea after a long journey was also very welcome.
the room was nice and cosy with every thing we needed attention to detail is the trade mark of this hotel. exellent food, exellent hospitality, many thanks to our hosts for a memorable weekend.billy and jenny rose [cornwall].

Room Tip: we had a room at the front it was nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank billy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

Enjoyed another stay at the Pembroke Hotel. Lovely meals, well appointed bedroom with all the little extras, including Irontable and Iron. The Hotel is spotless from top to bottom, and the hosts Michael & Alan are so friendly and helpfull. We have been regulars for past nine years, most of the guests we have met are long time regulars too, and it is easy to see why we all return to the Pembroke - Superb meals, spotless well appointed accomodation, great value for money- we have already booked for next year. Jim & Sheila.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

Having stayed at this hotel 12 months earlier you sometimes when re-visiting a hotel wonder if they can maintain the high standards of the previous stay, well this place certainly does. Last year I wrote a glowing review, which it fully deserved, I was tempted to cheat and cut & paste last years review!
The hotel is simply superb, spotlessly clean, amazing home cooked food,, attentive and friendly hosts, nothing is too much for Alan & Michael! The way they make you feel welcome from check in to check out makes you feel as though as you're close family/friends staying in their house! Whether you want to know tram times, places to see, things to do, or if you simply want some fresh milk to go with your coffee in your room instead of them uht sachets, just ask and it shall be delivered with a smile!
Dont book anywhere else!

Gentleman No.2 wearing Jeans!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paulsson83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.9 mi away
The Pembroke
The Pembroke
#235 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grosvenor View - Guest House
Grosvenor View - Guest House
#30 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.0 mi away
The North Crest Hotel
The North Crest Hotel
#13 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Penrhyn Hotel
The Penrhyn Hotel
#36 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#7 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Beaucliffe
The Beaucliffe
#11 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pembroke Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pembroke Hotel

Property: Pembroke Hotel
Address: 11 King Edward Avenue, Blackpool FY2 9TD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pembroke Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Silver Award VisitEngland accreditation. Welcome to the Pembroke - a Quality Blackpool Guest House offering you REAL value for money! The Pembroke is an 11 bedded Blackpool Guest House where you will always find a friendly welcome and you may be assured of our very best service and attention at all times. No expense has been spared to offer guests luxurious and spacious en-suite accommodation comprising single, twin, double and family rooms. The peaceful, friendly atmosphere combined with the excellent service make relaxing on a well deserved break a real pleasure. Blackpool Tourism Awards 2004 Hotel of the Year - GOLD WINNER, Blackpool Tourism Awards 2005 Hotel of the Year - GOLD WINNER, Lancashire & Blackpool Tourism Award B&B of the Year 2005/06 - WINNER, Lancashire & Blackpool Tourism Award Best Tourism Website of the Year 2005/06 - WINNER. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Pembroke Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing