We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pembroke Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Alumhurst Hotel(Blackpool)
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sheraton(Blackpool)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$153
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Clifton Court Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park House Hotel(Blackpool)
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$133
ibis Styles
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$122
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
307
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
307
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmichael alanlangham suiteon arrivalnothing is too much troublehomemade jamsbiscuitsperfect hostssmall hoteltea or coffeehotel is spotlesswarm welcomeb bnext yearhome from homevisiting blackpoollittle extrastram stop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Stayed many times at this Hotel, a wonderful experience,A1 from start to finish.Alan and especially Michael make you feel so welcome. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and have done so.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Just returned from another weekend at the Pembroke and as usual it did no disappoint. From the minute you arrive till you say goodbye, the service is first class. The rooms are all immaculate and have everything you need in them. The hosts Michael and Alan, cater for your every need, and with Michaels witty charm and Alans superb breakfasts you really are well looked after.This is our 8th visit to this wonderful small hotel and we really wouldn't stay anywhere else.The location is perfect as its very quiet away from the hustle and bustle of the town centre but the tram and bus stops are only a two minute walk to the top of the road.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimjack5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

I cannot praise this hotel highly enough. The greeting on arrival made us very welcome. The rooms were first class with every convenience. Rainy day entertainment was superb with a whole range of things to do including use of a Wii which pleased my grandson no end. Good, safe private parking, beach within easy reach. Highly recommended in every respect.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oceaneagle_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Hmmmm, this could be the fourth year in succession that we've stayed at the Pembroke Hotel and it certainly wont be the last!

From the moment you arrive you know you're going to have a great time.

Everything is taken care of and you are put into 'relax mode' the moment you step through the front door.

What always impresses me, is the quality and attention to detail that goes into everything they do.

By the time you are ready to depart you realise why there are so many, well deserved awards displayed throughout the property.

Awesome.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jason m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Blackpool is a resort that has something for everyone and is the perfect 'get-away' location if you are looking for a varied, fun-packed break. For that reason our family decided on a weekend break, which included our 12 year old son and dog. After a quick search of the Internet and a few phone calls we came across The Pembroke Hotel, which appeared to be the perfect place as it was genuinely value for money, dog friendly and offered connecting rooms (allowing our son some independence).

Michael and Alan are simply the perfect hosts. They make you feel welcome from the minute you walk through their door. You are greeted with refreshments, and their introductory brief covers everything you need to know. Their advice and tips on places to eat and things to do is priceless in its own right - and you will no doubt be introduced to Michael's fascination with and mastery of his i-Pad to search for those extra nuggets of information.

The rooms were spotless, the lounge was welcoming and homely, and Alan's cooking (especially his full English Breakfast) is a must before a hard day at the Pleasure Beach or the long journey home.

We left Blackpool relaxed, and our dog finally climbed into the car a few lbs heavier after being spoilt, cuddled, pampered and loved by two of the most delightful yet professional hoteliers you would ever wish to meet. We never thought we would say it, but we now plan to make it a regular pilgrimage as we enjoyed it so much.

It is no surprise that The Pembroke is an award winning, four star hotel (we would actually give them 5* as they will naturally go that extra mile for you). Such awards and grades can often be overlooked by customers, but on this occasion such recognition is much deserved.

Room Tip: Simply speak to Michael and explain your requirements. He will give you honest advice and guide you to his website, which has a virtual tour of each room.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Euroramblers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews