We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blackpool's Gem”
Review of Pembroke Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pembroke Hotel
Ranked #61 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Just back from a wonderful weekend's stay at Pembroke with friends who had recommended this hotel and I must say hosts Michael & Alan were charming and the service received was impeccable. From the moment you walk in it has a real cosy feel about it and you instictively know that you're in for a lovely stay there. The rooms are spotless and the food is delicious I had a full English for breakfast the first morning and eggs Benedict the second which was cooked to perfection and Michael's home made Marmalade and Jam's are amazing. Nothing is too much trouble and the attention to detail ensures you have a most enjoyable stay. I would definitely recommend Pembroke Hotel and already looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JULIA336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2012

Just had another wonderful visit to The Pembroke and be very well looked after by Alan and Michael.The food is plentiful and the rooms are spotless.Everything was just perfect and we look forward to next years visit.Nice and quiet area.Near the tram and buses.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cass07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

The attention to detail and extra facilities provided by the owners was remarkable.

"Forgotten your reading glasses? - Use ours,(There is a selection).

Want a free book to read or a DVD - See our library.

Clean you shoes, sir? - Use our m/c in the hall.

Need a sewing kit? - There is one in your bathroom.

Must have an accurate alarm clock? Our radio-alarm is updated daily by the atomic clock in Rugby.
Impressive eh?

etc. etc.

If you want to stay near Gynn Square, at a modest price, eat well and be pampered - Look no further.

As many others here have written, there is plenty of admirable food. There are in addition pristine pressed and laundered napkins, spotless white tablecloths, excellent cutlery and crockery, and the food served (at dinner) by Michael in a smart dickie-bow.

I had viewed the impressive reports on Trip advisor and wondered if they were just too good to be true. Having just come back from our 2 night stay there, as Neil Diamond wrote and the Monkees recorded in 1966 "I am a believer..".

Room Tip: Room 5 is quiet, compact, and at the rear. If you are large (width-wise) the shower entrance might b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DARWINSWORLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Hotel is in an ideal location. Spotless, lovely home cooked meals, nothing too much trouble for hosts Michael and Alan.
The steak pie, bread and butter pudding, and Michaels marvellous marmalade is wonderful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barney h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Myself and my partner stayed at the Pembroke Hotel in Blackpool for the weekend and it was fantastic, the hotel is spotless, there is everything you could possibly need to make your stay comfortable and pleasurable, the food is excellent, and nothing is any trouble for the hosts Michael and Alan who make you feel like family for the duration of your stay!!
I would definitely recommend a stay at the Pembroke Hotel to anyone visiting Blackpool!!
11 out of 10!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angie120281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

From the welcome greating at the front door to the welcoming pot of tea, the holiday was brilliant. Have never had a better room than the one here, so tidy and all you needed. All meals were great and if there was something that you did'nt like Michael and Alan would accommodate your every need, portion sizes were enormous but they also accommodted for the smaller appetite. Thank you very much we really enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark_Deb_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Totally relaxing stay yet again, once you have stayed here you will always go back its the most friendly hotel ever you feel like your going home, nothing is to much trouble and laugh you can have so much fun with Micheal and Alan.
The hotel is spotless comfortable and the food is excellent, I have ceoliac's and need to follow a gluten free diet which was no problem in fact they went out of there way to be helpful.
What more can I say I wish there was a Pembroke in every place I visited. Micheal and Alan are true professionals and always make your stay a pleasurable one !!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 227Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Maples Hotel
Maples Hotel
#23 of 73 in Blackpool
268 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,258 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Pembroke
The Pembroke
#231 of 863 in Blackpool
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
The Inglewood Hotel - Blackpool North Shore
1.3 mi away
The Gallery
The Gallery
#25 of 863 in Blackpool
171 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Mercury
The Mercury
#11 of 863 in Blackpool
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pembroke Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pembroke Hotel

Address: 11 King Edward Avenue, Blackpool FY2 9TD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £58 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pembroke Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Silver Award VisitEngland accreditation. Welcome to the Pembroke - a Quality Blackpool Guest House offering you REAL value for money! The Pembroke is an 8 bedded Blackpool Guest House where you will always find a friendly welcome and you may be assured of our very best service and attention at all times. No expense has been spared to offer guests luxurious and spacious en-suite accommodation comprising single, twin, double and family rooms. The peaceful, friendly atmosphere combined with the excellent service make relaxing on a well deserved break a real pleasure. Blackpool Tourism Awards 2004 Hotel of the Year - GOLD WINNER, Blackpool Tourism Awards 2005 Hotel of the Year - GOLD WINNER, Lancashire & Blackpool Tourism Award B&B of the Year 2005/06 - WINNER, Lancashire & Blackpool Tourism Award Best Tourism Website of the Year 2005/06 - WINNER. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Pembroke Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing