We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FIRST CLASS HOTEL”
Review of Pembroke Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pembroke Hotel
Ranked #68 of 860 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Stayed in September and November - would not recommend any other Hotel in Blackpool other than the Pembroke Hotel. First Class Service from the moment you arrive until you leave. Thanks for being wonderful hosts Alan and Michael

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelHiggins, Owner at Pembroke Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2013

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Pembroke Hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and the time you have taken to share your holiday experience with others.

We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Once again, many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
There are newer reviews for Pembroke Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2012

My extended family and I spent the weekend at the Pembroke Hotel mid-December. The level of service and comfort provided were exceptional in my opinion.

On arriving at the hotel, Michael and Alan helped with our bags and even carried them to our rooms while we were given a cup of tea and freshly made cupcakes. This level of care was extended throughout our stay, however at no point could it be classed as intrusive in anyway.

We all stayed on the first floor of the hotel in rooms 1, 2, 3 & 4. All the rooms were very well kept, warm, and clean and were provided with a wide range of amenities including ironing board, tea making facilities, dressing table, cupboards - all of which worked well.

Breakfasts were freshly and well cooked, and every effort was made by out hosts to accommodate our young children (2.5 years & 7 month).

Overall, this hotel offered an excellent service and I struggle to see how it could be improved.

Kind regards,

Richard.

Room Tip: Room 2 houses 2 double beds but can still easily accommodate a travel cot.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelHiggins, Owner at Pembroke Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2013

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Pembroke Hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and the time you have taken to share your holiday experience with others.

We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Once again, many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

We stayed here for two nights to take in the illuminations. The hotel is at the North Shore and is in a quiet street just off the main seafront road. It is a fifteen minute walk to the Tower etc. There is a tram stop and bus stop at the road end if you dont want to walk. On arrival the owners took time for a chat and provided tea and biscuits. Whilst enjoying the tea our cases were taken to our room.

The hotel was very comfortable and it was kept spotless. The owners were helpful and friendly, always ready with advice as to places to see and directions. There is a large lounge to relax in and watch tv.

The room was very comfortable and the cleaner kept it very tidy. Towels were changed each day. There is a kettle and cups in the room for tea lovers. We booked via the hotels own website. There is a video showcasing the individual rooms before you book. The breakfast was super (cereal /tea and toast / then a cooked breakfast) The evening meal was very good ( three courses for only £6 and very tasty -a bargain )

We really enjoyed our stay here and would certainly recommended it to others.

Room Tip: check the hotels website and view the rooms on a video recording then select the one you want.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EdinburghKitkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelHiggins, Owner at Pembroke Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2013

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Pembroke Hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and the time you have taken to share your holiday experience with others.

We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Once again, many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

Just had another great stay with Michael & Alan and our friends for the weekend. The standards that Michael & Alan hold are very high but accompanied with their usual friendly atmosphere. They both extend a warm and welcoming introduction to the hotel and are always on hand to help during your stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KathyWFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelHiggins, Owner at Pembroke Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2013

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Pembroke Hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and the time you have taken to share your holiday experience with others.

We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Once again, many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

I can not fault the welcome and the service that we received at the Pembroke Hotel. Myself and my daughter were treated brilliantly throughout our stay. The room was ideal, warm and cosy with superb beds and more facilities than you might expect! The proprieters were very helpful and really cared that we enjoyed our visit. Breakfast was terrific, nothing was too much bother. Thanks to Alan and Michael, we will be in touch to re-book next time we stay in Blackpool!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelHiggins, Owner at Pembroke Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2013

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Pembroke Hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and the time you have taken to share your holiday experience with others.

We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Once again, many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Returning to The Pembroke again this year the very high standards are maintained,
We would not wish to stay anywhere else in Blackpool. Very welcoming, comfortable hotel away from the stag and hens hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 007ven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelHiggins, Owner at Pembroke Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2013

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Pembroke Hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and the time you have taken to share your holiday experience with others.

We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Once again, many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Travelled to Blackpool on Friday 12th October and arrived at the Pembroke was greeted by Michael and Alan who firstly took our bags up and then gave us a tray with tea and biscuits in the lounge where we were informed about the hotel and surrounding area with the best places to go to eat and drink.our room was on the second(top)floor which we like as there is less traffic past your door,the room was very nice with an abundance of everything we needed.breakfast was run with fantastic efficiency with no wait for anything.on the first morning we had the eggs benedict which was wonderful,having just returned from a Sandals resort can honestly say the eggs benedict was as good if not better than I had on many mornings there,on the second morning I had the Full English which was again pretty hard to beat!all in all I would recommend this hotel and would definitely consider a return.The only very small criticism I would give is that our bathroom was a bit on the small side but can live with that .thanks again for the hospitality Michael and Alan

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dale1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelHiggins, Owner at Pembroke Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2013

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Pembroke Hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and the time you have taken to share your holiday experience with others.

We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Once again, many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.9 mi away
The Pembroke
The Pembroke
#221 of 860 in Blackpool
67 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Corona
The Corona
#21 of 860 in Blackpool
689 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grosvenor View - Guest House
Grosvenor View - Guest House
#43 of 860 in Blackpool
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#86 of 860 in Blackpool
266 reviews
0.1 mi away
King Edward Hotel
King Edward Hotel
#530 of 860 in Blackpool
116 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alpha Guest Accommodation
Alpha Guest Accommodation
#491 of 860 in Blackpool
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pembroke Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pembroke Hotel

Address: 11 King Edward Avenue, Blackpool FY2 9TD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 860 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £63 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pembroke Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Silver Award VisitEngland accreditation. Welcome to the Pembroke - a Quality Blackpool Guest House offering you REAL value for money! The Pembroke is an 11 bedded Blackpool Guest House where you will always find a friendly welcome and you may be assured of our very best service and attention at all times. No expense has been spared to offer guests luxurious and spacious en-suite accommodation comprising single, twin, double and family rooms. The peaceful, friendly atmosphere combined with the excellent service make relaxing on a well deserved break a real pleasure. Blackpool Tourism Awards 2004 Hotel of the Year - GOLD WINNER, Blackpool Tourism Awards 2005 Hotel of the Year - GOLD WINNER, Lancashire & Blackpool Tourism Award B&B of the Year 2005/06 - WINNER, Lancashire & Blackpool Tourism Award Best Tourism Website of the Year 2005/06 - WINNER. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Pembroke Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing