We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“back again”
Review of Pembroke Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pembroke Hotel
Ranked #72 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Hi Been back again to this great small hotel, your hosts Michael and Alan could not make you more welcome, Its one of the best hotels in Blackpool for the food and friendly people who go there most go two or three times a year so you see some old friends thank for a lovely 5days

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelHiggins, Owner at Pembroke Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Pembroke Hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and the time you have taken to share your holiday experience with others.

We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Once again, many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
There are newer reviews for Pembroke Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2013

Our second stay this year, going back in September. The guys put in great efforts and this has paid off with the winning of two awards this year, a breakfast award and silver status award for the hotel, beautifully decorated throughout.
Warm and friendly atmosphere, I've said it before but the meals are excellent, no need to snack in between breakfast and evening meal, this must be one of if not the best value hotel in the north west, just check out the other reviews and look at the website.

Room Tip: all rooms have an excellent free wifi signal.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 007ven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelHiggins, Owner at Pembroke Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Pembroke Hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and the time you have taken to share your holiday experience with others.

We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Once again, many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We had recommendations from friends. We read the reviews, and everything was as expected. The quality of the rooms were worth 5 stars. The food, so expertly cooked by Alan, [ the soups , that were made by Michael were delicious ] were also of 5 star quality. Whatever you wanted was there for you. if it wasn't to hand, one word to either of the lads brought instant reponse. The location in King Edward Avenue is ideal. Within reasonable walking distance of all the activities that Blackpool has to offer, or you can take a bus, or tram
from the top of the road, If we are ever in Blackpool again there is only one place we be aiming for. Thankyou Alan and Michael for making our short stay so enjoyable. All your other reviews cannot be wrong. Everything
was just perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MidlandspatandJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelHiggins, Owner at Pembroke Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Pembroke Hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and the time you have taken to share your holiday experience with others.

We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Once again, many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Fantastic weekend going back in october hosts Michael & Alan made you welcome excellent food home made rock cakes and cupcakes. hotel in a quiet location just 2 minutes wallking for the tram. Rooms all spotless car park at back of hotel is good and secure .

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Iain H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelHiggins, Owner at Pembroke Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Pembroke Hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and the time you have taken to share your holiday experience with others.

We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Once again, many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Yet another fantastic stay with hosts Michael and Alan. Every visit sees another improvement and things just keep getting better. Thank you for yet another enjoyable weekend. We hope to see you again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grahamhaynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelHiggins, Owner at Pembroke Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Pembroke Hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and the time you have taken to share your holiday experience with others.

We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Once again, many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We chose this B&B based on the reviews and wished we could have stayed longer. The location is very good: only a 25 minute walk to the Tower yet away from the busy area of the sea front. The tram stop is just a few minutes walk and in the evening the promenade here is quiet and great for walking.

The hosts were very welcoming and the facilities to a great standard; the room had all we needed and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was good and an impressive choice of other items. We felt looked after and parking was fine. There are a couple of newsagents nearby where you can buy tram/bus day tickets slighter cheaper than on the tram/bus. There are a lot of one way systems and some areas have a lot of construction so it is a good idea to leave the car and use the trams.

We only stayed for a couple of nights and regret not staying longer; if I do return to Blackpool I would definitely go back to this B&B.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobHANTS_Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelHiggins, Owner at Pembroke Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Pembroke Hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and the time you have taken to share your holiday experience with others.

We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Once again, many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Just returned from a 5 night stay. Its not our first visit, its easily been 2 years since we were guests. But the welcome was like old friends visiting again. Fabulous. Food is Excellent, all fresh ingredients prepared to a very high standard. The additional Home made Cupcakes and Rock Cakes were not required as the breakfast and evening meal portions and choices are more than ample but just another example of how well you are looked after. Rooms have just been refurbished although they did not need it 2 years ago!! Hotel looking great and spotless as ever, Perfection is certainly your speciality. Thank you Michael and Alan see you both soon. Liz,Vince and Fay xx.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent and spotlessly clean
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelHiggins, Owner at Pembroke Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Pembroke Hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and the time you have taken to share your holiday experience with others.

We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Once again, many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.9 mi away
The Pembroke
The Pembroke
#219 of 859 in Blackpool
67 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Corona
The Corona
#20 of 859 in Blackpool
688 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Penrhyn Hotel
The Penrhyn Hotel
#24 of 859 in Blackpool
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Grosvenor View - Guest House
Grosvenor View - Guest House
#40 of 859 in Blackpool
346 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#82 of 859 in Blackpool
266 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Libra
Hotel Libra
#23 of 859 in Blackpool
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pembroke Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pembroke Hotel

Address: 11 King Edward Avenue, Blackpool FY2 9TD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £62 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pembroke Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Silver Award VisitEngland accreditation. Welcome to the Pembroke - a Quality Blackpool Guest House offering you REAL value for money! The Pembroke is an 11 bedded Blackpool Guest House where you will always find a friendly welcome and you may be assured of our very best service and attention at all times. No expense has been spared to offer guests luxurious and spacious en-suite accommodation comprising single, twin, double and family rooms. The peaceful, friendly atmosphere combined with the excellent service make relaxing on a well deserved break a real pleasure. Blackpool Tourism Awards 2004 Hotel of the Year - GOLD WINNER, Blackpool Tourism Awards 2005 Hotel of the Year - GOLD WINNER, Lancashire & Blackpool Tourism Award B&B of the Year 2005/06 - WINNER, Lancashire & Blackpool Tourism Award Best Tourism Website of the Year 2005/06 - WINNER. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Pembroke Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing