We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't fault it!”
Review of Pembroke Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pembroke Hotel
Ranked #60 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lancashire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't fault it!”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Thank you so much to Alan and Michael for kind hospitality, lovely food and an extremely comfortable stay. A super location, The Pembroke is everything you could want from a traditional bed and breakfast. Our family room was spacious and beautifully decorated, we love the traditional Victorian features. Very close to the promenade, our room had a sea view. A great little hotel (don't tell everybody)!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDMEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelHiggins, Owner at Pembroke Hotel, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Pembroke Hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and the time you have taken to share your holiday experience with others.

We are pleased you had an enjoyable time at the Pembroke. The decoration and decor withn the hotel is always a fine balance as we want to highlight the heritage of the building and its features while offering modern facilites that todays guests appreciate.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
61
145
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Once again another lovely visit to The Pembroke ,this time with our family.Both Michael and Allan went out of their way to make it a very happy visit for our grand children aged 7 and 4.As always their attention to detail and plentiful home cooked food together with the wonderful welcoming atmosphere that they create all makes for a memorable experience for all the right reasons.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evenhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelHiggins, Owner at Pembroke Hotel, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Pembroke Hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and the time you have taken to share your holiday experience with others.

And what a lovely family you have, the kids were model guests and a pleasure to have here!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Hi
This guest house was spotless and Michael & Alan were really friendly, opening up their home to us. The food was amazing. They even gave us complimentary home baked rock cakes and a pot of tea.
Tram is only a short distance away and we managed to see a few attractions. We will definitely return next year..............I cannot recommend this guest house enough................FANTASTIC!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelHiggins, Owner at Pembroke Hotel, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Pembroke Hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and the time you have taken to share your holiday experience with others.

Thankyou for your positive remarks and we are pleased you enjoyed the home cooking. How anyone can come here and not put on weight is beyond me!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Yorkshire, UK.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Fourth visit to the Pembroke and everything as good as it has been in the past.

Same friendly hosts, spotlessly clean and tidy everywhere (not just reception and lounge as seems to be the case with plenty of others) and a breakfast that really sets you up for the day.

Two minutes walk to the tram stop and then it's a five minute tram ride down to the tower area. Cheaper to get a day travel pass from a local shop than to pay two single fares on the tram. If arriving early enough on a Friday and you're staying for the weekend then buy a three day pass on the tram (£10.50 for an adult at time of review). The hotel is just far enough out to be able to get a space on the tram at the busiest of times - some of the stops nearer the tower are not so lucky.

I'm already looking forward to going back next year. Basically if I can't stay here then I just don't bother going.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shauney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelHiggins, Owner at Pembroke Hotel, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Pembroke Hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and the time you have taken to share your holiday experience with others.

It was nice to see you again as always and thankyou for the useful tips for prospective visitors to Blackpool. Hope you recovered from your mammoth trip to the pleasure beach!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

just returned after our third visit this year and as always had a fantastic stay. Very welcoming ,lovely food, spotlessly clean. It was our wedding anniversary and Michael and Allan placed two candles in small pot and bought them out with our breakfast and on the stereo congratulations was playing. We thought what a nice, thoughtful thing to do and its these little touches that makes the Pembroke so special. Keep up the good work and see you next year.

Room Tip: All room are of a very high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 007ven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelHiggins, Owner at Pembroke Hotel, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Pembroke Hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and the time you have taken to share your holiday experience with others.

I do love a celebration at the Pembroke Hotel, even more so when its lovely people like you two. I hope I didn't embarrass you both too much!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire england
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Having spent many weekends in Blackpool in the past,the stay with Michael and Alan at the Pembroke was second to non.The warm welcome, interactions and the sense of fun made the weekend very relaxed. The hotel and rooms are spotless and very comfortable and the attention to detail was so apparent.We thoroughly enjoyed the stay and feel it certainly lived up to the reviews and we most certainly will visit again.
Thank you
Anne Smith and Ian

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2666ian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelHiggins, Owner at Pembroke Hotel, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Pembroke Hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and the time you have taken to share your holiday experience with others.

It was a real pleasure to welcome you both to our hotel and look foward to many more years of accommodating you both!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This was our first stay at the Pembroke hotel. It really is as good as all the other reviewers say. You will not be disappointed. The personalised service is set apart from anything I have experienced before. Michael & Alan made us feel so welcome. Tea & coffee (and home-made cakes) were supplied throughout the day, free of charge! We had a superb break! Thanks

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FR4NC3S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelHiggins, Owner at Pembroke Hotel, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Pembroke Hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and the time you have taken to share your holiday experience with others.

Glad you enjoyed the complimentary tea and homemade cakes during your stay. I am becoming a bit of a whizz in the cake department. Just this morning another 24 Rock cakes was made for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.9 mi away
The Pembroke
The Pembroke
#204 of 856 in Blackpool
63 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Corona
The Corona
#20 of 856 in Blackpool
674 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 856 in Blackpool
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#6 of 856 in Blackpool
179 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Windsor Carlton
The Windsor Carlton
#101 of 856 in Blackpool
143 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alpha Guest Accommodation
Alpha Guest Accommodation
#433 of 856 in Blackpool
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pembroke Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pembroke Hotel

Property: Pembroke Hotel
Address: 11 King Edward Avenue, Blackpool FY2 9TD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pembroke Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Silver Award VisitEngland accreditation. Welcome to the Pembroke - a Quality Blackpool Guest House offering you REAL value for money! The Pembroke is an 11 bedded Blackpool Guest House where you will always find a friendly welcome and you may be assured of our very best service and attention at all times. No expense has been spared to offer guests luxurious and spacious en-suite accommodation comprising single, twin, double and family rooms. The peaceful, friendly atmosphere combined with the excellent service make relaxing on a well deserved break a real pleasure. Blackpool Tourism Awards 2004 Hotel of the Year - GOLD WINNER, Blackpool Tourism Awards 2005 Hotel of the Year - GOLD WINNER, Lancashire & Blackpool Tourism Award B&B of the Year 2005/06 - WINNER, Lancashire & Blackpool Tourism Award Best Tourism Website of the Year 2005/06 - WINNER. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Pembroke Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing