We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great family atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pembroke Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pembroke Hotel
Ranked #59 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh
1 review
“A great family atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2008

We have just returned home after our 7th Stay at The Pembroke 5 of those years have been with Michael & Alan.

From the minute you arrive on the doorstep you are made to feel like one of the family. A nice welcome cuppa is on hand whilst the lads take your luggage to your rooms.

The rooms are fantastic with tv/dvd/freeview in all of them. The hotel also has free wireless internet throughout.

Complimentary products in your room include toothbrush, toothpaste, shaver, foam shower gel ets as well as great selection of the finest teas & coffees.

Michael & Alan are fantastic hosts they make you feel really at home especially at meal times, also helping at meal times is Pat who also makes you feel really welcome.

The food is fantastic and really fills you up ready for your day or evening ahead.

My son is now 11 and when we asked him where he wanted to go for his 12th birthday there was no hesitation he said Blackpool so we are back at the Pembroke in a few weeks and really looking forward to it.

The staff make my son feel really special and take a lot of time with him. Each year he likes to buy a little gift for their garden and each year Michael & Alan will take him and show him all the new things that has been happening in the garden he loves the attention.

The garden is a lovely place to sit and relax whilst waiting for your meal or just a drink either before going out or in the evening, they have a licenced bar until 11pm and complimentary tea & coffee is served until 10pm.

The great thing about this hotel is that they dont take stag or hen parties so its alway quiet and the area it is in is lovely and quiet too so no noisy crowds passing your window in the early hours of the morning.

  • Liked — Michael & Alan's hospitality
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank themckays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
60
143
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheadle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2008

Thoroughly enjoyed our weekend break at the Pembroke.

Room and food were very good but what made the stay really special was the attitude of the staff. All very friendly, professional, and nothing was too much trouble.

Will defiinitely be rebooking.

  • Liked — Great staff.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ianCheadle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmarnock
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2007

My wife and I have been holidaying in Blackpoo for thirty seven years, we have stayed in most of the larger hotels in Blackpool, then last year after a bad hotel experience we met an elderly couple who recomended the Pembroke, and I can say without question it`s the best hotel we have ever stayed at, from meeting Allan and Michael till we set off back home to Scotland we had the best Holiday ever, first class fresh food,spotlessly clean, and the atmosphere was fantastic, Michael who takes care of the guests front of house was so laid back and very funny, always had us in stiches, and Allan who does all the Catering his food was excellent and if you wanted something that was not on the menu he always did his utmost to provide it, I would and have recommend the Pembroke Hotel to anyone going to Blackpool But be advised you must book early
Ken K. G. Rae

  • Liked — Allan & Michael
  • Disliked — Having to go home
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank kennethkgrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2007

My son (10 yrs) and I stayed at The Pembroke this month (November) during one of their Christmas Shopping Weekend Specials and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The standard of accommodation was very high and the welcome pack included all you need for the morning after - toothbrush & paste, razor & shaving cream for those 'whoops I forgot' moments.
The hosts Michael, Alan and Pat were all extremely friendly and accommodating to all our needs and made our stay very enjoyable.
From the moment we arrived we felt welcome and as though we had known them forever. Our bags were taken up to our room. We were shown were the DVD library for extra TV time, but there was so much entertainment that we had no time for TV!!!
The food was excellent and the service superb. We are definitely going to return.
Good luck for the awards this year.
Best wishes
Michelle & Brad x

  • Liked — Accommodation, entertainment and hospitality
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank SuziLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2007

My husband and two friends stayed at the Pembroke for two nights and found everything wonderful all the little personal touches make it so homely the hotel is spotless and the food is wonderful especially the homemade jams and marmalades Alan and Michael are very good hosts who can't do enough for you - Can fully understand why the hotel has won all the awards would most certanly return here but for longer next time.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank HollykinsEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2007

The Pembroke Hotel
Date 6th October 2007
Reviewer: Visitors to see the lights.
We have just returned from a weekend in Blackpool. The lights were as good if not better than we saw 10 yrs ago. We booked this hotel on line but the choice was superb. The location, amenities and friendliness made the break for us. The accomodation provides everything you want even to the compliementary toothbrush, something we all forget.The breakfast and service was of the highest quality.If you are looking for somewhere to stay in Blackpool this is the place to book.

  • Liked — friendliness
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RodBuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middleton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2007

If you read my review in 2005 we have been back since and just again for our wedding anniversary 11/8/07.No change at the hotel 5*.Beautiful garden to sit in. Just book it. Price is right. Michael and Alan perfect hosts, Pat 's helping hand a added bonus. Game for a laugh to! Don't be miserable. Enjoy your holiday. There's one thing you won't say on your return home the accommodation was rubbish. Enjoy your holiday. It's up to you!
Mr & Mrs Rutter
Middleton
Manchester
M24 5DE

  • Liked — HYGIENE FRIENDLY PEACEFUL
  • Disliked — TO MANY FLOWERY DECORATIONS BEDDING/CURTAINS
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank JACQUELINEMIDDLETON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.9 mi away
The Pembroke
The Pembroke
#235 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grosvenor View - Guest House
Grosvenor View - Guest House
#31 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.0 mi away
The North Crest Hotel
The North Crest Hotel
#14 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Penrhyn Hotel
The Penrhyn Hotel
#36 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#7 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Beaucliffe
The Beaucliffe
#12 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pembroke Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pembroke Hotel

Property: Pembroke Hotel
Address: 11 King Edward Avenue, Blackpool FY2 9TD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pembroke Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Silver Award VisitEngland accreditation. Welcome to the Pembroke - a Quality Blackpool Guest House offering you REAL value for money! The Pembroke is an 11 bedded Blackpool Guest House where you will always find a friendly welcome and you may be assured of our very best service and attention at all times. No expense has been spared to offer guests luxurious and spacious en-suite accommodation comprising single, twin, double and family rooms. The peaceful, friendly atmosphere combined with the excellent service make relaxing on a well deserved break a real pleasure. Blackpool Tourism Awards 2004 Hotel of the Year - GOLD WINNER, Blackpool Tourism Awards 2005 Hotel of the Year - GOLD WINNER, Lancashire & Blackpool Tourism Award B&B of the Year 2005/06 - WINNER, Lancashire & Blackpool Tourism Award Best Tourism Website of the Year 2005/06 - WINNER. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Pembroke Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing