We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT WEEKEND AT THE PEMBROKE HOTEL BLACKPOOL”
Review of Pembroke Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pembroke Hotel
Ranked #62 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PERFECT WEEKEND AT THE PEMBROKE HOTEL BLACKPOOL”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

A family (2 x adults, 1 x child) weekend in Blackpool, stayed at The Pembroke Hotel and was absolutely thrilled - friendly welcome, gorgeous home-cooked food, perfectly clean and tidy throughout and very knowledgable hosts offering advice on where to go, what to see, directions etc.... Would absolutely recommend this hotel to all!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngieLaceyMarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
62
146
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We've been visiting this hotel since 2003 but due to other commitments missed out last year! Let me tell you, you'll not find better!
On arrival tea, coffee and biscuits are waiting for you. Michael will take your cases to your rooms and return with information on the hotel and Blackpool itself; shows, attractions etc.
We always opt for dinner, bed and breakfast. It would take far too long to list everything, you'll just have to take my word that it's plentiful and delicious.
The bedrooms are beautiful; beds and pillows really comfortable and crisp white linen. The en suite has a basket full of your everyday needs; shower gel, shampoo, comb, razor, toothbrush - the list goes on. On top of this tea and coffee making facilities are in your room too with added extras; hot chocolate, fruit teas, decaf and biscuits.
The hotel is situated just off the sea front in a quiet pleasant road with tram and bus stop a couple of minutes away.
Michael & Alan are simply the perfect hosts and trust me you will not find better than the Pembroke!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

So being off for a long weekend at work I decided to go to Blackpool on my own being the nutter that I am. Picked this b n b so glad I did :) on arrival was greeted by Michel who offered me a drink, very friendly service. I also met Alan later on. I was shown to my room, lovely and comfortable bed, good sized bathroom :) I stayed three nights here :) I went out every day/night to shows, Pleasure beach, Blackpool tower etc. Lovely breakfast :) I got a reputation from Michel as being a loner as I had come on my own but I just found him funny. Would stay here again :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheekycharlie20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haydock, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

hotel very clean, breakfast excellent, hosts great.
cannot fault good location for trams tower and buses
the hotel is just on the edge of all the entertainment
the beach is just about 300 yards away north pier is only
round the corner.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Cerney, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

All the reviews we read of this hotel are spot on. Fantastic attentive hosts, lovely rooms and fab breakfast!! I was even given a 'kag in a bag' for my day at the pleasure beach! Would stay again in a heartbeat. Situated in the quieter part of Blackpool so lovely and peaceful and the tram stop is a 2 minute walk away which is brill. Private parking. All in all a fabulous stay!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wooo_bert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The Pembroke was the perfect base for my photographic assignment to document Blackpool. The hosts are experts on where to go and who to meet. I have stayed all over the world but put this wonderful guest house right up at the very top of my favourites. At the Pembroke you get a unique Blackpool experience that becomes a great addition to your visit to this eclectic crazy beautiful town.I can see why people return year after year and I can see why there are so many glowing reviews posted here, the Pembroke experience is really rather faultless. My only criticism was I only stayed four nights.

Room Tip: The Turret room was great. (Radio in the shower too.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Material M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just had another great holiday at the Pembroke, once again everything perfect,lovely rooms, lovely food and last but not least lovely hosts, Alan and Michael are two of the nicest people you could ever wish to meet and go out of their way to ensure that your stay with them is enjoyable, already looking forward to my next visit. Thank you both again.

Room Tip: All rooms of the same excellent quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#13 of 70 in Blackpool
759 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Pembroke
The Pembroke
#219 of 858 in Blackpool
64 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grosvenor View - Guest House
Grosvenor View - Guest House
#32 of 858 in Blackpool
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Rossall House
Rossall House
#22 of 858 in Blackpool
283 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Corona
The Corona
#21 of 858 in Blackpool
676 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Windsor Carlton
The Windsor Carlton
#97 of 858 in Blackpool
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pembroke Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pembroke Hotel

Property: Pembroke Hotel
Address: 11 King Edward Avenue, Blackpool FY2 9TD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pembroke Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Silver Award VisitEngland accreditation. Welcome to the Pembroke - a Quality Blackpool Guest House offering you REAL value for money! The Pembroke is an 11 bedded Blackpool Guest House where you will always find a friendly welcome and you may be assured of our very best service and attention at all times. No expense has been spared to offer guests luxurious and spacious en-suite accommodation comprising single, twin, double and family rooms. The peaceful, friendly atmosphere combined with the excellent service make relaxing on a well deserved break a real pleasure. Blackpool Tourism Awards 2004 Hotel of the Year - GOLD WINNER, Blackpool Tourism Awards 2005 Hotel of the Year - GOLD WINNER, Lancashire & Blackpool Tourism Award B&B of the Year 2005/06 - WINNER, Lancashire & Blackpool Tourism Award Best Tourism Website of the Year 2005/06 - WINNER. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Pembroke Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing