We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tiffany`s hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #38 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Reviewed 7 October 2011

room clean and comfy no complaints there.food still good but service slow.great bar staff very friendly.overall all staff pleasant and helpful.enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyEdin_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HowardC23, General Manager at Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2011

Dear Guests,

I was so pleased to read that you had such an enjoable stay with us all at Tiffany's Hotel.
We all look forward to welcome you back again in the future.

Kindest regards,


Howard.G.Crump MIH
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,597)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,359 - 1,365 of 1,597 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2011

We stayed in October for the weekend where we stayed in the family room 2 adults & 3 children. We were on on the 3rd floor room 315. On arrival we managed to find a parking space at the back of the hotel ,from the back the hotel looked quite scruffy and 1st impressions were not good ! On making our way to the reception it looked nice enough with quite modern decor. On entering our room I was not impressed at all, there was a large damp patch on the ceiling near the window,the windows where damp & appeared to have something growing out of the corner once opened, Im afraid the bathroom didnt pass my standards either, there were hairs (not going to mention which kind) behind the door ,the toilet flush was more like a drip and the shower again not good!The food was ok but I had the strangest prawn cocktail ever, served in a cereal dish with pineapple and the smallest shrimps I have ever seen! The waiting on staff were not brilliant apart from one person who unfortunately I cannot name, they appeared to be understaffed, and at breakfast people were waiting around for juice jugs to be filled,& clean glasses etc.
On the Saturday night we decided to stay in and watch the entertainment which I have to say was brilliant there was a singer and a gentleman who was a singer/ comedian, the drinks were reasonably priced and the bar/lounge was nice enough.
All in all we did enjoy ourselves but I have to say we wouldnt return, The hotel bedrooms appear to be very tired and in need of redecoration and some tlc!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janey060168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

the hotel was very clean and the reception staff and housekeeping staff were excellant, the bedroom was very comfy and had all the facilities you would expect.the staff in the dining room at breakfast were just something else!!, they were sour, rude and unhelpful, breakfast its self was just a farce, not enough food, never enough orange juice, cheap and nasty tea and coffee( thats when we could persuade the waitress to bring it) the stone cold and hard toast arrived at our table(eventually) on a saucer,the whole breakfast experiance ruined what could be an excellant hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarah p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

I have just returned from a very pleasant weekend break at Tiffany's Hotel In Blackpool. I had a double seaview room for single use. The room had all that I needed Flat screen TV (not always the case I've found), Tea/coffee facilities, hairdryer, ensuite shower & toilet - although sink was in the room. This wasn't an issue as I knew this before I arrived. The room was very clean with a very comfortable bed - had a great nights sleep - in fact so good I missed breakfast in the morning. The fact the room was waiting to be upgraded was NOT an issue as I was aware of ensuite situation before I arrived. The housekeeping staff are very helpful - one even showed me how to operate the TV when I was having problems at first - nothing was too much trouble. There are plenty of rooms that have been upgraded which I am sure you could have a look round if you asked nicely. I found the reception staff very pleasant and extremely helpful and was always met with a smile. They have the patience of a saint with the way some guests speak to them - well done to all the staff for remaining calm with them. Restaurant staff were equally as friendly and helpful - food wasn't too bad either with something for everyone. I look forward to staying at Tiffany's again - maybe next time I might even treat myself to one of the Junior Suite rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for an ugraded room if that's what you want - otherwise all other rooms are prefectably acce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HRSmith39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

just come back from a weekend at this hotel not a very pleasnat one. There where 13 of us in our party some of the rooms where dirty the bathrooms more so we did ask for them to be claaned again and they where. The food was not up to a high standerd we had to wait 1-1 half hrs for our evening meal the srevice in the dinning room was slow to say the least. The towels in the bedrooms where a strange grey colour not what you would expect from a hotel like this.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesley p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

on arvrival at tiffanys the staff were very friendly we had a nice room and the chamber staff were very friendly the restaurant was laid outrr lovely the choice menu for evening dinner was excellent and compliments to the chef and his team the staff in the restaurant were very pleasant and nothing was to much trouble for them if youi requested anything everything was to time in the restaurant being a chef myself both evening dinner and breakfast was of a high standard well done the entertainment in the evening was great and the bar staff were great as well and made some lovely friends at tiffanys and had a great holiday to remember my parents have been coming to tiffanys for the past five years its our first time but we,ll be back niext year bringing more of our family well done tiffanys had a fabulous weekxx

Room Tip: speak to the reception and explain your requests and they will be very hepful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendyjonesllangollen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Stayed here just one night and booked dinner option.
Hotel very tired needs updating, my room appeared to be leaning to the left. Make sure you don't have a drink if you take the stairs, they lean to the right!
Room average, could have been cleaner.
We were put next to the lift which is very noisy in the room - our fault we should have asked to be moved (did not notice until we spent longer than half hour in the room)
Dinner was okay, a little bit like school dinners, edible but only because there is nothing else.
Location good for North pier and attractions
Staff helpful
Website definitely does the hotel justice - good marketing!!

Room Tip: Do not accept a room near the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amandar044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#30 of 73 in Blackpool
3,376 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#40 of 73 in Blackpool
549 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#61 of 73 in Blackpool
1,109 reviews
3 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#17 of 73 in Blackpool
1,065 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#35 of 73 in Blackpool
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool

Address: 250 - 262 North Promenade, Blackpool FY1 1SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range: £46 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Cancelon, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiffanys Blackpool
Tiffany Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool Tiffanys Hotel
Tiffanys Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool Hotel Tiffany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing