We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Nearby Hotels
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lyndene Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,662)
Filter reviews
1,662 results
Traveller rating
595
475
246
146
200
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
595
475
246
146
200
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrystal ballroomtiffany hotelsea viewcourse evening mealevening entertainmentfour posterrefurbished roombuffet breakfastjacuzzi bathrestaurant staffgreat entertainmentfood was lovelyself serviceshort breaknorth pierenjoyable staycar parking
Filter
Updating list...
1,351 - 1,356 of 1,662 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Stayed at this hotel for long weekend.Got to say this was an experience never to be forgot.
On arrival the hotel looks ok from the outside but "Never judge a book by its cover"
After checking in we were told to take the lift well this was a joke,think it was pre war.dont know if the disabled would ever be able to use it as its morelike a goodslift not passenger lift.
Room was very small with stains all over carpets.needed a good clean.
On the first morning we were woken up at 8 0 clock by reception telling us to move our car because another guest needed to get out (even though they had our keys).when i got downstairs i was greeted by the receptionist telling me "youve taken your time this gentleman wants to get his morning paper".needless to say i wasnt happy.
Breakfast was buffet but was only warm not hot .wanted some bacon but had to wait about 20mins for the chef to cook somemore.not a good start to the day !!
Went to evening meal at there quietest time.told to sit on another table as other guest were already sitting on our table.we were totally ignored by the waitress for 1/2 hr.drawing this to restaurant manangers attention we were told "can't you see we are busy". They were certainly not busy perhaps incompetant! We asked to see the hotel manager and were directed to Reception, who couldn't care less and told us "We're not paid enough to take flack from customers". Saw Hotel Manager on checkout, who promised to look into things,not to our satisfaction and hasn't replied to our subsequent letter. so obviously he doesnt care along with his staff.
If your looking for a hotel in blackpool do yourself a favour look elsewhere !!!!!!

Room Tip: dont book here !!!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SomersetMassive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HowardC23, General Manager at Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2012

Dear Guest,
I was surprized to read your review as I have already dealt with you and refunded the cost for your dinner, so why did you say I have not replied to you.
You were informed that we requested for you to move your car as the receptionist on duty did not drive, and she did not say what you wrote!
You exagerate your comments throughout your review, for example saying you waited 20 minutes for bacon at breakfast. The longest you waited was 5 minutes while it was finishing cooking! You were rude and abusive to our reception staff shouting at them, so hence the receptionists comments. I did reply to you,and refund the money for your dinners.
We do not appreciate reviews that are mis informed and exagerated.

Yours truly,

H.G.Crump MIH
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Room was very knocked about, bedside cabinate was missing its draw. Dressing table started life as brown wood but had been amateurishly painted white which was peeling off. Carpet and walls had various stains. The most vile pink bathroom suite I have ever seen, no shower. Window had peeling paint and the lock had broken. Given it was a 1st floor room this did represent a security issue.
Tried to have a quiet drink in bar but could not hear myself think once the "entertainment" started. Had to walk out.
Meals were at set times with staff excluding guests from even entering the dining room before set time. Gave the feeling of queuing for school diners. Food was OK but not great.
To summerise wild horses would not drag me back to this dump. Also beware of some of the good reviews as there is a sign in reception saying all good reviews on trip advisor would be entered into a draw to win a free weekend. As you can gather I do not want another night there even if it was free.

Room Tip: As for a different hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We were 64 dancers making it our second year visiting Tiffany's Hotel for a dance weekend in their delightful Crystal Ballroom together with a visit to the Tower Ballroom on one night. Very good food and excellent value for money. Even better when the new lift is in operation. The General Manager will do anything to please.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and have a room with a sea view
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmar67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HowardC23, General Manager at Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2012

Dear Dancers,

It was fabulous to see old faces and new at your recent dance break here at Tiffany's Hotel.
It was nice to look after such a great group of people.
I am so pleased you enjoyed your dancing in the Crystal Ballroom and your Saturday night at The Tower Ballroom.
I look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Howard.G.Crump MIH
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

I recently stayed at Tiffanys for a mid week break.I was greeted by very friendly reception staff and directed to my room. The room was clean and spacious and comfortable. The evening entertainment was varied and overall very good. The food was plentiful and there was lots of choice. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sugerbutty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

stayed here 13/5/12 for 5 nights. good sized rooms very clean hotel food very nice . would recommend
mr & mrs harrison

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aharrison_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews