We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A day we will never forget”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #38 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“A day we will never forget”
Reviewed 17 June 2012

My wife and I booked Tiffany's hotel for our wedding reception and thanks to all the wonderful help and fantastic service from Howard and his team we had a perfect day.

As a venue for a wedding reception we could not fault it. Howard helped all the way through with the prepartions and decorations. When we arrived after our ceremony the Crystal Ballroom looked stunning. The food served at our wedding breakfast was delicious and I cannot recommend highly enough the home cooked apple pie for dessert! All of our guests were very pleased with the food and service too and I have heard many positive comments back since our big day.

The night do reception went just as well. The buffet food was to a very good standard and the bar staff did an excellent job of keeping all of our thirsty guests topped up!

At the end of a very long day it was nice to have a quiet, clean room overlooking the promenade to go up to. Despite it being over a very busy weekend our room was quiet and we both managed to get a much needed good nights sleep in the comfortable bed. The breakfast the next day was very good, nicely cooked and with a lot of choice. The waiters were also very pleasant and attentive.

We had a little trouble when we wanted leave as some inconsiderate person had parked on the pavement outside the hotel blocking us into the car park. But the receptionist did everything she could to sort it out for us and 5 minutes later we were off on our honeymoon!

So all in all - fantastic wedding venue, lovely food, helpful staff and a good nights sleep!

Thanks so much to Howard and his staff at Tiffany's for helping to make our day so special.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HowardC23, General Manager at Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear Newly weds!

Thank you so mcuh for your fantastic review on your recent wedding you spent with us in the Crystal Ballroom at Tiffany's Hotel. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your day so much. Thank you so much for your kind comments they were all greatly appreciated.

Good luck in your married life together,

Kindest regards,
Howard.G.Crump MIH
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    527
    442
    230
    140
    181
See reviews for
429
518
47
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (444)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds,
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Having looked on the website we decided to stay at Tiffany's for our midweek break 6-8th June.

Sorry to say it was a major disappointment. The rooms are very tired and out dated and really do need a complete overall. We often stay at budget chain hotels like Premier Inn and Travel lodge but they are far more superior in terms of comfort and cleanliness than Tiffany's.

The bathrooms had horrible green tiles with missing or grubby grout and just a single cubicle shower which had seen better days. The bedding incorporated sheets, blanket and a quilt which reminded me of bedding in our house 40 years ago, you know when you used to get tucked in!!!

We went for breakfast the first morning to find that the orange juice was still in cartons (85p own brand stuff) and the cereals were strewn all over and not cleaned up. The youghurts too were help yourself from how they were bought ie in a cardboard and cellophane box. The presentation was terrible and very lazy.

The evening dinner was supposedly 6.00-7.30. We went down at 7.20 and found the dining room empty and the waiters getting tables ready for breakfast. Most of the food had been taken away or dried up badly in the buffet trays. We were ignored for ten minutes and when we finally got attention the waiter looked confused and did not know what to do with us. He took us to a table which over looked dirty pots. With that we decided to leave and eat out instead.

We decided to have a drink in the hotel bar and I asked for the wine list. I was told that there was none of the wine I wanted but I was offered another bottle of white which I paid £13.95, However when it was served it was not even chilled.

We did not find the staff friendly or enthusiastic and we certainly would not recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Spikem69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HowardC23, General Manager at Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear Guest,

I was sorry to read your dissapointing review on your recent stay with us. I wish you would have spoken to me when you were in house as I could have changed your room for you if you were not happy.
I am shocked about the comments regarding the Restaurant and food, as we did not receive any other complaints about the restaurant this weekend.
If you come to stay again then please contact me directly and I will personally supervise your stay for you to ensure you have an excellent time.
We have a very high percentage of regular guests who stay here many times throughout the year.

Yours truly,

Howard.G.Crump MIH
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

hi we av just returned from the tiffanys hotel , i must say we were really inpressed with the service in witch we recived , the food was excelent and the waiters went out ov theire way 2 help u we av no complaints what so ever , i myself am a really fussey eater and i could not fault the food r the hotel in any way shape or form , the hotel was lovely n clean n all the staff were more than helpful i would like 2 say a very big thankyou 2 adell the head waiter he was so nice n went out ov his way 2 help us , we will b returning in nov 4 the turkey n tincel really looking 4 ward 2 visting tiffanys again , , so if ur thinking ov visiting tiffanys please dont belive all the reviews that u read , all i can say is some plp r very hard 2 please n u wont find a much better hotel in blackpool if u tried once again many thanks from the hunt party

Room Tip: dont take my word 4 it , try it 4 yourself u wont b disapointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 259lindylou259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We stayed at this hotel for three nights. It is a good standard hotel with clean rooms and good facilities. The lounge, the bar area and the restaurant are quite good. It is very well located on the sea front with lots of nearby facilities. The staff was friendly and the manager was very accomodating to our needs. Both the breakfast and dinners were good. I would recommend this hotel for a short break in Blackpool.

Room Tip: It is nice to get a room with sea view. Rooms on fourth floor are quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank w1snk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2012

First of I must say – remember the old adage “you get what you pay for”. For people who want a plush looking room this is not the hotel for you. Think about what is important. We did not come to Blackpool to spend time in the bedroom. The bed was comfortable and bathroom was clean. We had a shower cubical. Other rooms have bath with shower (which needed a bit of adjustment.)

We were part of a bridge playing group who spent 3 nights at the hotel. Where the room was not suitable a word with the manager/reception and they were offered an alternative. A few had to wait for a day for a suitable room to become vacant. All of the group were satisfied that they had a reasonable room for the price. Most of the group were vegetarian. The manager had made arrangements for a suitable menu. However on the first night the food was poor. A quick meeting between the manager and the cook and our organiser resolved the issues and the next two nights the dinner improved considerably. There was enough vegetarian choice for the breakfast from their normal menu.

As they did not have any functions using the Chrystal Ballroom we managed to use that to play bridge. As it turned out we had exclusive use of that room for the 3 days. And the manager arranged for part of the entertainment lounge to be cleared so we could have a carpeted area for the early morning yoga sessions.

The whole group left with a very positive impression of the hotel. This was mainly due to the manager’s willingness to be flexible and accommodating. This may seem like a PR on behalf of the hotel but it is a genuine experience of about 50 people.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank the_bridge_academy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Went to blackpool for bank holiday and stayed at tiffanys for 3 nights which cost me 100 pound.I found tiffanys to be a secure and quite modern place compared to the other hotels in blackpool for this price,the room which was a single one just for myself was quite small with a single bed and a wardrobe and draws and ironing board[have to bring your own iron] the bathroom was vary small but the shower was excellent nice and hot and spacious,the sink was very small and found it difficult to shave in but not a real problem,toilet was nice and clean,overall the room was ok with clean towels,soap,toilet roll and sheets,although it did get a bit cold on the night and could of done with an extra blanket,but the room was quite warm anyway. The best thing was the car park ,plenty of spaces and free of charge,nice and secure.Im afraid i didn't get to taste the breakfast cus i couldn't get up in time but there was a nice communial area with a bar and tv and a veiw of the sea which looked quite nice and was modernly decorated,oh yes thers was a tv in the room as well,the staff seemed ok although i never saw tham much,the cleaner would come around about 11:00 to clean the rooms and would keep knocking the door untill you woke up.Overall i have stayed in several hotels in blackpool for this price but this one has been the best so far,yes i would definetly stay at tiffanys again simply because you wont get much better for 35 quid a night,just round the corner from all the main bars.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HowardC23, General Manager at Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to read your kind review on your recent weekend break with us at Tiffany's Hotel.
I am glad to see that you enjoyed all areas of the hotel. If you ever require an extra blanket then please just ask reception and they will bring one up immediately.

Please ask for me next time you check in as I would like to thank you in person.

Kindest regards,

Howard.G.Crump
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

hi all - Just stayed at Tiffanys from the 25th-27th May with a group of 51 people and to be honest had a lovely time!! As i had seen the reviews before, I wasn't expecting much, but on the contrary, we were given a sea-view room (thanks to Howard) and the food was excellent. We had a speciall chef who cooked to our requirements!!
I would recommend everyone to go,

Room Tip: Go for a sea-view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayshree V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HowardC23, General Manager at Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your lovely review on your recent stay with us at Tiffany's Hotel. It was a pleasure looking after your large party, you were all such fun!
We look forward to be able to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Howard.G.Crump MIH
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#39 of 70 in Blackpool
486 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 70 in Blackpool
3,143 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#52 of 70 in Blackpool
1,050 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#15 of 70 in Blackpool
985 reviews
2.5 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool

Property: Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Address: 250 - 262 North Promenade, Blackpool FY1 1SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiffanys Blackpool
Tiffany Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool Tiffanys Hotel
Tiffanys Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool Hotel Tiffany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing