We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wedding venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #40 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Reviewed 13 December 2012

I went to this hotel on the 12/12/2012 to a friends wedding and the chrystal Ballroom where this function was held is fantastic the food was good and the service was good but i must praise Howard the manager he run the event from early afternnoon till late evening there was nothing this man would not do to make sure every guest was happy he is a credit to his employer.
The hotel was clean but i did not sample the rooms has i had booked else where but after being at this event i will stay here next time .

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deano223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HowardC23, General Manager at Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your fantastic revw about your experience at your friends wedding on Wednesday. It was a long day, and so interesting with all the extra touches that went on all through the day and evening I thoroughly enjoyed ensuring htat everything went to plan. A great group of guests at the wedding too.
Thank you for your comments they were much appreciated.
i look forward to welcomning you back again in the future.
Kindest regards, and a happy Christmas.

Howard.G.Crump MIH
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,606)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,206 - 1,212 of 1,606 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2012

I have just returned after a weekend dancing in the beautiful Crystal Ballroom.
The staff were so polite, and the Manager was very helpful and friendly, The room was comfortable and clean and the food great. I have also learnt quite a few new dances cant wait to go back in March for another dance weekend. I love the new lift a great addition to the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbyn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HowardC23, General Manager at Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for your fabulous review on your recent dancing holiday with us at Tiffany;s Hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay so much and learnt a few dances too!
We all very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Howard.G.Crump MIH
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay in Blackpool at Tiffanys Hotel.
Single seaview room was great.
Myself and a few friends visit Blackpool each year in November.
The food was excellant and the visit from Santa was a lovely surprise.
No complaints about anything for the money we paid it was first class.
Irene from Worsley nr Manchester x

Room Tip: Sea View rooms are recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HerschellFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HowardC23, General Manager at Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for your fabulous review here on Tripadvisor regarding your Turkey and Tinsel Break at Tiffany's Hotel.

I am so pleased you had a nice time with us and enjoyed your present from Santa!

I look forward to welcoming you back again in 2013.

Kindest regards,

Howard.G.Crump
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

First time at Tiffany's hotel, when we arrived the reception staff were not helpful at all. I thought the first point of contact is supposed to be helfpul, be able to smile and listen to guest resquest, this was not so for this hotel. Our room was quite nice, basic but very clean. We arrived for dinner and was shoved into a corner of the restaurant, we asked politly to be moved but they said no. We asked for Prawns for starters they said they had none left, bear in mind this was at 6.10pm and the restaurant only opend at 6pm???. The meals were ok but very slow, we were still waiting for coffee at 7.40pm. The manager of the hotel needs to have manners to run a hotel he was rude and not approachable at all. If they carry on running this hotel in this kind of manner they will have no guests at all to look after and no jobs. I will not be returning to this hotel nor recommend this to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with a seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gail_bowker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HowardC23, General Manager at Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, but I must make comments on your review, as several of the points certainly are not 'The Truth'.
We do not 'shove' any guest to their table in the Restaurant, all guests are greeted politely and shown to their table. If we were full, then their may not have been another table to be seated in as staitions are allocated to each member of the Restaurant staff. We did not run out of the prawn starter in 10 minutes as you stated, this is untrue. They are made in batches and there may have been a minutes wait thats all. It would never take 1 hour and 40 minutes to get to the coffee course unless customers are very slow at eating.
I think you have made a mistake about the identity of the Manager as I am MOST CERTAINLY NOT un-approachable or rude as you have stated. I was very annoyed at that comment you made. I am all for customer care and care about all of my guests and try to ensure they all have a great time with us.

Yours truly,

Howard.G.Crump MIH
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Had a great time why there are bad reviews I really don't know . The food is plentiful and good the hotel is clean. All the staff were nice most of the little problems I saw were caused by guests who don't read notices in the dining room telling you to wait to be seated so then when people who have already been given that table find someone else sat there that caused problems but that wasn't the staffs fault . My only moan is having been to the hotel quite a few times over the years the entertainment as gone down hill it really does need updating . As we were a couple who had gone for a weekend the entertainment was what we were looking forward to but it let it down on saying that we will go back as everything else was great .

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 11,111,122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HowardC23, General Manager at Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your great review we really appreciated it. We work hard to try and make everyone holiday or short break enjoyable.
We are glad you enjoyed the food, and accommodation and staff during your stay.
We are going to revamp the entertainment this year to give our regular guests some new acts to see.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest regards,

Howard.G.Crump MIH
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

gruop of fifty enjoyed week at tiffany's. warm welcome by staff also very friendly. rooms very clean. maid service every day.restaurant and food could not fault. bar staff very friendly. entertainment excellent. crytsall ballroom not to be missed.

Room Tip: most rooms are quiet. sea views very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meryl l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HowardC23, General Manager at Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you all for coming back again to Tiffanys Hotel. Your group were good fun and a pleasure to look after. I am glad you enjoyed our Carry on Cruising Break with Captain Crump!

We all look forward to be able to welcome you back again in the future in 2013.

Kind regards,

Howard.G.Crump MIH
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Lovely reception area and bar/lounge but the bedrooms are a dissapointment. The shower in my room was not fit for purpose. The Hotel really needs some refurbishment. It rained heavily during my stay and the ceiling was leaking in at least two public areas. There was evidence that this was an ongoing problem and not the first time it had happened. Checking in was chaotic to say the least. Although at one time there were four staff on reception things didn,t run smoothly. On a happier note the staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank warrior8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HowardC23, General Manager at Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I am sorry your chec k in was not smooth for you. We had many people arrive at the same time.
We do have a couple of leaks whern it absolutely pours down which we are going to repair this year. We need a dry spell to get on the flat roof, but last year we had nothing but rain.

We do hope to be able to welcome you bakc agian in the future.
Kindest regards,

Howard.G.Crump MIH
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,402 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
563 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#60 of 73 in Blackpool
1,115 reviews
0.7 mi away
Maples Hotel
Maples Hotel
#23 of 73 in Blackpool
270 reviews
0 mi away
Claremont Hotel
Claremont Hotel
#20 of 73 in Blackpool
1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool

Address: 250 - 262 North Promenade, Blackpool FY1 1SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range: £51 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiffanys Blackpool
Tiffany Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool Tiffanys Hotel
Tiffanys Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool Hotel Tiffany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing