We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treat for grandson.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #36 of 69 Hotels in Blackpool
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Treat for grandson.”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Carpet in room thilthy,service at evening meal rubbish,don't be fooled by modern reception,this hotel is dirty.the furniture in our room was old and falling apart,my grandsons bedspread was stained and full of cigarette burns.food at evening meal was average when we were eventually served by a young lad who could do with customer service training . If you have basic standards this hotel is not for you .booked a 2 night stay only stayed 1 ,need I say more.

Room Tip: Don't stay in room 108!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HowardC23, General Manager at Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I am very surprised to read your review. I am sorry but our hotel is not dirty, our staff work hard to keep the hotel clean.
We are replacing all the blankets with brand new duvets and covers. We have done approximately 85% of the hotel so far. We do not allow smoking in any room of the hotel. Smoking is not allowed apart from outside the hotel.
I wish that you would have mentioned your points to me while you were in the hotel instead of going home and posting a poor review.
We do hope you come and stay again and see for your self that the problems you mentioned do not normally occuir.

Best wishes,

Howard.G.Crump MIH
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    525
    442
    230
    140
    181
See reviews for
428
518
46
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (444)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
oldham
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Just an average kind of hotel that you can expect to find in Blackpool.
Only stayed one night but the room was unbearably hot , yet we spoke to someone whose room was cold all night .Kept awake most of the night with music from the entertainment
Breakfast was fine, not much choice though if you wanted fruit to start with ,
All together nothing special
Bit of a cheek to charge a further £5 for a cot considering what we had paid for the room

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katybeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HowardC23, General Manager at Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review. Once again it is a shame you didn't talk to us when you were here. the radiator only needed turning off, we could have given you a fan, or just open the window if your too hot. If you wanted more fruit for breakfast just ask and you could have had it. You say that you were kept awake most of the night with the music from entertainment. The entertainment finishes at 12 midnight, so this seems strange to say. Should you hopefully return again in the future, then please request a highe floor or a room away from entertainment if you go to bed early.
Kind regards,
Howard.G.Crump MIH
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I have just spent a lovely week at Tiffany's . The reception staff were very welcoming and efficient and allocated me a room with a four poster bed when I said I was there to celebrate being retired. The room also had a sea view and a Jacuzzi bath. Such an unexpected treat and a very thoughtful gesture. Although the hotel was very busy the service in both the bar and restaurant was friendly and the food well cooked and varied. Both the owners and the manager Howard came to chat to guests during the week to see how they could improve the Tiffany's experience. This hotel welcomes singles, couples, families and business people. Worth giving them a try for sure.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sugerbutty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HowardC23, General Manager at Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Very Regular Guest,

Thank you so much for your excelent review on your most recent stay with us at Tiffany's. It will seem strange now you have retired not to see you here every week.
I am glad you enjoyed your complimentary upgraded room.
Thanks again for your kind comments.

Best wishes,

Howard.G.Crump MIH
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

we stayed 3 nights at this hotel , on the second day we reported we had no hot water , shower or taps , we reported this first thing, and were very disapointed to come back from our day out to find still no hot water ,by this time maintenance staff had finished for the day and we were told we could use another room for showering next morning ,very inconvenient wandering down to reception for keys and wandering with your toiletries to another room before breakfast only to find no hot water there as well , back to reception , to find other people in the same boat even though we were made to feel it was just us , have you run the taps long enough etc , eventually we got keys to a room with hot water , no apology ,when we finally got to breakfast staff could not cope , evening meal was the same , we e mailed hotel with this complaint when we got back and did not even get a reply , i found that the worst part , basically that says we dont give a damm , needless to say we will not be going back

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ann123383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HowardC23, General Manager at Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guests,

I was surprised to read your review. I was working all weekend, and i never received any comments about no hot water. We have spents tens of thousands of pounds last year on all new boilers so I am shocked to read there was no hot water. I have read the receptions diary and the maintenance diary and there was no mention about this in each diary where every comment gets reported.
We were not understaffed in the restaurant, we have one staff per 25 at dinner and one for 33 for self service breakfast at Tiffany's. I am sorry if you had to wait a while for your meal.
We do have a sign outside the restaurant which informs guiests of the busiest periods in the restaurant, and which are the quieter times.

Its a shame you didnt ask to speak to the Manager when you were here and give me the opportunity to assist you and help you with any complaints, instead of putting such a poor review straight onto tripadvisor.

Yours faithfully,

Howard.G.Crump
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We had our wedding here and it was fantastic the ceremony the room the staff the food everything was perfect, Howard was amazing the fine details of the day was perfect each time the room changed from ceremony to meal to evening it looked superb all the guest had a great time and complimented everything the food the venue and the staff I highly recommend anyone to have a wedding here they even had champagne on ice in our room
Just wanna say many many thanks for making our day perfect
Deb & Boe xxx

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb_Boe2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We recently held a family celebration party in the Sapphire Suite at Tiffany's. The room was excellent for the purpose, with a stylish colour scheme and décor, lovely lighting, a spacious dance floor and plenty of room for tables and chairs, as well as a quiet area for those who wanted to catch up and chat away from the music

The buffet provided an excellent spread, enjoyed by all, and the hotel catered well for guests with special dietary needs

All the staff were polite, friendly and extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble

We have visited Tiffany's previously on a number of occasions and Howard and his team did not disappoint, providing excellent service yet again

Thanks to you all

Room Tip: The Sapphire Suite is a lovely room for a party
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller2611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Being unable to stay at my first choice of the Parisienne Hotel - almost next door - I stayed at their sister hotel the Tiffany.

A modern looking entrance led to a reception area where I was given a friendly greeting and key to my third floor double room as a single occupant. Cleanliness was excellent, labels on the TV showing it had been subject to the electrical checks and plenty of sockets to plug laptops, mobile phone etc in to as well. Proper pillows and nice bedding meant a comfortable nights sleep. Meals in the restaurant were ample and tasty with staff doing their best to cover for absent colleagues while the five course evening meal was being served. Breakfast was excellent with some of the nicest black pudding I have tasted and proper scrambled egg just juicy enough to achieve the right texture.

Now for the except! Not the fault of the hotel but un-neighbourly activity outside did cause some problems who on earth thinks it appropriate to sound a horn at four in the morning? While maintenance inside the hotel was great with their new lift an excellent facility someone needs to 'have-a-go' at the guttering outside.

I saw electric wheelchairs near the reception area but think that access for disabled would be at the rear of the hotel. This area was not very clearly signposted though steps had been marked well to avoid trips

Did not manage to visit the entertainment - or hear it. An hotel I would visit again if the Ambassador or Parisienne were, again, unavailable.

Room Tip: My room on the North end of the Hotel was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BAFPAPensioner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#38 of 69 in Blackpool
485 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 69 in Blackpool
3,139 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 69 in Blackpool
3,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#50 of 69 in Blackpool
1,049 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#16 of 69 in Blackpool
984 reviews
2.5 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 69 in Blackpool
3,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool

Property: Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Address: 250 - 262 North Promenade, Blackpool FY1 1SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 69 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiffanys Blackpool
Tiffany Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool Tiffanys Hotel
Tiffanys Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool Hotel Tiffany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing