We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay with my wife ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #36 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Overnight stay with my wife ”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Booked a surprise night out with my wife on the 16th of august 2014 and after searching through numerous websites for hotels I came across this one , my big mistake was not looking at the reveiws and I must say after reading some my instincts were to cancel the booking as we are quite fussy on where we stay , upon arriving we struggled to find a parking place as there was two weddings taking place and thats understandable but we did manage to find one , receptionist was very friendly and helpful and so were the staff to be fair , we checked in at 3pm and to our surprise the room was ok and I suppose like all of blackpools hotels they could do with a much needed revamp .
Evening entertainment was ok and we enjoyed the evening , breakfast was a little disorganised and we managed to find everything we needed and staff didn't look very happy although very helpful.

Overall we enjoyed our stay but 90 pounds for one night's B&B wasn't value for money in our opinion.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank lizardinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HowardC23, General Manager at Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 6 March 2015
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review.
I am glad you were pleasantly surprised about your over night stay.
We are refurbishing the bedrooms, about 12 have been completed so far, but its an ongoing project.
We hope you come back to see us again in 2015.

Best wishes,

Howard.G.Crump MIH
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,479 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    512
    436
    223
    137
    171
See reviews for
413
498
46
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (434)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisbech, Cambs
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Just got back from another excellent stay at Tiffanys we booked the same suite we have stayed in lots of times before room 213 and found it to be perfect as usual loads of room nice decor beautiful bathroom, stunning view etc etc. Everything was perfect in all aspects and the service in the dining room matched the food top class. Noone can grumble at an eat as much as you want breakfast and a 5 course dinner for the price you pay! Another tip is request a dinner table nearer to the kitchen as you get served a lot quicker as our waiter was spot on and even gave him a good tip as you couldn't fault him proper asset to the hotel! We shall be back without a doubt and wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else in blackpool. Great hotel, great food and great location!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyH148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HowardC23, General Manager at Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 6 March 2015
Dear Guests,

It was great to read your review. Thanks for taking the time to write such nice comments about your experience here at Tiffany's Hotl.
I am pleased you like the African Suite. It is a great sized and fun room with great sea views.

I look forward to meeting you again in the future.

Best wishes,

Howard.G.Crump MIH
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stayed it the hotel for 3 nights, 3 adults, 2 children and a toddler!! Rooms ok, a bit tatty and worn but clean!! Lamp shade broken and hanging of in one room. Like a lot of hotels in Blackpool Rooms In need of renovations, needs new carpets in rooms!! Rooms roasting and no fans available at hotel!!(quite poor considering this is on going problem for people) Rooms clean-most staff nice and friendly but woman checking us in not so much, very robotic and not very welcoming at all. Felt like we were a hassle to her. Food was good, entertainment was good! Good location for walking into twin centre. Over all good value for what we paid. Would return if hotel we usually go to not available!! The children with us loved the hotel especially the clock in reception that tells you the time in different country's

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lezpezuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HowardC23, General Manager at Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 6 March 2015
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your constructive comments and your positive comments.
If you hopefully come back again in 2015 we have newly refurbished rooms with new bathrooms, carpets, furniture and fittings, and re decorated.

We hope to see you later this year.

Best wishes,

Howard.G.Crump MIH
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Have stayed here for 10 nights in each of the last three summers (and the odd night during winters) and am very surprised at the amount of negative comments about Tiffanys.
Certainly from the outside, it is one of the most impressive buildings along the north prom and reception is also very nicely kept.
Yes, some of the rooms (but by no means all) are slightly dated and in need of maintenance, but for the price you pay all I would expect is a decent bed, a functional bathroom and working facilities. I have never been let down on that score, and have only ever had one experience with a lack of cleanliness.
Breakfast is good (if a little disorganised). Can't comment on the entertainment as I don't go on holiday to spend all evening in a hotel bar, there's too much else on offer in Blackpool of a night.
I'll certainly be back again (god willing) next summer.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hullgazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HowardC23, General Manager at Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 6 March 2015
Dear Guests,

It was lovely to read that you have stayed here for so many nights per year. we have listened to our customers and so far this year we have had 2 new car parks tarmacked front and rear, re decorated and carpeted 2 lounges and totally refurbished 12 bedrooms. We are carrying on with all of the rooms. including some disabled adapted ones.

We hope to see you again this summer.

Best wishes,

Howard.G.Crump MIH
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Do not go here spent less than 5mins in room , staff couldn't have been more embarresed , on arrival place looks clean etc but the rooms are a disgrace ,windows stuffed with toilet roll , furniture dated a filthy , bed looked as if it haven't been changed , shower room was so bad I wouldn't even go into it. DO NOT GO THERE

Room Tip: Wouldn't recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HowardC23, General Manager at Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I was surprised to read your very poor review. i would like to find out which room your talking about as none are as bad as you say in your review at all. If you were not happy with your room then why did you not ask to move? I was on 6 days a week and I would have found you an alternative room rather than go home and post a bad review without even mentioning anything to us.
We are in the process of refurbishing our rooms, so if you would have talked to me, then I could have shown you our beautiful new rooms.
It is too late when you have left the premises to help you.
Yours truly,

Howard.G.Crump MIH
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I stayed her with my family and friends for a hen party last night. Can honestly say I have never stayed anywhere like this before. Reception greeting awful and waited 30 mins until service given. Which was poor. If I had been here for a night with my children I would not have stayed as the room were filthy. Cracked bathroom floor tiles. Shower tiles cracked and full of dirt!!!! Bathroom smelt like a pub toilet. They have the cheek to have a policy that if marks are found on the carpet etc charges will be made!!! I don't think it was possible to make any more dirty marks on the carpet to be honest. The furniture is dated, pillows hard and flat. Our bedroom window didn't open and it was so hot in the night, we had a lovely view of scaffolding!!!!

The noise was awful too woken at 7am from night porter banging the doors and talking on his walkie talkie.

Then we went to put our bags in the car but left our toothbrush to clean out teeth in the room after the breakfast. Check out was 10:30, however when I went to use my key to go to the room at 10 it was already mid clean!!!!!

I complained to the manager who listened in a fashion but then said he was too busy and took my details.


Never again I would advise you all to stay away !!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Michelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The room was awfull the light was hanging off the wall there was a hole in the bath wallpaper was hanging off the wall and picture also fall off the wall . Stains all over the carpet an the overall experiance was terable most unhelpful hotel I have stayed in.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimogam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HowardC23, General Manager at Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear readers,

From the moment these guests checked in all they were after was a free weekend. They were rude and abusive to staff, and threatened us with poor reviews on Tripadvisor which we do not find acceptable.
Their room was lovely, they knocked off the lamp shade, made the picture loose, and pealed back wall paper in order to try and get a full refund. When i spoke ot the guests, the gent was very aggressive towards myself and rude to the Housekeeper.
They are not welcome back to our hotel in the future.
Yours truly,

H.Crump
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#35 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,057 reviews
0.2 mi away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#49 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,850 reviews
2.5 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,998 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool

Property: Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Address: 250 - 262 North Promenade, Blackpool FY1 1SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiffanys Blackpool
Tiffany Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool Tiffanys Hotel
Tiffanys Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool Hotel Tiffany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing