We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“within walking distance of main bars and shopping and theatre attractions” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #37 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“within walking distance of main bars and shopping and theatre attractions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2010

rolled up by chance on may 8th 2010 saw hotel and made enquiries if any rooms were available told they had a sea view room at £80.00 for the night including evening meal and breakfast along with parking and entertainment. for our first visit to this hotel left us feeling that it was good value for money hotel was clean staff friendly rooms of modern comforts not good position if you wanted the pleasure beach part of blackpool but plenty of buses around if you need one we would use this hotel again if in the area

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jessica7161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    497
    425
    219
    135
    169
See reviews for
405
485
44
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (427)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
edinburgh
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2010

Went to Blackpool to celebrate our 45th wedding anniversary. Had booked into another hotel but it was so bad we left after one night. Managed to book into Tiffany's - we knew this was good as we had been there in March. The rooms are clean and tidy and the entertainment in the evening is very good. However the crowning glory in this hotel is the food! Everyone from front desk to chambermaids are very helpful and friendly and do their best to make sure you enjoy your visit.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nanaannEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HowardC23, General Manager at Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 12 May 2010
Dear Guests,
I have recently been appointed General Manager of All Seasons Hotels of which Tiffany's is the Flag Ship Hotel. I was delighted to read your review on your recent stay with us. I am so pleased you enjoyed your break here at Tiffany's.
I hope to meet you next time you stay.
Once again thank you.
Howard.G.Crump
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2010

We are regular visitors to this hotel twice yearly for the last 10 years but we now find that our needs are changing with our family growing (oldest 83 youngest 13 months). The evening entertainment is geared to the more senior residents, would be nice if at least one night a week it could be geared to the younger element, or at least the 50 yr olds. The hotel could benefit from a play area for children, there is a designated room but with no facilties just an old pool table, wouldn't cost much to get some equipment to keep the younger guests amused.
The restaurant is understaffed, even though the hotel only had about 65 guests one evening it took us 2 hours to finish our evening meal and you can imagine how restless a 1 and 2 yr old were. There were only ever 2 staff on all week, the restaurant manager and a waiter/waitress and they worked their socks off.
One of the rooms we had 109 the window frame was taped up to stop drafts.
I feel the management are letting Tiffanys run down since they took over the other 2 hotels.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank linesa48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HowardC23, General Manager at Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 13 May 2010
Dear Regular Guests,
Thank you so much for your positive review on Tripadvisor. I have been appointed as General Manager of All Seasons Hotels on the 3rd May and I would like to thank you for the time you spent writing your valuable comments on this site.
I will be taking over the booking of the Entertainment within the hotel, and I will take notice of your comments about catering for the younger clientelle also. In the games room we have the following available:- pool table, darts, air hockey, table football, table tennis, pin ball machine, two interactive video games, a play table for youngeters, and a life size connect 4 game which we feel is a good choice for the children to entertain themselves with.
We are constantly refurbishing all of the three hotels in the group. In fact we are just interviewing to increase the size of the maintenance team so we can increase the speed of our refurbishment programme.
Once again thank you for your comments, and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards,

Howard.G.Crump
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirkcudbright
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2010

stayed before in november last year, had a great time, recommended it to family and friends. went back in may this year with 2 other couples, and got sea view room. the downside was one of the couples got the room from hell, and it was a lot to be desired. unclean, wardrobes without doors, bathroom disgusting. disappointing that i felt responsibile for recommending Tiffany's.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cinderella60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2010

nowere to park!parked about 15 minutes walk away grrrr!reception area was lovely,staff were ok i suppose.they upgraded our room to one with a 4 poster bed in and a bottle of bubbly also which was nice of them seeing as we were celebrating our anniversary. room was good bit old fashioned but nice. we went half board which was very cheap..we now know why..it was rubbish!staff were slow at bringing food and drink, very polite though i must say(the women), breakfast was ok had better! self service at breakfast but still waiting around for toast/coffee! entertainment sounded ok if your old, we didnt like it so went out! hotel is for older people really in my opinion!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d7g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HowardCBlackpool, General Manager - All Seasons Hotels at Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 3 May 2010
Dear Madam,

I have recently been appointed as General Manager of All Seasons Hotels. I would like to thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us.
I aim to improve the standards of service within all departments of the hotel.
I do hope you return to stay with us again in the future, I would like the opportunity to welcome you back.

Kindest regards,

Howard.G.Crump MIH
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2010

After reading the reviews I was a bit weary of booking here but thought the price was good so me and my bf went for it. Arrived on a Friday afternoon to find that the stairs have black and yellow tapes all round them and are crumbled to bits, we had to try and lift the suitcase through the tiny gap they had left for people to walk in. Then we tried to book in around 2pm but booking in was not until 4pm, the woman told us the room would be ready in half an hour, so we went back around an hour and a half later after doing some shopping, when we got back the room wasn’t ready until 4.15. The hotel is nice, and despite what people say it is not dirty, just needs a refurb in certain places. The room was nice, nicely decorated and very clean ad efficient however had the WORST possible view! A grotty kebab shop, the windows had spikes on them and we could look down on to the rooftop of what I think was the kitchen and it had rubbish and all sorts on top of it - our room number was 211- beware. We didn’t request evening meal so I cant comment on that, we went out to a gorgeous cafe bar called toast. However breakfast was gorgeous and the staff were brilliant. On Saturday morning we were going to the pleasure beach and asked a member of staff at reception how to get down there by bus as it was a long walk, she didn’t have a clue. BTW, its the number 1 bus and the bus stop is just outside, we found out thanks to a lovely couple staying in the hotel next door - the Claremont. The hotel is a lot further down from the bars and entertainment etc. We had a look at the entertainment and it was good, but really not for children or younger couples. So we went to the bar strip a couple of blocks up where there are a few clubs and bars such as Walkabout and The Litten Tree.

Overall the hotel was OK, but is definitely aimed at the older travellers, if you are a younger couple/group then I would recommend looking somewhere else. But for the older travellers who do not want to be near the bars and pleasure beach, and tend to stay at the hotel all day then it is good.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank webb90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HowardCBlackpool, General Manager - All Seasons Hotels at Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 3 May 2010
Dear Guests,

I have recently been appointed as General Manager of All Seasons Hotels. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the review you left on Tripadvisor reguarding your recent stay with us.
We apologise for the work being carried out on the front entrance steps, this winters frost caused damage to the tiles.
I do hope you come to visit us again in the future, and I look forward to welcoming you back to Tiffany's Hotel.

Kind regards,

Howard.G.Crump MIH
General Manager - All Seasons Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2010

excellent service from all staff, lovely clean room,food very good.we were booked into he Parisienne hotel but got a phone call few days before to say we were being booked into the sister hotel of Tiffany, Really good service and hotel. Entertainment good. I would go back again for another short stay,

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovemusicandtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HowardCBlackpool, General Manager - All Seasons Hotels at Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 3 May 2010
Dear Guests,

I have recently been appointed as General Manager of All Seasons Hotels. I was very pleased to read your positive report about your recent stay with us. I would like to thank you for your kind comments and I look forward to meeting you again on your next visit with us.

Kindest regards,

Howard.G.Crump MIH
General Manager - All Seasons Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
0.3 mi away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#46 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,019 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#24 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,287 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool

Property: Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Address: 250 - 262 North Promenade, Blackpool FY1 1SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiffanys Blackpool
Tiffany Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool Tiffanys Hotel
Tiffanys Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool Hotel Tiffany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing