We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great New Year Break, Dennis, Mary, Roger & Ruby”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The President Hotel
Ranked #61 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We have just returned from a 4 day break for new year which we all enjoyed very much. The staff were very friendly and obliging, the food excellent and the entertainment was top class. The hotel is very well located with bus and tram stops just outside. There is use of a swimming pool and gym at a nearby hotel with towels supplied with a small deposit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,097)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

627 - 633 of 1,097 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014

stayed here with husband and two friends to
celebrate new year . we all had a fantastic time ,all the staff were polite and helpful the food was varied and we enjoyed every meal , bar prices were reasonable ,entertainment was superb ,our room was clean and towels were changed daily it was a fantastic hotel to celebrate 2014 .

Room Tip: corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripaddviser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

we have just returned from the new president hotel in blackpool,having seen the new year in.
this hotel is one of the better hotels,the staff are top notch always helpful.
the food is fantastic could not fault any meal we had. the price of the drinks were also very good
the rooms are very clean,we did not expect the room to be cleaned as we were only there two nights.
there are two bars, the bar next to restaurant and the main kennedys bar where the entertainment is, there were also sandwiches giving out during the evening a nice touch.
there is alo use of a pool at another hotel a few doors away where you are provided with a towel,you only have to pay for the locker
the entertainment was also very good, and we never saw are luggage when we arrived as it was left outside our
door for us.and we were on the third floor,we have always had to take our own at other hotels.
we will certainly be going back to this well run hotel.
the bus stops and tram stops are only a few yards away, to take you into blackpool, or other way clevelys and fleetwood. but it is only a ten minute walk into blackpool


thanks to all the staff,for making this a great new year. have a great season you deserve it for all your efforts.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baldymike16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Can't praise hotel enough. Staff very helpful and pleasant,they can't do enough for you. Food excellent. Best food we have had in years of going away with National Holidays. Would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judith h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

We visited from 30th december to 2nd january. We would recommend this hotel to all age groups.
From the moment we arrived staff were polute and friendly and always ready to do everything they could to nake peoples stay enjoyable.
We stayed in room 310 which was spacious and comfortable and the food was really good. The only draw back was the queue as self service so did feel a tad chaotic at times.
The entertainment was practically non stop with new years eve fabulous with tickety boo and stephanie sparkles pulling out all the stops. Thanks to all the team for a great time.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We have stayed at this hotel twice in 2013, each time on a country theme break. Jan /Feb and Nov/ Dec. I agree with all the other reviews, cant fault the food in any way, always plenty, good choices, and hot, sweets to die for, but would just like the choice of a fruit salad, something light after the very filling meals. on our first visit I suggested this to the waitress, she returned with a small strawberry, kiwi and orange desert, this choice was seen and requested by many that night. so you only have to ask.
Our room was 305, twin, comfortable, just enough room to move around, we had problems with the shower, but was soon fixed.
Our second visit Dec, we stayed in the Washington suite, same floor as the dining room just thro the bar.I liked the area and was in awe of the room, the space, a sofa and chair, but we needed a twin bed room and this was a double bed, being aged and sleepless nights we prefer twin beds. at the time of booking there didn't seem to be availability, so we thought well ok we give it a go. but we had problems and my husband decided to sleep on the sofa. in the morning I looked at the sofa and lifted the cushions to see that it was a sofa bed, good, I asked reception if this could be made up for us so we could sleep separately and be comfortable, no problem it would be made up.
We returned later that day and yes the sofa was made up but to out shock horror, it sloped to the floor and the mattress had two lumpy sides with a tunnel down the centre, looked just like a slide.
I looked at the foot and lifted the bed thinking the foot wasn't situated right, but no we couldn't lift it. My husband gave it a try that night, from the pillows his 6ft length sloped downwards and his
feet were on the floor. he couldn't turn as the mattress was lumped up at each side.
This sofa bed is well past its days and needs replacing.
other than that everything was great.
the entertainment was provided by our host and her country artists, the local Tickety Boo duo was fantastic but all in all, the best had to be Stephany Sparkles, he/she provided the best Bingo game I have ever seen. at the end of the night Steph and her team do a great little number to Penny Arcade, so amusing.
Each room we have stayed in has been warm, comfortable, clean towels each day, a lift, oh and mobility scooter hire, I found this very helpful.
Parking is limited, we parked in the Hilton car park which is secure at £5 per day, but we only paid the £5 and wasn't charged any more.
Staff..at reception I found a snappy attitude at times and without a smile,on both my visits, but the restraunt and bar staff very pleasant and quick to please.
Well worth the visit
We will be visiting again at the end of this month.

Room Tip: the Washington suite has a good double bed, the room is private, on a landing on its own situated th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brunch12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

My father, aged 82, on oxygen 24 hours a day and not very steady on his feet has just returned from the best christmas break he has ever had. He travelled alone and was not alone at all. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff, they could not do enough for him. They collected his food and brought his drinks from the bar, he was so well cared for.

The food was great and plentiful, his room, 3rd floor, next to the lift, was very clean and comfortable with a sea view, and he loved the entertainment.

He does not have a bad word to say about anything. Health willing he will return again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stewpots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,173 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,312 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#16 of 73 in Blackpool
1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#40 of 73 in Blackpool
531 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
1,579 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#35 of 73 in Blackpool
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The President Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The President Hotel

Address: 320 - 324 North Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2JG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#27 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £45 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The President Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The President Hotel is perfectly located on the seafront, less than a mile from Blackpool Tower. Using the tram and bus stops directly outside the front door, it’s only a short ride from the Pleasure Beach and the Zoo. With superb transport links, The President Hotel offers the ideal base for your visit to Blackpool, be it for business or pleasure. Whether you prefer a good old English brew, freshly ground coffee, or maybe a glass of prosecco with a snack during the day, all are on the menu in Lincoln’s Café and Wine Bar, along with free Wi-Fi. Relaxing and tranquil panoramic views are available daily from the Lounge Bar of The President Hotel. First class cuisine is served in the Atlanta Restaurant, along with some of the most spectacular sunset views available on the UK coastline. Fantastic entertainment is delivered in Kennedy’s Cabaret Bar nightly, with a schedule packed with top quality acts to keep your evenings entertaining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your The President Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New President Blackpool
Hotel New President

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing