We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we would recommed this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The President Hotel
Ranked #47 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“we would recommed this hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

we would recommend this hotel 100% the staff were very kind and polite
very spotless and the food was very nice and hot we are going again this year if u want to go to Blackpool this hotel the one to go to :-)
thank you
Mr and Mrs Jackson x

Room Tip: all rooms are nice and comfy x
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,027 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    395
    252
    126
    74
    180
See reviews for
229
371
40
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

My wife and myself had a short break here 3rd Feb. to 7th Feb. 2014. The reception we got on arrival was second to none. We were shown to the Bar where coffee and tea was laid on.(free of charge) while we waited for our rooms to be ready.The meals were top class, as were the staff in the resteraunt. The entertainment was great ,the Bar staff very helpful and pleasant. All in all we had a very pleasant stay and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester england
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

the hotel is very good, food excellent, entertainment top class but the comfort of clients is not good.mrs walsh needs to get new boiler in quick .we really enjoyed our country and western weekend food good, entertainment excellant but was spoilt by a freezing bedroom no hot water and water coming through bathroom ceiling above the shower.. unless we can be guaranteed a warm room with hot water, we will not be coming again and our 3 years of coming there has been spoilt by the last stay.
viv b

Room Tip: ask for one with hot water and heating
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bacus_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mablethorpe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

spent 3 nights end of January absolutely great, food,staff,entertainment,all scored 10 out of 10
lovely dining room,over looking the sea, and the atmosphere overall could'nt be faulted.from
jean & Michael in mablethorpe

Room Tip: just ask the management they are very helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jr r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

To everyone at the New President Hotel, may I say a huge thanks for making our Christmas party one to remember, Staff were absolutely fabulous and went out there way to make us feel welcome, rooms and food were great. I have recommended you to businesses I know as the place to stay in Blackpool. And we are already booked in for xmas 2014. Thanks for all your hard work and keep it up!!

Room Tip: We had a standard room which was more than spacious, clean and had a very warm and new feeling to it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

Had a great weekend of Country & Western music and dancing,great food and lovely staff, but the hotel rooms are another story. We were on the 4th floor in a poky little room with twin beds,the reading light above one of the beds couldn't be used as the switch was hidden behind the head board and couldn't be reached. The bathroom had no heating at all not even a heated towel rail.It was absolutely freezing in the room even though it had a radiator which was barely warm,it was blowing a gale through the windows in both the room and bathroom.After complaining to reception staff they gave us a small fan heater which did warm the room up. So many were complaining about cold rooms that all the fan heaters were given out and they had to go and buy more. Friends of ours had no heating and no hot water all weekend and an elderly couple in another room said when the people in the room above had a shower,water dripped down the light fitting. Reception staff said there was a boiler problem and were trying to get hold of an engineer,but the down stairs rooms were absolutely boiling. There is only one lift which is far too small,it only holds 3 people and we had to wait ages to get in,as a few people were checking in and out at the same time.The electricity kept tripping the switch and going off. The staff did there best,but where was the owner ? She was not around anyway. This hotel has a very nicely refurbished foyer but the rest of the place is very dilapidated and needs a thorough makeover. I have read since that guests can use the facilities at another hotel but we weren't informed of this.

Room Tip: Apparently the rooms on the same floor as the dining room are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jiggin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Been to the new president twice and its a lovely hotel the rooms are of very good Standard as is the Decor of the hotel the foods is lovely with good choices and the Entrtainment is Fabulous !! the Dining room is on the first Floor overlooking the sea and its very well Situated as the tram stop in to Town is across the Road ,,overall its a good place to stay and the staff cannot do Enough for you we were so very Pleased well worth a Visit !! Thank you to all & staff and Bar staff Alike ""Much Obliged to you & see you all Again John and John Standen Hall Clitheroe !!!

Room Tip: all rooms to a high standard !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank j0hn55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#37 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,455 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,806 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#13 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The President Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The President Hotel

Property: The President Hotel
Address: 320 - 324 North Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2JG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#27 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The President Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The President Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New President Blackpool
Hotel New President

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing