We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter weekend break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The President Hotel
Ranked #61 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We have enjoyed the hospitality of the New President again and as be for we enjoyed ourselves .The reception was quick, efficient and friendly , our room was lovely and clean although the furniture was not very good the beds were comfy the bathroom was fine and clean .
The evening meal was great ,plenty to eat cooked just right .Friday nights entertainment was a real let down Robby Williams tribute Nite. The singer was rubbish he didn't sing he shouted. We along with others left and sat in the lounge area were we could at least hear ourselves think. The Saturday Night and Sunday Night entertainments were both fabulous . The breakfast is first class the staff are very friendly, helpful polite and always ready to help . We could not pick a staff member that impressed more than the rest ,all were a pleasure . WE will be going again in the near future

Room Tip: Go for breakfast its worth getting up for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolPresident, Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Hi Richard, what a lovely review, its always a pleasure to see guests like you not only take the time to put comments like this on here for everyone to see, but more so to see you return again and again, which speaks volumes. We look forward eagerly to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,094)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

573 - 579 of 1,094 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

on arrival got tea or coffee with hot cross buns which were very nice. mark explained things about the hotel while cases were took upstairs. food was excellent and the staff were very helpful and the entertainment every night was different acts. with bingo in between would go back in the future.came on a coach trip

Room Tip: the room was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maureen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolPresident, Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Hi Maureen, Thanks for your great review, we enjoyed your visit as much as you did and look forward to your next stay with us. It really does make our job so much easier having wonderful guests like yourselves visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

excellent customer service great meals lovely bar entertinment area now not so good bedroom clean and lookded recently paintded but the bathroom wwas anightmare no pressure in shower and all coming out was cold water lease sink had hot water would i go again yes but need hot water in shower

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TIMELORDLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed 4 nights and had a great time. Our room was on the front but it was on the small side, adequate shower room and clean bed linen and towels changed every day. The food was excellent, lovely breakfast and 3 course dinner served in a pleasant dining room. We also enjoyed the evening entertainment with quiz, bingo and singers. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful during our stay.
Mary and Les

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blackp001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolPresident, Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Hi Mary & Les, what a great review, We do know that guests like yourselves do make our job easier and we look forward eagerly to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Just got back off national holiday.this hotel I could not fault.room was clean food was excellent.the staff were there to help with cases Andy and Gary lovely people.the entertainment on a evening was superb.Mark was exceptionally good and friendly .the list goes on too much to mention.I would definitely recommend this hotel and will most definitely be staying there again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolPresident, Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Hi Julie, what a great review, so glad you enjoyed your stay here, We know you have already booked and will be returning in July, bringing many more friends as well. The fact your returning so soon speaks volumes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Went on a national holidays 4 nights five days had a great time staff real welcoming food excellen t lots of choice entertainment great as well different acts each evening short distance from town centre, but there is a bus stop outside wopuld stop there again.

Room Tip: any problems they will sort out
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shellphil89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolPresident, Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Hi Shell & Phil, great to see you enjoyed your stay here, we enjoyed your visit also and hopefully you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Spent four great days in the hotel for the New Year had a ball.Right from our arrival we had a pleasant welcome from the reception staff.Had our luggage delivered to our room which was excellent with a sea view must have watched every one of the new trams going up and down.
The dining area was suberb with nice decor and the food prepared was top notch and well served by the waiters and waitresses who once again were so happy to please. The bar was well stocked the only item missing was a better selection of Malt Whiskeys that being my choice otherwise spot on,the cabaret acts made up for my demise of Whiskey with a good turn of artists. Please keep up the good work will be back. Cheers Alex,Anne.Mattie and Ian.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexander P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolPresident, Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Hi Alexander, Was fantastic to see you all had a great time (minus the malt selection) We not only appreciate all the thanks we receive direct from our guests, but also the kind words posted on sites like here. It shows not only how good a job we do but also how valued we are. Many thanks and we hope for another visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,163 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 73 in Blackpool
3,307 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#16 of 73 in Blackpool
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#40 of 73 in Blackpool
530 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
1,577 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#35 of 73 in Blackpool
1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The President Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The President Hotel

Address: 320 - 324 North Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2JG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £46 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The President Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The President Hotel is perfectly located on the seafront, less than a mile from Blackpool Tower. Using the tram and bus stops directly outside the front door, it’s only a short ride from the Pleasure Beach and the Zoo. With superb transport links, The President Hotel offers the ideal base for your visit to Blackpool, be it for business or pleasure. Whether you prefer a good old English brew, freshly ground coffee, or maybe a glass of prosecco with a snack during the day, all are on the menu in Lincoln’s Café and Wine Bar, along with free Wi-Fi. Relaxing and tranquil panoramic views are available daily from the Lounge Bar of The President Hotel. First class cuisine is served in the Atlanta Restaurant, along with some of the most spectacular sunset views available on the UK coastline. Fantastic entertainment is delivered in Kennedy’s Cabaret Bar nightly, with a schedule packed with top quality acts to keep your evenings entertaining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your The President Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New President Blackpool
Hotel New President

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing