We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The President Hotel
Ranked #49 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great weekend away”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Just had four days away with national great food, room clean Seaview and the staff out of this world nothing to much to ask I would just like to say a big thank u to Gary , George, and mark u made us feel welcome and all the staff I will stay here again u should have more than two stars thank u all again x

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deniselewiskids52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolPresident, Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Hi Denise, thank you so much for a fantastic review. Its easy for our staff to make your stay so enjoyable when we have guests like yourselves. We look forward to you revisiting again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,029 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    395
    252
    126
    74
    182
See reviews for
229
372
40
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

been to this hotel many times now so all the more recommend it
read threw some of the trip advisor's and think defo over exaggerating as hotel is lovely
very clean lovely staff. beautiful food and fab entertainment lovely large rooms
cuppa tea on arrival with warm welcome..
would deffo recommend people try this hotel as u wont look back its fab

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank louisetdolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolPresident, Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Hi Louise, what a lovely review, its always a pleasure to see guests like you not only take the time to put comments like this on here for everyone to see, but more so to see you return again and again, which speaks volumes. We look forward eagerly to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Great friendly hotel. We stayed half board, the breakfast and evening meal were fantastic, the attention the staff made from the presentation of the tables to the serving of the meals was excellent, nothing was too much bother. . . 5 star plus. Our room was a little dated but who cares. . . The bed and the pillows were so comfortable and the room was cleaned ever day with fresh towels and extra tea and coffee. We were made to feel so welcome from the moment we walked in the door. The tram stop just next to the hotel was great with easy access to any part of Blackpool we wanted to go too. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Rooms over looking the sea are next to the main road. We were not bothered by this but may bother ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolPresident, Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Hi Dianne, so good to see that not only did you have a great time here with us, but you took the time to write such a fantastic review about your stay. We love it when guests take the time to applaud our work here and we look forward to next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

stayed at new president february staff very friendly nothing a problem for them food was excellent room lovely and clean entertainment good good that you can use the swimming pool at hilton next door free we are going back in june with friends

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 954bridie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolPresident, Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Hi, so good to see you comments on here, we also enjoyed your stay as Its always a pleasure when guests like yourselves visit. Looking forward to when you come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CUMBRIA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Just back from weekend at the new president. Travelled as a coach trip of around 60 people varying in age. Check in ok but as given room 413 it was a lift job to room. The lift is absolutely awful. Only takes 2 people with luggage or 3 without. Massive queue to get in lift and took alot of time. My room was ok size. Double and 1 single. Looked clean but carpet needed some attention. Bathroom very small. The food in hotel was fine but not alot of choice. If you are a veggie not much option other than salad or veg. 1 waitress had major attitude problem. Young lass with blonde hair serving food was excellent so friendly and polite. Staff on bar duty sat afternoon hopeless to the point of asking me how much a half pint of lager was. Everytime you went to the bar the same form of round cost different prices. Mother in law ordered a toastie yeast afternoon with coffe. Toastie came. Coffee 30 mins later. Entertainment on friday was good...sat night ok. Nothing for kids so would be wary about a family booking. 2 members of party had to stay in hotel up the road as new president had not sorted their room which had problems before we arrived. Not good as both guests had health issues. Heard one guest at reception been given keys to a room occupied by another guest, great for security issue. Lacked staff. Staff present had to multi task in a variety of roles. Lots of guests had issues with rooms. Staff closed bar without saying as we were having a lesiurely drink yest afternoon and locked doors. Nice to be told. In all i would not stay here again. Needs some major refurbishment improvements and basic customer service training.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank DEMENTEDMUM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2014

A great hotel and I would recommend it to anyone. The staff are very friendly and if there is a problem they sort it and nothing is a problem to them. The food was excellent and the entertainment is always good. Service isn't a problem and if you have a disability the staff are always there to help you which I thought was good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolPresident, Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Hi Rita, what a lovely review, its always a great to be acknowledged by guests and more so to see those that take the time to put comments like this on here for everyone to see. We look forward eagerly to your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Where shall I start. Check in had to wait an extra 45 mins for the rooms to be available after sitting in traffic for over 2 hours. Rooms we booked a double and got a twin one of the family rooms was actually a disabled room (on the 4th floor)with a wet room why would you put a family with 2 children in a room with a wet room?? Rooms we're tidy but not clean our floor hadn't been hoovered as I'm sure a dog had been in there with what looked like dog hair on the floor. The towels were changed daily but might have been an idea to empty the bins also at some point or it would have been professional to move the glass we took up on the first night which was there on the last night still. Just enough room to get from the bed to the door. The shower was poor I could poor a drink with more pressure. Only one lift which didn't always work if someone left the door open on another floor. Food below average very plain no flavour even the beans at breakfast had no taste and it's hard to get beans wrong and who doesn't do stuffing with a turkey dinner this chef as resent ion didn't tell him to this was in his own words. However delema in the restaurant was outstanding great with the kids and always had a smile on her face and always got ice cream for the kids. The other guests who were of more mature generation didn't seem to like the fact that there was children in the hotel and should there dare speak during bingo then they got shouted at by other people. This is advertised as a family hotel yet did not have anywhere for children to go or any sort of kids club to keep them out the way from grumpy old folk. The entertainment was average on Friday and shocking on Sunday Saturday was a good night which was helped by guests from a local b&b coming in and giving it some atmosphere. You also had to keep swapping between bars as one closed then another opened then that closed and the other opened. If you do stay, there is a great take away around the corner. The hotel advertised wifi but failed to mention only on the ground floor. It also says leisure facilities at neighbouring hotel but fail o mention only. Limited number available daily.

Room Tip: Check reviews before booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,478 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#35 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,850 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#13 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The President Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The President Hotel

Property: The President Hotel
Address: 320 - 324 North Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2JG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#27 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The President Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The President Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New President Blackpool
Hotel New President

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing