We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New President Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The President Hotel
Ranked #49 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New President Hotel”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

In the five days I was there I found The hotel was of extremely high Standard. the Food was superb excellent choice and variety. The staff were very accommodating and friendly and I cannot speak highly enough about this hotel. I would definitely stay here again if I return to Blackpool

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolPresident, Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Hi David, thanks for your great review, we enjoyed your visit as much as you did and look forward to your next stay with us. It really does make our job so much easier having wonderful guests like yourselves visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    395
    252
    126
    74
    183
See reviews for
229
373
40
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We have returned here at least 12 times as we find the service, food and hotel to be excellent.
We find the staff are extremely friendly.
We always have a good laugh whilst there and hope to return again soon.

Room Tip: good disabled facilities although we stayed in a standard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolPresident, Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Hi Trouble (Ray), its always a pleasure to see guests like you not only take the time to put comments like this on here for everyone to see. To know that you have been so many times and returned speaks volumes. Looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I would highly recommend The new president hotel to family and friends , our stay was fantastic rooms were of a high quality , staff go above and behond to make sure all there guests have a happy stay . I was so happy with our stay that we are going back in august

Room Tip: No matter what you need I'm sure The new president hotel will have a room to meet your needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank emma c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolPresident, Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Hi Emma, what a great review, thank you so much. we enjoyed your groups visit as much as you did and we look forward to your next stay with us. It really does make our job so much easier having wonderful guests like yourselves visit us. Roll on August.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We go to this hotel every January for the pigeon show. The fact that we keep going back must mean we enjoy the experience. The rooms are clean and adequate with one of the most enormous baths I have ever seen, you can almost swim from end to end! The food is plentiful, varied and very good. The drinks prices are reasonable and there is a cabaret every evening. You takes your chance with the cabaret but mostly they are very good. We ask for the same room and parking space every year and, although they say they can't promise, so far they have obliged. A word about the parking, YOU HAVE TO BOOK YOUR PLACE. It costs no more than if you use a public car park, but they don't tell you you have to book. The place is then reserved for you. Easy, but it would be nice if they told you about it! We have already booked for next year and we are contemplating going up to see the lights. I can definitely recommend for a cheap, value for money break.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wykeabbas14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolPresident, Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Great to see that not only did you have a wonderful time with us on this last stay but also the previous stays. As well as that you took the time to write such a lovely review. Its always a pleasure when guests like yourselves visit regular as it helps us to enjoy your stay as much as you do. We We do realise that parking around the Prom area is a priority, which is why we ask guests to pre-book, sorry this did not come through to you, but we hope it did not cause a major problem. We do however look forward to when you next come back, where obviously we will have reserved your parking spot.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Aycliffe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

just returned from a fantastic 5 day break at the new president hotel.5may /9may 2014.great welcome on a arrival staff r brill will do anything 4 u food is a buffet style service and is top class stopped in 4 star hotels this is only 2 and the food is the best we have had from roasts to fish and chips 2 salads your choice a++ entertainment on daily and night will defo be returning soon

Room Tip: sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bobbyred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolPresident, Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Hi Bobby, What a fantastic review, its always a great to see guests like you not only take the time to put comments like this on here for everyone to see. We do look forward eagerly to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Just spent the bank holiday weekend here travelled with national coach holidays , was greeted on the coach and showed into the bar where a free welcome cup of tea or coffee were supplied while our luggage was taken to our room. We had room 309 seaveiw basic but clean and comfortable, meals are all fresh homemade ,beef stew was delicious, and the starter salad is a meal in itself, all buffet style. Bar prices very reasonable ,and a 3 pint jug of larger or bitter at only £6.00, entertainment was brilliant every night great compares Mark and mike on the sunday.starting of with quiz then bingo then turns straight after going on till late, the young lad on the Fri was very good and comical sorry can't remember his name and couldn't believe he was only 19. On the Sat ticktey boo, loved them two. On the Sunday night it was showcase night although a good act didn't come on till 10.45 as he had been on in another hotel which by this time a lot of the audience had drifted off to bed, shame as he was good. Every member of staff we met were very polite and helpful and nothing is too much trouble for them even stopping and taking the time to sit and chat to people who had travelled on their own. Special mention for Gary,mark.mike and the lovel y George this is our second visit to the president and looking forward to our next one hopefully next month,

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank yvonne057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolPresident, Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Hi Yvonne, what more can we say? Fantastic review, lovely guests, repeat visitors, Guests like yourselves really help make what is essentially your holiday, a great time for all the staff as well. Cant wait till your next visit, hopefully soon. PS i have passed on your remarks to all the staff. Pps it was Reece who performed Friday night.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Just had four days away with national great food, room clean Seaview and the staff out of this world nothing to much to ask I would just like to say a big thank u to Gary , George, and mark u made us feel welcome and all the staff I will stay here again u should have more than two stars thank u all again x

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deniselewiskids52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolPresident, Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Hi Denise, thank you so much for a fantastic review. Its easy for our staff to make your stay so enjoyable when we have guests like yourselves. We look forward to you revisiting again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,480 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#35 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,853 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#13 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The President Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The President Hotel

Property: The President Hotel
Address: 320 - 324 North Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2JG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#27 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The President Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The President Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New President Blackpool
Hotel New President

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing