We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Abbey Lodge Blackpool
Ranked #104 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

This hotel is excellently located. It is a few mins walk to most attractions such as The Tower, Sea Life Centre, Madam Tussauds, Beach & Central Pier etc. It also benefits from having a car park (short walk) at the end of Pallatine Rd which charges £15.00 for 48 hours. Blackpool Coach Station is a short distance away too, so ideal for coach travelling holiday makers. The Hotel itself was good, nice English breakfast in the mornings (included in the price), room was clean and tidy, and the bed matresses were very comfortable - we were amazed how comfortable they were!!. Our room was located on the third floor, so a walk up two flights of stairs. Didnt bother us too much, (good exercise) but if you dont like / cant do stairs, we recommend you book a lower floor room. Most hotels in this area are similar so you would most likely encounter the same in other hotels ( i think). Our room was nicely laid out, clean and warm, and it included an iron board, iron and hairdryer. The owners are very helpful for anything else you may need. If there were any negatives, only a small one. The Bathroom door in our room didnt close, so a need to repair the door / handle. A minor issue for us to be honest and didnt really detract from our stay. Overall, this hotel represents excellent value for money. Its a clean, comfortable and welcoming stay with everything you need from attractions, eateries, cash machines etc located in short walking distances.

Room Tip: 1. Dont pick a small room. 2. Get one on first or second floor = less stairs to navigate and climb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Super P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    31
    6
    6
    3
See reviews for
23
172
8
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Ive been to quite a few hotels in Blackpool, and this one is by far the best one.
When we arrived, we were greeted by Steve and he had us laughing from the moment we got there to the moment we left. I felt really welcome there, both the owners are really nice and make you feel right at home. The room was amazing and so was the breakfast. Got to be the cleanest B&B I've ever been to. It says 4 stars but i would give it a 5 easily. Defiantly going to book myself in there the next time i visit Blackpool.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DkDonable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2012

great break yet again! welcomed by the owners steve and dean, who have made our holiday so special they have great ideas where to visit and have a lovely bar where we relaxed and enjoyed their company. they were always willing to advise us on any thing we asked. i would recommend this hotel any time of the year. fantastic place to relax and enjoy a great break. will be returning soon hopefully :)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacqui k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Two of us enjoyed a two night stay over the weekend at this fabulous B&B. The owners Dean and Steve give a very welcoming feeling and were helpful right the way through our stay. The inclusive breakfasts were the highlight and they keep everyone entertained right through to the late hours! I highly recommend the Abbey Lodge as first choice amongst other B&B, as it seems based on positive guest reviews, they are consistant in the great service provided.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We stayed at Abbey Hotel for four nights and got a very warm welcome from Dean. Our room was so clean and comfortable and the food was excellent. We would not hesitate to stay here again when next we visit Blackpool. A very relaxed and happy break. Joan and Alan Standish, Wigan..

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We have just returned from a 3 day trip to Blackpool. We arrived at this hotel and immediately we were made to feel welcome. The room we stayed in was called the Alder and it was a lovely room. Decorated to a very high standard and a bed which was as comfy as our own at home.
The breakfast was amazing. Full english, tea or coffee, extra toast or for anyone not into a cooked breakfast a good choice of cereal. We will definately return here the next time we go to blackpool.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pontefract
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We visited Blackpool overnight and would normally book into a hotel but after much persuasion from the other half I agreed to look at B & B's instead. Having trawled trip advisor I booked into abbey lodge and reserved their small double room. On arrival I was impressed with the decor and the cleanliness, the bar area was lovely and our room was, as described, a pretty small double. However, it contained all the things we needed for an overnight stay, en-suite, tea/coffee facility, iron, tv and for the price we paid I was very impressed. The room was absolutely spotless, well decorated and I had a great nights sleep. The guy that runs the place is very friendly and it would seem nothing is too much trouble. We had to head off before breakfast so I cannot comment on the food but I will say I was disappointed, judging by the rest of the place I would have loved to have stayed on for a full english!! I cannot fault this place...we will be heading back to Blackpool later in the year with our little boy for the illuminations and I will without doubt be trying to book us back into abbey lodge.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 78LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Alumhurst Hotel
Alumhurst Hotel
#46 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#73 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#7 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sandford Hotel
Sandford Hotel
#103 of 853 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Libra
Hotel Libra
#27 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bianca Guest House
Bianca Guest House
#237 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbey Lodge Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbey Lodge Blackpool

Property: Abbey Lodge Blackpool
Address: 31 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Abbey Lodge Blackpool 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abbey Lodge is in the popular area of Palatine Road, Central Blackpool. We are situated at little over 5 minutes walk from the Promenade, Town centre all its busy shops and nightlife..We are also far enough away to guarantee a good, quiet night's sleepA variety of tastefully decorated room sizes are available Kingsize ,Double and Single. All of our bedrooms have private en-suite bathrooms, with toilet & shower. Tea & coffee making facilities in every room. Towels & Toiletries are supplied each day, as required Hairdryers, and an iron & ironing board are always available free of charge within your Room. All bedrooms are equipped with 42 channel Free View television. All bedrooms & bathrooms, tidied & cleaned on a daily basis.We operate based on the belief that our guest's needs are of the utmost importance. We are committed to meeting those needs. As a result, a high percentage of our business is from repeat Custom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Abbey Lodge Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing