We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel In Every Way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Abbey Lodge Blackpool
Ranked #168 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Go to Blackpool every year and this was the best place we have ever stayed.Rooms very clean. Beds the comfiest ever. Brilliant breakfast plenty to choose from. Dean and Steve are lovely hosts and not forgetting the lovely Pat who served breakfast every morning with a nice smile and a friendly chat. Could not fault anything about our stay.
Thank you Dean Steve and Pat
Mick Corrinne Margaret and Davie

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corrinne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2013

Let me start by saying that I have been going to Blackpool for the last 35 years taking my children when they were young and now I just go with my wife or in groups of friends. In all the years I have been going I have never returned to the same hotel, the reason being is that I have never found one good enough until "NOW" that is, The Abbey Lodge in Blackpool is without doubt one if not the best hotels in Blackpool as soon as you arrive you are given a warm welcome by Steve who shows you to your room carries your bags up and explains the workings of the hotel, I had a wheelchair for my wife and he just took it off me and stored it in the hall for me to use every day the rooms are spotless all ensuite with the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in, you also get shampoo and shower gel supplied along with fluffy bath towels also in the room there is an endless supply of tea and coffee along with shortbread and a nice fruit biscuit, the street the hotel is in is very quiet not to far from the town centre but an easy walk in to town. Breakfast is again the best ever sampled on my numerous trips over the years the choice is endless from a choice of cereals to the full English including cereal bars a nice touch, this is served by Dene who also does the bar in the afternoon and at night. My stay was so good that I booked another night, something I have never done in all my years of going to Blackpool, but as my room was already booked for somebody else I just moved to another room again no problem to Steve and Dene. This leaves me with a problem now when I come to Blackpool in hat if this hotel is not available to book I would be unlikely to come as after staying at the Abbey Lodge I would find it hard to get a hotel up to that standard once again Dene and Steve as Arnold Schwartzenegger said I'll be back

Room Tip: Any room I was in 2 different ones during my stay and they were both perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glesgaandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Stayed in a hotel not far from here many years ago, it was so bad the kids even remember it now, so was reluctant to stay in a hotel in Blackpool this time, but worried for no reason as we had a great time. Dean and Steve are excellent hosts with a great sense of humour which made our stay feel very relaxed. Hotel is very clean, rooms are excellent breakfast also excellent, next time we stay in Blackpool we won't need to google hotels in Blackpool as this one is a definite.......... sorry guys but you will be seeing us again! was nice to wipe me feet on the way in and not the way out!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luchia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

After staying in Blackpool many times we have now found a place were we will go back again and again. Thank you so much to Dean and Steve for such a great stay 2 fabulous guys who cannot do enough for you. Rooms were great breakfast was out of this world possibly the best breakfast I have had away. Great location close to everything the only negative was we didn't stay longer. Thanks again Dean and Steve and see you soon! xxx

Room Tip: Go for the Kingsize rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikiStockton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I have visited multiple hotels in Blackpool over the last few years however this one is by far the best, the breakfasts are cooked to perfection. The rooms are also amazingly clean and looks like no one has ever been in there. I couldn't ask for more and Steve and Dean are always happy to recommend a place to go. Never need to look for another hotel in Blackpool again i will be returning very soon.

Room Tip: Any room you decide to have will not disappoint, whether you choose the front or back room you will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaran_1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

3rd time @ this hotel just as good as the first and second time breakfast spot on. hosts dean and steve brilliant as usual. Met steves mum this time couldnt have been more helpful thanks guys for a great stay. hotel lovely and clean.good bar and just nice friendly people

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank singnellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I have stayed in many hotels over the years and the friendliness of Dean & Steve made my stay one of the best ever. They go out of their way to make everyone feel comfortable and welcome. The hotel is spotless and the breakfast is the best I have had anywhere in all the places I have visited. Thanks to you both for an enjoyable stay. Peter,Canada.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maplehurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel 33 Blackpool
Hotel 33 Blackpool
#268 of 861 in Blackpool
225 reviews
1.2 mi away
Morrisy House
Morrisy House
#110 of 861 in Blackpool
138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#84 of 861 in Blackpool
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aberford Hotel
Aberford Hotel
#292 of 861 in Blackpool
173 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Derwent Blackpool
The Derwent Blackpool
#195 of 861 in Blackpool
239 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bianca Guest House
Bianca Guest House
#249 of 861 in Blackpool
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbey Lodge Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbey Lodge Blackpool

Address: 31 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #168 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £40 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Abbey Lodge Blackpool 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abbey Lodge is in the popular area of Palatine Road, Central Blackpool. We are situated at little over 5 minutes walk from the Promenade, Town centre all its busy shops and nightlife..We are also far enough away to guarantee a good, quiet night's sleepA variety of tastefully decorated room sizes are available Kingsize ,Double and Single. All of our bedrooms have private en-suite bathrooms, with toilet & shower. Tea & coffee making facilities in every room. Towels & Toiletries are supplied each day, as required Hairdryers, and an iron & ironing board are always available free of charge within your Room. All bedrooms are equipped with 42 channel Free View television. All bedrooms & bathrooms, tidied & cleaned on a daily basis.We operate based on the belief that our guest's needs are of the utmost importance. We are committed to meeting those needs. As a result, a high percentage of our business is from repeat Custom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Abbey Lodge Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing