We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great week”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Abbey Lodge Blackpool
Ranked #164 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2013

just come back from a weeks stay at the abbey,Dean and Steve(owners) could'nt of made it a better week,the week was just 'perfect',rooms was spotless,cleaned everyday & breakfast was lets just say 'very filling'could'nt of wished for better hosts.The abbey is close to everything,in a prime location of blackpool,when we next return to blackpool we shall be stayed at the abbey...thankyou both for a great week...Sharon and Rob x

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharonwakeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

we stay at the Abbey last week for 4 days we had a great time dean & steve are great hosts nothing to much trouble I went with my hubby & son he took his girlfriend we all had a great stay the food was good rooms were lovely and clean also dean clean them daily which is nice. Its not far from anything its takes about 5mins to get to the beach. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends we are going back ourselves very soon. THANKYOU FOR AGREAT STAY

Room Tip: Lovely and clean like home from home very warm and friendly also near to all area's seafront abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelly211272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

This is mine and my partners second year returning to Abbey Lodge, and we plan on making it our yearly retreat. Dean and Steve (owners) couldn't be more attentive. The whole place, not just the rooms is spotless, and the food is fresh and plentiful. I've never been anywhere where the hosts are so friendly and treat everyone as friends and not just guests, and who make sure you have the best time possible. We'd like to thank both owners for such a lovely time, even when the weather was drab, their hospitality made up for it. Amy and Tom x

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amyheatherr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

had a lovely time here at the abbey hotel, Dean and Steve are great hosts, they go that extra mile to help, breakfast was lovely and the choice was plentiful. Our room was lovely and spacious with a king size bed (very comfortable) and a few extra touches. I would recommend this hotel highly to anyone hoping for a nice stay in Blackpool, 'ive been a good few times and never stayed anywhere as nice as the Abbey. A big thank you to Dean and Steve for their warm hospitality

Room Tip: king size rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VG65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

The rooms were marvellously decorated and well maintained. Food was great and Dean and Steve are delightful hosts. Was a pleasure and will definitely return next time we're in Blackpool.
Sam and Frankie
(One ridiculously minor criticism, take ayaan chillis out of your recommendations, their food is truly rank)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorasDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Just spent a week here could not ask for more room spotless breakfast top class plenty to choose from.5mins walk from towncenter well looked after from start to finish had great time would defo recommend and will defo go again thanks to all the staff for making us so welcome

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Go to Blackpool every year and this was the best place we have ever stayed.Rooms very clean. Beds the comfiest ever. Brilliant breakfast plenty to choose from. Dean and Steve are lovely hosts and not forgetting the lovely Pat who served breakfast every morning with a nice smile and a friendly chat. Could not fault anything about our stay.
Thank you Dean Steve and Pat
Mick Corrinne Margaret and Davie

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corrinne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel 33 Blackpool
Hotel 33 Blackpool
#271 of 861 in Blackpool
225 reviews
1.2 mi away
Morrisy House
Morrisy House
#114 of 861 in Blackpool
138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#88 of 861 in Blackpool
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aberford Hotel
Aberford Hotel
#294 of 861 in Blackpool
173 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Derwent Blackpool
The Derwent Blackpool
#196 of 861 in Blackpool
239 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bianca Guest House
Bianca Guest House
#248 of 861 in Blackpool
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbey Lodge Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbey Lodge Blackpool

Address: 31 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #164 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £40 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Abbey Lodge Blackpool 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abbey Lodge is in the popular area of Palatine Road, Central Blackpool. We are situated at little over 5 minutes walk from the Promenade, Town centre all its busy shops and nightlife..We are also far enough away to guarantee a good, quiet night's sleepA variety of tastefully decorated room sizes are available Kingsize ,Double and Single. All of our bedrooms have private en-suite bathrooms, with toilet & shower. Tea & coffee making facilities in every room. Towels & Toiletries are supplied each day, as required Hairdryers, and an iron & ironing board are always available free of charge within your Room. All bedrooms are equipped with 42 channel Free View television. All bedrooms & bathrooms, tidied & cleaned on a daily basis.We operate based on the belief that our guest's needs are of the utmost importance. We are committed to meeting those needs. As a result, a high percentage of our business is from repeat Custom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Abbey Lodge Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing