We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect stay with perfect hosts and mum”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Abbey Lodge Blackpool
Ranked #121 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“The perfect stay with perfect hosts and mum”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

After being talked into another trip to BLackpool I was glad I picked the hotel....spot on. Dean,Steve and mum were just great.. the room was comfy. .the king size bed very welcoming and the breakfast was a winner ..locally sourced produce and the bacon and black pudding wete amazing...this is a warm,friendly and excellant value for money place to stay...everything within a 5-10minute walk...loved it thanks

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    31
    6
    6
    3
See reviews for
23
172
8
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Colwyn Bay, Wales
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

If you plan to stay in a Blackpool guest house don't expect hotel sized rooms. Given the space, however, the owners have packed in as much, and plenty more, than you will need. Well above average standard of décor and you will get a genuinely warm and friendly reception. As everybody else points out, the breakfast is fantastic. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OldWrexhamian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skegness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

This is definitely the best B&B in Blackpool!
Dean and Steve are wonderful hosts, they always have time for a chat, nothing is too much trouble for them, they are very knowledgable on the area and were able to advise us on suitable places to visit and attractions to see.
The rooms are beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and ours had very comfortable king sized bed with a canopy.
The breakfasts offer a wide choice of cereals, yogurts, fruit juice and fresh fruit followed by a hot breakfast of your choice, toast and preserves. It was all of an excellent quality and the portions were large enough to set you up for a busy day out!
We can recommend an evening in their bar, we met some wonderful people and Steve and Dean kept the conversation flowing throughout the evening.
The Abbey Lodge is ideally situated close to the town, shops, beach, tram and Blackpool Tower. We were able to walk to all the attractions comfortably, but used the tram to Freeport Retail Outlet at Fleetwood and to St Anne's. We stayed for five nights and never had a problem walking back to the hotel around midnight from the shows, the area was very quiet and peaceful.
We will definitely be returning to The Abbey Lodge in the near future and can recommend it to couples and single people of all ages.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thorpe St Andrew, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Steve and Dean are fantastic hosts and the hotel is wonderful.
The decor is luxurious and the rooms are thoughtfully done.
Breakfast was lovely and the bar was nice and cozy and they are very good company.

Will be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Just had a two night stay at the Abbey Lodge, pleasant welcome & room ready on arrival. Plenty of space in the bedroom, although bathroom a bit limited. Was clean, bed comfortable and warm when returning from night out.
Breakfast plentiful & a good choice to cover all tastes
Quiet area but still within a short walk of centre - all in all a pleasant stay

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsHavenCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todmorden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one last minute night. Great couple of guys welcomed us into a small well thought out room, decorated tastefully with lovely extras to make it homely. Immaculately clean, very comfy bed and hearty breakfast. Would hesitate to stay again or recommend to anyone.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MrsB034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Me and my partner stayed here for two nights our room was small and cozy but we loved it, steve and dean are lovely we got on great with them, breakfast was great and the service overall was fantastic, I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone we will be back'!! X

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank demi94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Alumhurst Hotel
Alumhurst Hotel
#45 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#72 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#6 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sandford Hotel
Sandford Hotel
#101 of 853 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Libra
Hotel Libra
#26 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bianca Guest House
Bianca Guest House
#237 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbey Lodge Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbey Lodge Blackpool

Property: Abbey Lodge Blackpool
Address: 31 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Abbey Lodge Blackpool 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abbey Lodge is in the popular area of Palatine Road, Central Blackpool. We are situated at little over 5 minutes walk from the Promenade, Town centre all its busy shops and nightlife..We are also far enough away to guarantee a good, quiet night's sleepA variety of tastefully decorated room sizes are available Kingsize ,Double and Single. All of our bedrooms have private en-suite bathrooms, with toilet & shower. Tea & coffee making facilities in every room. Towels & Toiletries are supplied each day, as required Hairdryers, and an iron & ironing board are always available free of charge within your Room. All bedrooms are equipped with 42 channel Free View television. All bedrooms & bathrooms, tidied & cleaned on a daily basis.We operate based on the belief that our guest's needs are of the utmost importance. We are committed to meeting those needs. As a result, a high percentage of our business is from repeat Custom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Abbey Lodge Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing