We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely stay again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Abbey Lodge Blackpool
Ranked #147 of 860 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Very good value for money, in an excellent location. Lovely rooms, a lot nicer than the majority of hotels in Blackpool. Breakfast was really good too! And the owners were very friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
There are newer reviews for Abbey Lodge Blackpool
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

Third visit to Abbey Lodge, we have never felt so welcome in any hotel ever. These two guys, Dean and Steve, are awesome hosts and definitely go that extra mile ! The breakfast is to die for,anything you want,no problem. The beds are very comfortable and rooms lovely. Handy for the town and several clubs, it's still a quiet area. We 're already thinking when we can return this year to our friends in the North ( of England)!

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent. We've been in three different ones.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peggyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I have been to Blackpool every year for the last 10 years and by far Abbey Hotel has been the most loveliest, I would now only ever go back to this hotel. Our room was designed so lovely with a very comfy bed and amazing quilt! (Not the cheap sheets you normally get in Blackpool) the room offered everything we needed! Hairdryer, iron, kettle ect. The owners made us feel so welcomed and always reminded us if we needed anything just to let them no. The breakfast was great and mums service was fantastic ! This has to be the cosiest and cleanest hotel iv ever stopped in! Even though we arrived early the owners rushed to have our room ready so we could check in. And last but not least...Ralph the dog is so cute!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harley-Dee14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

After being talked into another trip to BLackpool I was glad I picked the hotel....spot on. Dean,Steve and mum were just great.. the room was comfy. .the king size bed very welcoming and the breakfast was a winner ..locally sourced produce and the bacon and black pudding wete amazing...this is a warm,friendly and excellant value for money place to stay...everything within a 5-10minute walk...loved it thanks

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

If you plan to stay in a Blackpool guest house don't expect hotel sized rooms. Given the space, however, the owners have packed in as much, and plenty more, than you will need. Well above average standard of décor and you will get a genuinely warm and friendly reception. As everybody else points out, the breakfast is fantastic. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldWrexhamian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This is definitely the best B&B in Blackpool!
Dean and Steve are wonderful hosts, they always have time for a chat, nothing is too much trouble for them, they are very knowledgable on the area and were able to advise us on suitable places to visit and attractions to see.
The rooms are beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and ours had very comfortable king sized bed with a canopy.
The breakfasts offer a wide choice of cereals, yogurts, fruit juice and fresh fruit followed by a hot breakfast of your choice, toast and preserves. It was all of an excellent quality and the portions were large enough to set you up for a busy day out!
We can recommend an evening in their bar, we met some wonderful people and Steve and Dean kept the conversation flowing throughout the evening.
The Abbey Lodge is ideally situated close to the town, shops, beach, tram and Blackpool Tower. We were able to walk to all the attractions comfortably, but used the tram to Freeport Retail Outlet at Fleetwood and to St Anne's. We stayed for five nights and never had a problem walking back to the hotel around midnight from the shows, the area was very quiet and peaceful.
We will definitely be returning to The Abbey Lodge in the near future and can recommend it to couples and single people of all ages.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Melanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Steve and Dean are fantastic hosts and the hotel is wonderful.
The decor is luxurious and the rooms are thoughtfully done.
Breakfast was lovely and the bar was nice and cozy and they are very good company.

Will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel 33 Blackpool
Hotel 33 Blackpool
#272 of 860 in Blackpool
224 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#92 of 860 in Blackpool
266 reviews
1.2 mi away
Morrisy House
Morrisy House
#108 of 860 in Blackpool
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aberford Hotel
Aberford Hotel
#302 of 860 in Blackpool
172 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Albany Hotel on Albert Road
The Albany Hotel on Albert Road
#111 of 860 in Blackpool
344 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pelham Lodge
Pelham Lodge
#2 of 133 in Blackpool
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbey Lodge Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbey Lodge Blackpool

Address: 31 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 860 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £30 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Abbey Lodge Blackpool 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abbey Lodge is in the popular area of Palatine Road, Central Blackpool. We are situated at little over 5 minutes walk from the Promenade, Town centre all its busy shops and nightlife..We are also far enough away to guarantee a good, quiet night's sleepA variety of tastefully decorated room sizes are available Kingsize ,Double and Single. All of our bedrooms have private en-suite bathrooms, with toilet & shower. Tea & coffee making facilities in every room. Towels & Toiletries are supplied each day, as required Hairdryers, and an iron & ironing board are always available free of charge within your Room. All bedrooms are equipped with 42 channel Free View television. All bedrooms & bathrooms, tidied & cleaned on a daily basis.We operate based on the belief that our guest's needs are of the utmost importance. We are committed to meeting those needs. As a result, a high percentage of our business is from repeat Custom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Abbey Lodge Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing