We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Abbey Lodge Blackpool

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Abbey Lodge Blackpool
Ranked #107 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Myself and husband have just returned from short break away to
Blackpool staying at abbey lodge hotel.

I don't usually write reviews but felt it necessary after lovely warm friendly professional service we received from dean and Steve.

Rooms are great, breakfast is great, location is fab! We will definitely return. Ideal
For couples .


Gill & Matt

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    30
    6
    5
    3
See reviews for
23
170
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

abbey lodge ..... spent two nights over the week end. The owners are down to earth & and friendly. and will go out the way to help you. our room was a little bit small but spotlessly clean, the hotel is only a few minutes from the blackpool tower. the parking was a bit of an issue but there is a car park on the corner wich is very cheap £12 for two days but you can park outsde the hotel after 6pm-8am... would I stay again ...YES....

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank david c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Just back 7th July 2014 after spending a week stay and I loved every minute of it from the day I arrived I was made to feel like part of the family Dean & Steve were fantastic they helped me all week as I had hired a mobility scooter they had to lift it up steps into hotel every day and without them I would not have managed so thank you Dean & Steve. Now about the rooms they were clean & comfy breakfast was great would I go back the answer is yes.

Room Tip: Oak room would suit single or couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank issy677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Just got back from spending a weekend in Blackpool,we had a great time and so glad we stayed here.Dean Steve Mum and Ralph the lovely little dog were so welcoming.After a day of walking and an evening meal out ourselves and our two friends must be getting old lol as we headed back both evenings to spend the evenings in the bar with Dean and Steve what a laugh. Breakfast in the mornings was first class,the rooms in the Abbey Lodge are clean and tidy and the whole place is very nicely decorated.Try Michael's the Indian just up the road,the 2ft nann bread has to be seen to be believed.We would definitely stay again.Thankyou Dean Steve Mum and Ralph the dog for making us feel welcome.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Just got back from our two night stay and must say cant fault it. Everything you need is there.. Room was lovely shower was great. Steve and dean are fantastic hosts!!!and breakfasts are beautiful. Would defo recommend it to my friends. X

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrss713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmacolm, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed for two nights £79 with breakfast, great value room clean with fab shower!! Secure entry and secure parking on next street . 5 minute walk to promenade, 15-20 mins walk to Pleasure Beach. Friendly place to stay!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atherstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

such a lovely place to stay, room was small, but had everything we needed, so cosey & decorated lovely! I absolutely loved the wall paper! we stayed in the Alder room. the shower was amazing! breakfast was lovely too!
5 minute walk to town center.
iv always stayed in palatine road, such a nice, quiet road!
loved it, :D

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Alumhurst Hotel
Alumhurst Hotel
#43 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#64 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Fylde International Blackpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Libra
Hotel Libra
#16 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bianca Guest House
Bianca Guest House
#232 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#7 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbey Lodge Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbey Lodge Blackpool

Property: Abbey Lodge Blackpool
Address: 31 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Abbey Lodge Blackpool 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abbey Lodge is in the popular area of Palatine Road, Central Blackpool. We are situated at little over 5 minutes walk from the Promenade, Town centre all its busy shops and nightlife..We are also far enough away to guarantee a good, quiet night's sleepA variety of tastefully decorated room sizes are available Kingsize ,Double and Single. All of our bedrooms have private en-suite bathrooms, with toilet & shower. Tea & coffee making facilities in every room. Towels & Toiletries are supplied each day, as required Hairdryers, and an iron & ironing board are always available free of charge within your Room. All bedrooms are equipped with 42 channel Free View television. All bedrooms & bathrooms, tidied & cleaned on a daily basis.We operate based on the belief that our guest's needs are of the utmost importance. We are committed to meeting those needs. As a result, a high percentage of our business is from repeat Custom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Abbey Lodge Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing