We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Abbey Lodge Blackpool
Ranked #149 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

I ended up staying here last minute, as I was ment to stay in a guest house a few doors down, but I'm glad I ended up staying here as I feel it was more suited to my taste, and if I was to stay in Blackpool again, this will be my choice and I'll recommend it, Steve and Dean, are fabulous hosts, and me my daughter and my sister arriving last minute they were so helpful, the room was a good size, with a tiny bathroom area but that is the building not a reflection on anything really,and don't mean they were all like that, The breakfast I must say they go all out, with juice, tea, coffee, cereal, breakfast bars, etc, an then a cooked breakfast with all the trimmings, or modified if you wish, I would say it's better than I expected, and with the confusing experience with where I actually made a reservation, this place actually blew that out the water, I would recommend staying here to anyone who is reading this, location to beach is bout 5/10min walk if that, and then it's all go ,good job lads, thank you so much we totally enjoyed it,

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank N P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed for 2 nights for my hubbies birthday. Dean & Steve run a lovely guest house. The room was clean and we didn't hear any noise overnight. The bed was comfy and the only problem we had was the shower door which was not attached at either end. When we mentioned it we were told we were supposed to be moved to another room, but Steve took us up to ours while Dean was trying to sort another booking out. We managed with it for the stay & they apologised to us. The breakfast kept us going all day - it was enormous. Nothing was too much trouble & we'd definitely recommend this Guest House, though probably won't be visiting Blackpool again for some time!

Room Tip: We had a room on the top floor. Very quiet but quite small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Six of us stayed here for a weekend and we all found our hosts (Dean and Steve) very friendly and helpful.
The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent.

And Dean is a great barman!

Would gladly stay again.

Room Tip: Ash room!! Nice and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bedandbreakfast007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed for 2 nights at The Abbey Lodge book last minuet, luckily they had a room for us, we would defiantly recommend to all, Room lovely and cosy all the little extra's you need like biscuits to go with the coffee and tea,iron, fan it you get to warm all in all very clean and the beds are very comfortable .
Dean & Steve are great hosts and do a mean breakfast will defiantly go back, I would say the best B&B in Blackpool,nothing was too much trouble for them.
Great location
If carlsberg did b&b's it would be this one!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loznlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We have spent a 3 night break, at Abbey Lodge and had a great time, Dean and Steve were amazing hosts, the rooms are spotless nothing is too much trouble for the guys and Steves breakfasts are a legend. I would most definitely recommend this hotel. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: We had a room on the front there was no noise either road or neighbourhood, excellent hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paulmidland64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Once again I had the pleasure in staying in this great hotel. Dean and Steve were as welcoming as my previous visit they were fantastic in looking after all our needs.ie food, comfort and guidance on best place to go and eat in Blackpool.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Had a very comfortable stay at Abbey lodge, breakfast was spot on, our room was clean and comfortable. Dean and Steve have good knowledge of the area and great advice on bars and restaurants. The location was walking distance to Blackpool tower and central pier.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Harry_mcc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.4 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
888 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#30 of 73 in Blackpool
3,376 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lanes
The Lanes
#528 of 863 in Blackpool
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
The Derwent Blackpool
The Derwent Blackpool
#176 of 863 in Blackpool
243 reviews
0.6 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#100 of 863 in Blackpool
212 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#139 of 863 in Blackpool
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbey Lodge Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbey Lodge Blackpool

Address: 31 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £29 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Abbey Lodge Blackpool 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abbey Lodge is in the popular area of Palatine Road, Central Blackpool. We are situated at little over 5 minutes walk from the Promenade, Town centre all its busy shops and nightlife..We are also far enough away to guarantee a good, quiet night's sleepA variety of tastefully decorated room sizes are available Kingsize ,Double and Single. All of our bedrooms have private en-suite bathrooms, with toilet & shower. Tea & coffee making facilities in every room. Towels & Toiletries are supplied each day, as required Hairdryers, and an iron & ironing board are always available free of charge within your Room. All bedrooms are equipped with 42 channel Free View television. All bedrooms & bathrooms, tidied & cleaned on a daily basis.We operate based on the belief that our guest's needs are of the utmost importance. We are committed to meeting those needs. As a result, a high percentage of our business is from repeat Custom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Abbey Lodge Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing