We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm friendly atmosphere, would highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Abbey Lodge Blackpool
Ranked #166 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2011

We stayed at the Abbey on a short break with friends. We were warmly welcomed by Dean who immediately made us feel at home and gave us lots of information on the best places to visit. We stayed in a king size room which was spotlessly clean and very comfortable, clean towels were left daily. Breakfast was excellent and the full english set you up for the day. We stayed in one evening in the hotel bar and had a fantastic night with the owners Dean and Steve, in fact my face hurt from laughing so much! The hotel has a very warm friendly atmosphere and you really are made to feel welcome and part of the family, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Blackpool who wants more than the often bland atmosphere of a larger hotel. Many thanks to Dean and Steve for our fantastic break - we will be back soon.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsmaybe44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2011

The owners of this hotel are brilliant, kind, helpful and throughly entertaining, once you stay here you will never go anywhere else in Blackpool. The rooms are fresh and clean and the breakfast was second to none. Thanks Steve and Dean for making us feel like part of your family ;)

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rockocat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2011

Can't rate this hotel high enough. Ive been to Blackpool a few times and this hotel has been by far the best one and became part of my overall experience last month. The owners are so friendly and they make you feel at ease straight away. Its nice to actually find a hotel where you feel so welcomed and where you feel like part of the family for a few days. The bar is cosy and inviting and my friends and I spent time in their having just as much fun as a night out. The food is well presented and satisfying, just what you need after a night out!

I'll definitly be going there again and recommending it to all my friends and family.
I'm getting as goosebumps just thinking about it.

I hope that you have as a good a time as I did, actually, I'm sure you will :)

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmtmooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2011

once again we had the good fortune to stay at the abby lodge hotel, and what a stay we were treated like members of the family, we were even asked out to meet dean and steven's hotel friends and had a fantastic evening , the hotel was spotless all over ,and the room was serviced everl day and the food was brillient looking foward to our next trip to blackpool in july , well done steve and dean great hosts ps not forgetting ralph

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eltonres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2011

just stayed for new year,second time at this hotel really wouldn't stay anywhere else.
lovely decor,spotless everywhere.
dean and steve great hosts nothing too much trouble looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shirlgirlLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2011

Stayed here for New Year`s eve for 2 nights and could not fault it. The standard of cleanliness was first class and the hospitality of the owners the same, Breakfast was the best we have had in any Guest House we have stayed in, plenty of choice and well cooked full english.
Good location from centre of town and all sights and ameneties.
Will definitely stay here again when next in Blackpool.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janandpaul1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2010

As a rep i stay in alot of bed and breakfasts throughout the uk. Every now and then you find one that you would return to with family or friends. The two guys that run the Abbey are extremley friendly and make you feel at home from the moment you arrive.
The Abbey is decorated to a high standard and has a lovely cosy bar, great for a night cap.
I stayed in a kingsize room which i have to say was really nice.My room was cleaned every day and fresh towels supplied, that was a bonus.
I have already recomended this bed and breakfast to all my friends.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marrysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel 33 Blackpool
Hotel 33 Blackpool
#272 of 861 in Blackpool
225 reviews
1.2 mi away
Morrisy House
Morrisy House
#105 of 861 in Blackpool
138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#81 of 861 in Blackpool
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aberford Hotel
Aberford Hotel
#286 of 861 in Blackpool
173 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Derwent Blackpool
The Derwent Blackpool
#189 of 861 in Blackpool
239 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bianca Guest House
Bianca Guest House
#252 of 861 in Blackpool
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbey Lodge Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbey Lodge Blackpool

Address: 31 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #166 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £40 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Abbey Lodge Blackpool 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abbey Lodge is in the popular area of Palatine Road, Central Blackpool. We are situated at little over 5 minutes walk from the Promenade, Town centre all its busy shops and nightlife..We are also far enough away to guarantee a good, quiet night's sleepA variety of tastefully decorated room sizes are available Kingsize ,Double and Single. All of our bedrooms have private en-suite bathrooms, with toilet & shower. Tea & coffee making facilities in every room. Towels & Toiletries are supplied each day, as required Hairdryers, and an iron & ironing board are always available free of charge within your Room. All bedrooms are equipped with 42 channel Free View television. All bedrooms & bathrooms, tidied & cleaned on a daily basis.We operate based on the belief that our guest's needs are of the utmost importance. We are committed to meeting those needs. As a result, a high percentage of our business is from repeat Custom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Abbey Lodge Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing