We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Treasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Seabreeze Guest House
Ranked #505 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hidden Treasure”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

What a wonderful guest house, absolutely spotless with Corrie, Mark and family very friendly and welcoming. Close to all attractions but far enough away to be quiet. Room was lovely, warm and clean. Loved the secure parking. Nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Room Tip: My room was very spacious and other guests commented the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeabreezeBlackpool, Owner at Seabreeze Guest House, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    9
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
44
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Friendly service clean well presented guest house close to promenade easy walking distance to the tower & local attraction. Tram stops close by. Free wifi. Freshly cooked breakfast made to order lots of choice. Owners friendly on hand to help

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeabreezeBlackpool, Owner at Seabreeze Guest House, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

the title says it all,this guest house is great,it is welcoming,clean,comfortable and the breakfast is lovely and plentiful.the hosts corrie and mark are very nice and friendly people,thank you for a wonderful stay,would definatly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeabreezeBlackpool, Manager at Seabreeze Guest House, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Thank you for your very kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Seabreeze in the future.
Many thanks
Mark and Corrie
Seabreeze on Gynn Avenue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tadley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Once again we have returned to what we consider to be one of the hidden gems of blackpool.
Our return to seabreeze was much looked forward to from our visit last year and will not consider staying anywhere else if we come up again .The friendly owners corrie and mark do their utmost to make all their guests feel at home, from the fantastic freshly cooked breakfasts to having the time to chat even if they have a business to run . The accomodation is spotlesssly clean and tidy and Room 4 which we stayed in was bright and roomy with a nice en-suite shower room . If you are looking for somewhere special to stay in Blackpool i suggest you seek out Seabreeze you will not be disappointed. It also has the added advantage of parking facilities

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeabreezeBlackpool, Manager at Seabreeze Guest House, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Thank you for your very kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Seabreeze in the future.
Many thanks
Mark and Corrie
Seabreeze on Gynn Avenue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights in August. It was spot on. The owners are really nice people. It was great to be able to park the car securely (parking's at a premium in Blackpool) and the Guest House is really clean and up-to-date. The breakfast was excellent. We've stayed in lots of hotels in Blackpool but this place offers the best overall value.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeabreezeBlackpool, Manager at Seabreeze Guest House, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Thank you for your very kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Seabreeze in the future.
Many thanks
Mark and Corrie
Seabreeze on Gynn Avenue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

stayed for 3 nights when attending nearby event at the Hilton. Had a lovely single room on the 1st floor, not huge but still a good size for a single room. comfortable bed and clean, lovely well cooked hot breakfast with quite a few options available, a very welcoming hosts - Nothing was too much trouble for them. On the whole a lovely well run and welcoming guest house. Really restored my faith in B&B's after a bad experience elsewhere. Thank you

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeabreezeBlackpool, Owner at Seabreeze Guest House, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Thank you for your very kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Seabreeze in the future.
Many thanks
Mark and Corrie
Seabreeze on Gynn Avenue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2013

i stayed here last year with my 12 year old son,we both enjoyed it so came back for a week this year.stayed in the same room as last year which was spot on[ clean and tidy].corrie and mark (the owners)were very helpful as usual,nothing is ever to much,all you have to do is ask. the breakfast
is great,its cooked fresh every morning,cooked just how you like it,and fills you up till well after lunch time.i would recomend this guest house to families and couples.it gets 5 stars from me and my son,keep up the good work.

Room Tip: choose any room they are clean,tidy,comfortable,and have en-suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neil h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeabreezeBlackpool, Owner at Seabreeze Guest House, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Thank you for your very kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Seabreeze in the future.
Many thanks
Mark and Corrie
Seabreeze on Gynn Avenue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheron House
Sheron House
#185 of 858 in Blackpool
113 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#97 of 128 in Blackpool
136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#220 of 858 in Blackpool
131 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#309 of 858 in Blackpool
119 reviews
2.3 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#246 of 858 in Blackpool
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabreeze Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabreeze Guest House

Property: Seabreeze Guest House
Address: 1 Gynn Avenue | North Shore, Blackpool FY1 2LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #505 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Seabreeze Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the 4 star family run Seabreeze Guest House, situated in the quieter North Shore area of Blackpool, we offer high standards and excellent hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Seabreeze Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing