We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lyndene Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Oak Lea Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,523)
Filter reviews
1,523 results
Traveller rating
687
404
214
114
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
687
404
214
114
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar creditwashington restaurantevening mealsea viewgreat entertainmentreception staffbar pricesentertainment roomnext yearmonday to fridayrestaurant staffgreat weekenddouble bedmy mumsecond to noneshort breakcannot fault
Filter
Updating list...
1,212 - 1,217 of 1,523 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My partner and I went to the Lyndene in Blackpool for a long weekend,we loved
every minute of it. The food was excellent the choice of food was good enough
to satisfy everyone.
Entertainment was brilliant (3 artistes every night) and to top it all the "Beer" was
cheap. Great value for money.
Dennis Yates

Room Tip: Get there early for a parking space
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bananamanden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

just come back after spending 4 nights at the Lyndene,food bang on ,choice of 8 courses on evening meal ,3 different artistes each night ,all good,bedroom a little small but very good value for money

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fevphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Just returned from this wee gem of a hotel after spending the Easter break there with my dad on arrival you are greeted with extreame helpfulness and friendlness (thank you Susan) and given all information you need regarding the parking.No problem if you listen and follow the advice The car park is not designed great and it is up to the owners of each car to make arrangements with those blocking them etc. We had a sea view room on the third floor which we had to pay a little extra for but well worth it. Room does not have room to swing a cat or do your morning aerobics etc :D but they are very cosy very clean and very modern with lots of storage places. The bathroom is gleaming but not large its was perfect for me as I am tiny but again it is spotless and thats the main thing you want. So thank you for the girls and to Patsy for keeping it like that. The resturant was just exceptional the food was very tasty, good choice from the wine list and above all we had a fantastic service from our waitress Kate. The two lounges offer a good variety of entertainment and the best ABBA tribuate act I have seen. I think there is enough music, laughs and dancing to suit everyones tastes. The bar does offer a good wee selection of drinks and the bar staff work really hard especially Nigel who makes the best cocktails from scratch... The hotel does offer a WI-FI service ut you need to get a pin code from reception not a problem but you can really only access it in the lounge. I am trying to find something to fault but its quite hard when you are given such a great time

Room Tip: When booking you have to ask for a sea view room and pay that bit extra but well worth it also if you want a smoking or non-smoking
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

This was the first time my daughter and I have stayed in the Lyndene hotel, All I can say is that all the previous reviews are very accurate. The rooms are spotlessly clean, the chambermaid on the second floor was second to none for her cleanliness unfortunately I did not get her name, The bar man Nigel was excellent for quick and efficient service, but his speciality is definitely mixing cocktails he should get an award. The food was excellent and varied and the waitress Kate worked tirelessly and tried to be in three places at once without doubt she and the rest of the restaurant staff run the restaurant with total efficiency. The entertainment was fist class every night and although varied I think there was something for everyone’s taste. Would we go back most certainly probably September 2012.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and ask for seaview
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank furrypaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We took up an Internet offer from the hotel at the end of February that was too good to miss.What a great 2 days we had so good that the same offer came up 2 weeks later and we had to take it.The food Is really good and the entertainment Is top class.The hotel Is doing some slight improvements during the day so you might see the workmen about and hear a drill going In the background but It Is no problem.When you walk on the front this is the only hotel [almost} full at this time of the year.If you have a few days to spare get booked In you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ChrisTfur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews