We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lyndene Hotel - Fabulous”
Review of Lyndene Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lyndene Hotel
Ranked #37 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Reviewed 30 October 2012

If you are thinking of having a weekend trip or longer in Blackpool want lovely food and good entertainment, then look no further than he Lyndene Hotel in Blackpool. This is a fantastic hotel, the staff are so friendly and make you feel wanted. he rooms are very comfortable, warm, clean and make a great base for you trip. The staff in the reception area cannot be more helpful, and are able to resolve any questions you might have. The food is great and bountiful, I could not believe that dinner consisted of 5 courses, and breakfast was an all you can eat buffet style. The hotel has 2 lovely dining rooms, and dinner is undertaken in 2 sittings, so you can choose to eat earlier or later it's your choice,and there is never a feeling of being rushed. The entertainment was very good, and to be honest you need not go anywhere if you want, because there is always something going on, and you can always just chill out in one of the two comfortable lounges. We had a fabulous time, and would most certainly recommend this to anyone who wants a good time, wants to eat well, wants to be entertained and not be charged the earth for it. Thank you Lyndy for a great time....

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fincham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,476)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,101 - 1,107 of 1,476 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2012

my wife and i stayed at the Lyndene from Friday 26/10/2012 until Monday 29/10 2012. We paid a little extra for a sea-view room with a bay window.The only downside was our room was above the cabaret room, very noisy if you wanted an early night but it didn't bother us as we stayed for the entertainment.Meals were excellent 5 course dinner well cooked, full English breakfast, only complaint having to queue for breakfast, lots of others felt the same "owner Barry take note".All in all a very good weekend good value for money, will definitely book again next year,met some lovely people. Thanks to all staff very helpful and professional

Room Tip: sea-view a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drennski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Me, my husband, my dad, my son 25 and my daughter 23 stayed Friday 19th - Sunday 21st October 2012 for a birthday treat for dad who was 86 years young last month. So they had 3 generations to cater for and keep happy. The hotel has an excellent sea front location central to everything in Blackpool. Food was okay-good, dining staff were faultless, nothing too much trouble. Our rooms were clean and beds made even though we only stayed 2 nights. Entertainment was good. Parking available. On the down side i found the hotel to be very hot, but i understand it caters mainly for the older generation and my dad loved the heat. It was also noisy, when we were in bed you could hear snoring and alot of walking about, talking from other rooms. On the whole i would recommend the hotel if you are 60plus.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

I stayed at the Lyndene Hotel five years ago it was great,but five years later I wish had never gone back.The rooms were clean the staff were nice but the FOOD! at breakfast you had to make your own toast, every evening dinner what was suppose to have been hot but it was cold.If you try to put negative feed back on their web site they remove it I know because I`v tried to.So if you want good HOT food do not stay at the Lyndene Hotel.P.S The halls outside the rooms stinks of cigarette smoke, which I thought was against the law to smoke in a hotel.I wrote my comments at tripadvisor for people to see.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank T G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Stayed Monday15th October to Friday 19th October. Once again a very enjoyable stay. Nothing to much trouble for the staff. Good food and accommodation. Everywhere clean and kept tidy. 3 good acts every night with 2 games of bingo for those who wanted to join in. Very reasonable bar prices. Excellent seafront position with parking. This was our 5th stay and looking forward to our next. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abrb2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Had a good weekend again staying at the Lyndene. Food was as usual good, but disliked having to queue for the "buffet" breakfast. What was wrong with the old way where ALL the guests were served. Can't see any advantage to the guests, especially those who were eating close to the queueing people!

Smokers should also be stopped from smoking in the front entrance; there is a notice telling them not to, but it is ignored.

However, the Lyndene gives good value for money and as this was our 6th stay, it can't be so bad!

Room Tip: Choose a bay window - very good view of the sea front and illuminations
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We enjoyed a two-night stay on 12th and 13th October 2012. This is a large family-run hotel. I booked by phone directly with the hotel, and the procedure was straightforward and efficient. It is in an excellent position, on the promenade between the Central and South Piers. We didn't have a problem parking, but the car park does get full. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis, but an evening meal is available.
The reception staff are friendly and welcoming. Our room was very clean. There are coathangers and a hairdryer. There was a shower cap, an emergency toothbrush and paste, and a razor and shaving cream, but no bar of soap. Bring your own toiletries. The towels are clean and fresh. There is a heated towel rail. There was plenty of drawer space and hanging room.
There is a hospitality tray, which included a teapot and a bottle of water.
The bed was very comfortable. Extra bedding was available but we didn't need it. Despite it's location, it was quiet at night, and we heard no noise from inside the hotel.
Breakfast was above average. Tea and coffee is served at the table. You can either get your own breakfast from the servery, or have it brought to your table. There is plenty of choice. The only thing that spoiled it slightly for me was pre-packed milk ( same as on the hospitality tray ) on the table. I took our cups to the cereal counter and got fresh milk from there.
The entertainment is good. There were three acts on both nights we were there, but we only saw two each night as we were out with friends in the early part of the evening. The drinks are reasonably priced.
We had a sea-view bay window room, so we could see the illuminations both north and south. There were two easy chairs in the bay, so we could just relax and watch the world go by.
I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this hotel to friends, and I will definitely stay there again when I'm in Blackpool.

Room Tip: Book a sea-view bay window room. It is worth the small extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coral1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.8 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#21 of 73 in Blackpool
463 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
1.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
#8 of 73 in Blackpool
822 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
577 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#15 of 73 in Blackpool
1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lyndene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyndene Hotel

Address: 303-315 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £22 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lyndene Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Lyndene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lyndene Blackpool
Lyndene Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing