We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“another great week-end at lyndene”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lyndene Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lyndene Hotel
Ranked #25 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
cheshire uk.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“another great week-end at lyndene”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012

just been to lyndene again from 9th-12th what a cracking weekend met a lot of lovely people again. the ladies from wythenshawe and the crowd from huddersfield were brilliant company our third time to this hotel this year again food was first class.room 116 nice big room would also like to thank agnes in resturant for really looking after us will be going back again on 14th dec. cant wait. ps. alan if you read this we will be booking for rememberance week-end next year.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank eddie026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    622
    353
    175
    95
    67
See reviews for
314
566
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

Just returned having been away (4 adults & 3 girls aged 14-16)..reception staff were extremely helpful and explained the hotel's workings fully,we were allocated 3 rooms but sadly one was a smoking room ( none of us smoke) and the extractor machine did little to mask the smell.Breakfasts were fine,yes queues are in evidence but most hotels operate a breakfast bar principle these days

Evening Entertainment was good,super comedian Mel Blake,Abba Act good despite extra cheese !! Sore point was that people seemed to find it acceptable to reserve seats or drape cardigans and coats next to them...thought all rooms had wardrobes

Overall another good trip and will be going back

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yorkshireman186408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

hi again,just got back from the lyndene hotel in blackpool again and must say this must be one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at,receptionists polite on arrival and departure,bar staff nice and polite,our waiter in the restaurant gave us excellent service all weekend,it is also a good idea to sign up for e-mails for when we arrived home recieved a mail offering special deals of £55 per couple bed breakfast evening meal /entertainment .you wont get that anywhere else,fridays evening meal with starters and soup was steak and kidney pie/pork steak normandy/fried fillet of cod.followed by puddings tea/coffee.saturdays evening meal starters/soup roast lamb henry beautiful /roast beef y/puds .puddings cheese and biscuits could not fault any of it.so all i can say is give it a go you wont be disappointed

Room Tip: room 92c behind sound proofed stage double and single beds sitting area looking out to the sea in se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

this hotel is far too hot and crowded, you could hardly move in the dining room. If you wanted to get a seat to watch the entertainment you had to eat quickly and find a seat.this spoiled what would have been a really nice break because the meals were nice and the staff were friendly and polite,the entertainment sounded really good.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suziex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

We went as part of a family group of 8 - aged 44 to 84 for Tinsel and Turkey Monday to Friday.

Where do I start...

Our room:
We were allocated room 18 at the back of the hotel first which was essentially a double bed in a single room with no access to the window. There would have been more room in a caravan bedroom!! We complained to reception and they then gave us room 40, we did say we were prepared to pay for a better room, however they were fully booked up. Room 40 was a little dire, quite claustrophobic, wonky floor, dated carpet and view of 20ft brick wall with fire escape (only positive was great shower!!). The other members of our group had sea-views (rooms 3 & 10) and paid the same as us!! Not really fair!! We gathered from other guests that the hotel try and fob people off with certain undesireable rooms first. I've stayed in many hotels both business and pleasure and that had to be the worst room I've ever stayed in - try to avoid.

Restaurant:
We were allocated to the Washington Restaurant and soon learned that Mother-in-Law (room 92) would have trouble getting in and out of her room to dine (with either wheelchair or zimmer). Her room was directly off the restaurant so we should really have been given a table close by. Instead we had to ask people to move so she could make her way to our allocated table in a corner!! The restaurant is very cramped, very difficult to get by other people and extremely hot and uncomfortable.

Evening Meal:
I cannot complain about anything - food was terrific, good menus, well presented.

Breakfast:
As it was self service we couldn't always get past people at the next tables so sometimes missed breakfast. Good choice though, but sometimes cold.

Service:
What can I say - the restaurant staff were fantastic, in particular Joe and Kate. They appeared to be so overworked but were still smiley, helpful and efficient. They are a real asset to the place. One night I witnessed an elderly male member of staff reprimanding a young waiter which shouldn't have happened in front of guests - not very professional!! Joe and Kate - you were stars - thankyou.

Entertainment:
There is not enough seating for everyone and to be sure of a seat for the night you have to hurry your dinner down at 5.00pm and rush to one of the show rooms. People were saving seats for others or throwing coats over to reserve. We saw only one show - Blues Brothers and Soul Sisters which were good.

Location:
Great location on the front and close to St Chads Tram stop.

General:
Not disabled friendly - to get from Mother-in-laws room to reception we had to wheel her from one side of the hotel, along the front of the building, to the other side of the building up a ramp!! Not good when it's rainy or windy.
I don't think this place is for the under 70s, it felt more like an old peoples residential home.

Would we go again - NO!!

Room Tip: When booking in advance make sure you pay extra for sea-view or larger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank D6KAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

Just returned from a couple of days break at the Lyndene. Well again it was brilliant!!! The reception staff were excellent and very courteous. The rooms have lovely decor and the bed was so comfortable. The bathroom was very clean and the shower plenty of hot water and not to mention the nice toiletries in the bathroom. The rooms are cleaned daily and tea and coffee replenished also. The breakfast is superb with something to suit everyone and plentiful. The evening meal had a varied menu with a good choice, served by lovely waiters and waitresses where nothing is too much bother to them (keep up the good work). The bars are beautifully decorated and eye-catching, the prices are reasonable and the staff are all nice. The cabaret artists are brilliant . Tracy the receptionist also does beauty treatments and I would recommend ladies to treat yourself as she is very good and it is so relaxing and not too mention the cost is so cheap. So looking forward to returning soooooooooon - thanks

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room costs a bit extra but well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bishop01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

Been going to Lyndene for years. The hotel has really gone down hill last couple of years. Our friends had to book the St Chads due to there not being enough rooms left. The entertainment there is far better. Lyndene feels like you are part of Day of The Dead film

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank B L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.4 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#37 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,455 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lyndene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyndene Hotel

Property: Lyndene Hotel
Address: 303-315 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Lyndene Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Lyndene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lyndene Blackpool
Lyndene Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing